HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


See Phone Number
710 Sailor Court
Kure Beach, NC 28449


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Customer Home builder
    • New construction
    • Commercial
    • Major Renovations
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    15 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Jan B. Wilmington, NC

    We hired Brian Lawrence and his crew to remove old siding on our home and replace it with hardy board. We were so pleased with their work, we had them do several more projects over the next few weeks. (They removed a sliding door and replaced it with windows, plumbed the apartment over our garage, repaired and painted our cathedral ceiling, re-sided our chimney with hardy board, painted two bedrooms and painted the mantel and brick on the fireplace). Brian is wonderful to work with. He and his right hand man, Israel, are perfectionists and will make sure that you are satisfied. They are fair and trustworthy. We will call them again for our next project!

    0.50 John M. Kure Beach, NC

    BEWARE. I would never use Provision and/or Brian Lawrence ever again. A deck project that has been going on for 12 months that I need to complete now because he walked away. He has many code violations, no final inspection, does not return calls and when I see him in neighborhood, he runs and hides. A man with many many excuses. I filed a formal complaint with LBGC and hope they investigate. Please never use this contractor...... Very sloppy work, job site was not cleaned up every day, leaving ladders and equipment all around. Safety of workers and neighborhood children was always a concern. Workers with no harnesses, trucks parked on lawn making tire ruts that were not repaired. plants never protected, painted before rain storms which made paint run onto Trex decking. Please never hire this contractor..

    5.0 Gregg T. Wilmington, NC

    We hired Brian to locate a leak on our second floor & access the damage. After removing the floor & some sheetrock, the job took longer than expected but he and his crew worked until it was done right. We could not have asked for a better experience with Brian & his crew. They were always on time, cleaned up everyday & were extremely polite. No complaints.

    5.0 Steve Y. Leland, NC

    Brian Lawrence with Provision Construction recently remodeled our master bathroom. We found Brian and his crew extremely polite, efficient, skilled and committed to make certain we were satisfied with the finished product. They were courteous, left the workspace clean every day, completed our project on time and within the agreed upon budget. Our project involved removing an older standup shower stall and replacing it with a walk-in tiled and larger shower, removing and replacing all existing cabinets, mirrors, lighting and sinks. They also built and designed a new storage cabinet with shelving, added an updated toilet and repainted the full master bathroom and replaced all hardware. We are very satisfied with their professionalism, service and attitude and highly recommend Brian Lawrence and Provision Construction.

    0.50 Roxie B. Wilmington, NC

    I hired this contractor after hurricane Florence. The contractor did half the work then left. Never called me back or answered my calls. Took 3 months to get them back out to my house. A 6-week job took 7 months. Floors had to be redone three times, siding paint redone twice and mini roof on breakfast nook was redone twice! I'm now finding out nothing was fixed and only patched over. My house still leaks and I have found another contractor to pay out-of-pocket to fix what was already paid for. The company skipped out on the last bit of work left on the contract and leaving me with less money to find someone else. Worst experience!

    Response from Company:

    This was an insurance job that was slow pay and I had to put out ALL of the money before I received payment. We performed the scope of work, we were paid for the scope of work, and I made a business decision to not continue working with Ms. B. out of the almost 40 jobs that we did that year, this was a negative experience on both sides.

    1.0 Frankie S. Hampstead, NC

    Substandard work, lousy communication, below par employees, incomplete work. Horrible customer service.

    Response from Company:

    We had a tight schedule, the owner moved their belongings in, and we did multiple items without charging them. The Suttons were extremely happy with the work, but they had a problem when one of my subcontractors (who does not work for me anymore) made a comment about them constantly looking over their shoulder as they worked. I sat down with the Suttons when we were finished and both of them thanked me for a beautiful job. I honestly do not know why she would leave a bad comment.....

    0.50 Kathleen G. Wilmington, NC

    Don't hire Brian Lawrence. We hired him for a 6 week project that's taken more than 3 months and it's not even 1/4 done. He lied to us multiple times about having a permit for the work he was doing. He tore up our only bathroom on 8/1/19 and it's still not done. There were days and weeks where no one worked. He ignores texts and phone calls. His crew does inferior tile work, and we had him tear it all out once, and now have to hire someone to tear it out again. He did his own major plumbing work, but covered it up so it couldn't get inspected. Brian does what he wants, will lie to your face, Lie to the permit and inspections office, take your money and never finish the job. We are suing and going after his license. DO NOT HIRE THIS MAN!

    Response from Company:

    This house was built in 1942. The owner took care of multiple cats, and the house was infested with fleas. We performed our scope of work, we were paid for our scope of work, and I refused to continue working in those conditions. The owner asked me to attribute damage due to non-maintenance to Hurricane Florence. I realized her motives and refused to comply. She was mad about that and made the job extremely difficult for my workers and me after that. I delivered what I was paid to do, and even provided services that I was not paid for. Again, after delivering so many positive projects, this client was unable to be made happy under any circums.

    5.0 Gary D. Wilmington, NC

    Provision Construction responded to Hurricane Florence's dropping a 20 inch pine tree in our Patio/Sun Room. 4 days of rain completely destroyed whatever remained. PC responded quickly and quoted everything including clean up (which 2 Nationally know companies refused to do for safety reasons), demolition and total repair. The Insurers preliminary estimates were woefully low and ignored obvious damage to exterior brickwork and interior ( they too could not enter the damaged area). PC worked with us t=and the Insurer to get a realistic estimate (the Insurer ultimately used PC's Project Estimate as their template for the work). PC removed all debris,removed unsafe structures and supports, buttressed walls, treated everything down the dirt, repaired the entire roof and flooring, rebuilt fireplaces and surrounds, rewired and hung lighting, rehung HVAC, rehung picture window, doors and frames, painted everything to our specifications. It took five (5) months but Brian Lawrence worked with us all the way, including trips to brick companies to select matching brick, phone conferences with the Insurer, and meetings with structural engineers and field evaluators to review progress and completion. We couldn't be more happy with the final product and with Provision Construction.

    1.0 Brian B. Wilmington, NC

    Worst experience ever. Brian Lawerance lied to us, did not order things he said he would. DId not return phones calls, was 6 months and 120k over budget. Never completed the job. Was going to sue, but he was broke. He is a crook.

    Response from Company:

    This client did not pay me. Clearly this is an attempt to tarnish my image because I placed a lien on his house.

    Showing 1-10 of 15 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.