HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

27 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

726 Fairfield Avenue
Kenilworth, NJ 07033
http://www.quickcooling.net

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • EXCELLENCE IN SERVICE & REPAIR
    • CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.2
    410 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      289
    • 4
      51
    • 3
      15
    • 2
      10
    • 1
      45
    Showing 1-10 of 410 results
    0.50 Paul B. Brooklyn, NY
    11/14/2023

    This has been quite an experience, nothing has been done and we are cold.

    1.0 Yancarlos T. Teaneck, NJ
    7/30/2023

    Quick cooling is a SCAM stay away from this company . They don't know what they are doing . When you call them on it, they say they will call u back, and no one will ever call back . They looked at my ac and gave me a crazy expensive repair job . Paid them for an evaluation on the repair that was 100 % incorrect . I want my 75 back, and they won't respond. STAY AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS . I'm deleting this app just because of the experience with quick cooling . Trust bbb complaint is next .

    5.0 Suzette E. New York, NY
    7/27/2023

    Very professional

    5.0 Thomas B. Fanwood, NJ
    6/26/2023

    Came right away found the problem had the motor and installed

    5.0 Ping Y. New York, NY
    6/12/2023

    Great customer service!

    5.0 Judy C. Jersey City, NJ
    1/23/2023

    Have already used them twice for maintenance.

    5.0 Gil L. Brooklyn, NY
    12/30/2022

    The guys were great the job was done fast and clean and thorough I will hire them again for any other work that needs to get done in the future thank you

    4.5 Katia S. Newark, NJ
    12/6/2022

    Great customer service

    0.50 Tom S. Brooklyn, NY
    10/18/2022

    This past November, my hot water heater was not getting so hot so I spoke to Quick Serve Pro LLC (726 Fairfield Avenue, Kenilworth, NJ 07033) who sent out a technician to evaluate the problem. At first, they gave me a huge quote to replace the entire hot water heater. After three rounds of them giving me smaller estimates, they finally agreed to replace only the broken part. They asked for a credit card and sent me an agreement. After reading the agreement, I elected not to sign it and called them to tell them I did not want to go forward with the work. However, they ALREADY CHARGED my credit card $1119.57 I have been trying to get my money returned to me ever since last year. I call them weekly and harass their poor desk guy, Josh. I finally got to speak to a manager named Jackie. She refused to return my money because she says they ordered a very special part so they cannot give me a refund. When I ask her where is this part, please send it to me, she says it is somewhere buried in the back of the warehouse, and she will have to find it and get back to me. Of course, she never calls back so I have to believe they have no intention of returning my money. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! They are running a DISHONEST BUSINESS and are a SCAM. They will immediately try to OVERCHARGE YOU and then STEAL YOUR MONEY without providing parts or service. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED -- please do not get scammed like me!

    Response from Company:

    Mr. Sunshine, you processed your own deposit online and you were non-responsive to completing the work. You stated you did not think you could afford the balance after months of us calling you to schedule. You then asked to please hold the job. A year later you call asking to cancel and get a refund. The items was a special order and non-refundable. I really do not know who you have done business with in the past. However, I do not know any company that would refund you a year later. Please stop harassings defaming our company.

    Photos

    Quick Cooling & Heating, LLC
    11
    Best of Business 2018
    2
    Jobs done

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.