HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

10 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sun: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Excavation
  • Site Prep/ Clearing
  • Commercial and Residential Demolition
  • Drainage, Water Main Services, Concrete, Asphalt Paving, Land Clearing
  • Laser Grading, Sport Fields, Surveying Services
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
15 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    12
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 15 results
5.0 Tyler L. East Islip, NY
10/29/2023

Great customer service from start to finish, We had an old garage and large concrete pool we wanted demolished, to make way for your new backyard project, They came when they said and everything was perfectly clean when they left. They where always there for any questions we had, Would highly recommend.

5.0 Peter S. Bohemia, NY
10/29/2023

I would use Puppa Group for any projects in the future. The owner took the time to explain everything to me and made sure it was perfect when they were done. 2 weeks after the project was complete he even came by to make sure there were no more drainage issues! 5 stars all around. If you need drainage, site prep or grading dont hesiate to call

5.0 Anthony C. Mount Sinai, NY
7/19/2016

Excellent customer service. Called and arrived as scheduled for estimate and job for demolition of a deck and the installation of a dry well for laundry. Very fair price. Job done as expected. could not ask for anything more. Neat & complete clean-up after job. Highly recommended.

N/A Paul E. Smithtown, NY
7/19/2016

3Jsite Development is everything a home owner can ask for. I bought an old home, I needed demolished with foundation and land cleared. I had other demo companies look at my project. Joe and George were the most knowlegeable, sincere, and professional about handling the demolition job. Also, their price was right ! The work was on time. Everything they promised was delievered. They are true professioals.

4.0 Steven M. Ronkonkoma, NY
7/19/2016

arrived a little late due to unforseen truck issues. other than that all good

5.0 Bethpage, NY
7/19/2016

I hired 3J to demolish the house. The owners were very knowledgable and completed the job on time and we were very satisfied. I could not be happier with their customer service and level of expertise. They left the site in perfect condition and I would highly recommend this company

5.0 Ira R. Amityville, NY
7/19/2016

professional all the way. A pleasure to deal with from beginning to end.

5.0 Andrew K. Holbrook, NY
7/19/2016

3J started things out by arriving on time and presented a proposal the same day. Christina then amended/clarified it to my unnecessary standards (having been burned in the past I wanted a good paper trail). On site, Joe was extremely hard working without being a slave driver to his crew (two days in the high nineties) and an absolute magician with the land clearing. The work took 2 days longer than expected but despite this (and a minor omission on my part); the final bill did not change. In truth, I preferred 3J running late and doing the job right rather than rush and cut corners to make an unreasonable deadline.

1.0 Marlene K. Commack, NY
7/19/2016

Does not work well with homeowners...usually works commercial jobs. Destroyed 4 large bushes, that he wouldn't replace, and , my neighbors sprinklers (truck going over grass) that he said he would pay for. We also stored his large truck in our backyard all winter....didn't offer to compensate for.

Response from Company:

We discussed bushes would be taken out for backyard access and asked if Marlene wanted them replaced. She did not respond. We had a small mini excavator in the yard when the job started in Dec 2014 and couldn't be resumed until March 2015 because of the snow and frozen ground. She said we could leave the machine there until the job was done. The neighbor sent us a bill for "damage" AFTER he had the work done but he never showed/told us about damage. We even sent him half the repair cost to be nice. We completed the job to their satisfaction. There were no issues with the quality of work performed(gunite pool demo 18'x40' 1000 sq ft deck)

N/A Andy D. Lindenhurst, NY
7/19/2016

I was blown away by everything about this company. My house was destroyed by Sandy and the remains had to be demolished and hauled away. Got many bids with prices all over the map. 3J's not only did the job for less than half the highest bid but were $2000 below the next lowest bid, and to top it all off, they got the job done within a week of being hired, right on time from what was promised. They took care of the permitting process and were totally professional in every way. Good communication from their home office, they showed up when they said they would and got the job done on time. Would give them 10 stars if I could!

Photos

Puppa Group

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.