RCJ Construction Services Corp.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


527 Raven Ridge
New Braunfels, TX 78130


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Renovations
    • Sheetrock
    • Tile
    • Home Improvement
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    38 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 38 results
    0.50 Paul E. Canyon Lake, TX

    Contacted them to do a relatively simple drywall repair from roof leak and match paint and finish. Took 3 trips and calls to finish the job. Painter did not mix paint long enough which lead to marble effect on one wall, and flat out forgot to paint ceiling. They also overcharged my credit card by several hundred dollars and had to contest charges with Citibank. This is after Josh told me it was in the mail and then he would drop off the difference. That was 2 weeks ago. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    Response from Company:

    Good afternoon sir. We are very sorry if the paint didn?t match correctly. That happens from time to time. It is done by a machine at the paint store. It?s unfortunate that you have not contacted us regarding these issues at all. Until you posted this unfair and somewhat dishonest review. We have contacted you several times today asking for the opportunity to fix anything we did wrong. As far as the payment we never have access to any clients credit card. We sent you and invoice and you paid it plus the credit card fees. Please respond to our texts regarding fixing anything that is not correct.

    5.0 Peter W. Aransas Pass, TX

    Consummate professionals! Great attention to detail! Perfect installation and clean up after the job well!

    4.0 Ken G. Schertz, TX

    Awesome Job!

    5.0 Francisco L. Schertz, TX

    Very professional and did a great job and very friendly.

    2.5 Heather R. Kyle, TX

    We (My Husband and I) hired this contractor to install doors on what used to be our formal dining room to convert it into an office. We had contacted this company to give us a quote on a bathroom remodel but wanted this done first, so asked if they would do this job. Josh told me No Problem, we do this all the time. I'll send you a quote and we will get out there. He sent a quote and I accepted. Once the work was started, everything seemed to be going well, but on the day that they installed the doors, I noticed that they were were solid doors and I wanted glass panes. I called Josh as soon as I was aware of the issue and he said that he had assumed that I wanted solid doors, but that he could switch them for glass, but that would be a difference in price. I asked him to let me know what the price difference would be and that we would really like glass doors and to just let me know what the price increase would be. Later in the day, I was bringing my daughter to a doctors appt and I called him again to say that my husband and I were having issues with the size of the doors and the fact that they were no glass. He started to get rude with me and implied that I was trying to back out on payment. I told him I needed him to talk with my husband since I did not like his tone and was at a doctors office with my daughter and could not have this type of conversation at that time. He called my husband and they worked out a option where Josh would come back and put in a larger set of doors with glass panes for an agreed upon amount. They finished up the work and left our home. They did not come back to do the door swap, so we will need to find a new contractor to do this now. The work quality was fine, but really the fact that he did not come back to swap out the doors was very disappointing. I did not get the doors I wanted and I have to find someone new to do the work. He got paid in full for the work that was done, even though it was not exactly what I wanted. We were fully willing to pay him to come back and do the swap, Josh just ghosted the job an is now claiming that I am too difficult to work with and we Forced him into a bad deal which is strange because we asked him to quote us what he needed to come back. We did not force him to quote us a certain amount and we agreed to what he asked for. Then he said we are and ;outside his are not so it sounds like he has a lot of excuses about the whole situation. Beware of this guy. If your project is going to be all smooth sailing then go ahead and book him, but if you run into any issues, he is not good at conflict resolution and will bail on you at the slightest sign of trouble. Not very professional in how he handles his commitments.

    Response from Company:

    rs. Rascoe. I am very sorry you are not happy with our decision to not work in the Kyle/Buda are any longer as we are extremely busy in the San Marcos/New Braunfels area. It helps us give better service to our customers if we work in a smaller area. As far as your project. You told me you wanted to create a study area in the front room for privacy. I created a proposal stating that we would build a wall and with french study doors. Glass in the doors or the size was never discussed. So we put in 48 inch doors in a ten foot wall. The day we began to do you project we showed you pictures of the door we were installing. Before you left we had the door onsite which you saw. We completed the install of the door while you were gone. When the wall was complete, door installed and ready for paint and texture is when you called and said you were not happy with the door. You also stated that you were not going to pay for the work and would get with your husband. Your husband and I agreed that the contracted scope of work was complete and he paid me. We agreed that I would turn in a second proposal for the door that you changed your mind too. That proposal was never accepted and expired. In those months I made the choice to concentrate on the San Marcos and New Braunfels area. I let you know that and you became upset and it became apparent that we are not the contractor for you guys. I wish you well in all your future projects.

    3.5 Donna B. Schertz, TX

    The company was very professional when the job started. There were 3 gentlemen there working and one left a little over halfway thru the job. It was a hard job putting in three French patio doors. Had to do a lot of cutting to make them fit correctly. Once finished when my husband got home he was a bit surprised you could the sunlight thru all 3 doors. So I sent Josh an email and he came back the next day. Said the doors were cheap but he needed to get something else to fix the light from shining thru and I have not heard from him once he left. My doors are still not fixed and my husband is not a happy camper because I paid them before the job was completed.

    5.0 Ryan M. Cibolo, TX

    The crew was running a bit late but let me know ASAP... For some reason this is hard for some people. I'll give a pass on the lateness because they quickly let me know. The work was done fairly quickly and the end result looks great.

    5.0 Teresa P. New Braunfels, TX

    Excellent customer service, very willing to modify to meet desired changes. A bit over time estimate, but had challenges with parts, tiles, and glass. Would hire again!

    5.0 John M. San Marcos, TX

    These guys do great work, very courteous, and completed project on time and on budget, and to top it off I had some change orders and they treated me very very fair I would give them a 10+ if I could! Will use them again no question

    5.0 Casey H. New Braunfels, TX

    Great communication, punctual, friendly, and professional.


    San Marcos Flooring
    Bath Remodel
    Down town
    Walk in shower
    Walk in shower
    Popcorn Removal
    Walk in shower

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.