Out of Network

Quality Built Exteriors

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

15 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

929 Ventures Way, Suite 109
Chesapeake, VA 23320
http://www.qualitybuiltexteriors.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roof Replacements & Roof Repair
  • Siding,Insulated Siding,stone,brick and concrete
  • Wood Fences,Vinyl Fences,Chainlink,Aluminum,Porches,Porch Rails,Design and Installtion
  • Energy Saving Window Replacements,PVC Windows, Composite Windows,
  • Trim Wrap and Repair,Entry Doors, Sliding Glass Doors, Large Scale Remodeling
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
183 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    135
  • 4
    31
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    5
  • 1
    11

Highly rated for

  • Quality
Showing 1-10 of 183 results
4/29/2021

My experience with Quality Built Exteriors was excellent! Chris and Mike A. such carpenters and painters who are master craftsmen, and very detailed in their work. The office staff (Amber, Deborah and Michelle) are professional, efficient and courteous. However, this project would not have come to past without the sales coordinator, Mike R. Mike R. Was professional knowledgeable, and hand-on throughout the project! I recommend QBE!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you for the shout-outs to so many wonderful members of our team! We're glad to hear the repair went well and that you were so happy with the result. Please call again in the future!

4/29/2021

My experience with Quality Built Exteriors was excellent! Chris and Mike A. such carpenters and painters who are master craftsmen, and very detailed in their work. The office staff (Amber, Deborah and Michelle) are professional, efficient and courteous. However, this project would not have come to past without the sales coordinator, Mike R. Mike R. Was professional knowledgeable, and hand-on throughout the project! I recommend QBE!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you for the shout-outs to so many wonderful members of our team! We're glad to hear the repair went well and that you were so happy with the result. Please call again in the future!

5.0 Curtis D. Suffolk, VA
4/1/2021

Richard and his assistant Kevin are master craftsmen! Their work on my fence gate and pool deck security gate was beyond my expectations. I have used QBE for my roof in August and will use them again for my next projects. Thank you Ray Carter, Richard and Kevin. Great ð ð job!

Response from Company:

That's great to hear, and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for the five-star rating.

1.0 Ted G. Norfolk, VA
3/25/2021

QBE is a broker, not a contractor. They hire subcontractors to do all the work, who are insured separately. In my case, they took a job and invoiced me, got financing for the job, got permits for the job (which took forever because they somehow didn't know that you need a permit to rebuild a portion of a roof!), and even took the first payment (over $3000). I should say that they should have been prepared: the job was completely drawn out by structural engineers with detailed plans. 6 months later (after multiple site visits) they still hadnt begun the job (in violation of the contract), and then the prices on materials had increased so much they couldnt do it without taking a loss. So they just bailed on the job instead of sucking it up like professionals, doing what they said they were going to do, and taking the loss (or having a real conversation with me about working it out). The general manager, Russ, at first contacted me to apologize and say he'd do whatever to make it right, but immediately wouldn't return calls or texts when they realized the cost of the job and had the sales guy communicate with me instead. Ive never worked with such unprofessional contractors. Their negligence cost me literally thousands of dollars. The delays in the next few months had no excuse except they kept changing subcontractors and would miss meetings with me to look at the property for the 5th, 6th, or 7th time.

Response from Company:

We do understand your frustration and are working to get this figured out. It sounds like you purchased a lovely historic home but have been having trouble getting any contractors to work on it. Our company, like many, is a mixture of employees and subcontractors, as we balance the ebb and flow of projects (and which types of specialists are needed for what). We sent three different builders out to look at what you wanted done, trying to make sure we have the right match, materials, etc. But yes, we also are faced with rising prices for materials and can?t do business if we?ll be losing money on a job. We?ve been told our general manager, Russ, did touch base with you again and is trying to find an amicable solution. Thank you for your patience.

4.5 Gregory B. Chesapeake, VA
2/6/2021

Quick service, good people, great experience.

Response from Company:

Excellent to hear this! Our crews are definitely known for getting a fence done both well and quickly! Thanks for taking the time to post a review.

10/19/2020

We had a patio and fire pit installed for 5000 dollars, not pavers just flat poured concrete. While the patio looks good the fire pit is not as promised. We were told that a fire pit kit would be used and we were charged 1200 dollars for it. After installation all we are left with is a circle of 2.18 cent pavers with no liner and no gravel for protection from the actual fire. When we asked the company about it we were told that they had told us we would have to buy the liner ourselves for another 150 to 200 dollars. My husband the called the sales rep and the contractor admitted they just wanted to get the job done. Also when we tried to find a liner or kit ourselves they are all back ordered for several weeks. We are now in the process Of trying to get our money refunded or have the fire pit installed properly. We were not in a hurry to have the project done and we wish the contractors wouldve been honest with us if the items were on back order instead of trying to throw something together with some random materials hoping we wouldnt notice.

Response from Company:

Again, we're sorry about what happened with this project. We did make it right in the end, as you know, and we have made some changes to how we handle fire pit projects to ensure this does not happen again. Best wishes.

5.0 Stacey H. Va Beach, VA
8/14/2020

Job done in one day. Workers were outstanding and cleaned up and work was completed

Response from Company:

We are glad to hear you were so happy with the speed and quality of the work, as well as the conscientiousness of our crew with keeping your property clean. Please call again for any future home improvement needs!

7/17/2020

They were outstanding start to finish cleanup was outstanding and great price

Response from Company:

We are so glad to hear you were happy with the work at every stage of the process! Please call again anytime.

6/29/2020

While they were working on my neighbors fence i asked the foreman how much it would cost to repair my fence. He said $225. I paid him and he said he would be back next week. He never returned. I went to their office and complained and they assured me that my money would be returned. After several calls with the project manager and sales rep each of which told me my money would be returned, I still have no money and its been 3 weeks. I have contacted the police and am starting legal action.

Response from Company:

Unfortunately, we had nothing to do with any agreement you might have made with an individual worker. This was not arranged through our company, and we do not condone what happened. All of that said, as you now know, we ended up refunding you the money ourselves and docking that amount from the installer's pay. In the future, you should always have a contract signed before paying any kind of worker. And of course, be sure to hire a company (like ours) that is licensed and insured, with strong customer reviews. We have dealt with the installer who made this arrangement with you, as that was inappropriate for him to do. We are sorry this happened.

5/31/2020

It took 3 occasions over 2 plus months to complete 1 days worth of work. They didn't have enough material for the job. Prices are too high.

Response from Company:

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the experience. Like many contractors, we have been inundated with work during COVID and try our best to balance out the timing between many factors including weather, crew availability, and scarcity of materials due both to factories having shut down and increased demand.

Photos

Quality Built Exteriors
9
Roofing Work
8
Trim & Soffit Wrap
22
Fence Gallary Pictures of our work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.