HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


205 Warrenton Dr
Silver Spring, MD 20904


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Concrete lifting
    • Soil stablizition
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information


      31 Verified Reviews
      • 5
      • 4
      • 3
      • 2
      • 1

      Highly rated for

      • Quality
      • Value
      • Customer Service
      Showing 1-10 of 31 results
      0.50 Alicia C. Takoma Park, MD

      Terrible experience and wondering is this company is a scam. I was convinced by their project manager to have an alternate solution to a sump pump used to control my water problem. The installations team was very friendly and professional. Unfortunately, the work they did only made my problem worse. After struggling to get in contact with the company due to the project manager I worked with leaving, the owner came to look at the basement. he was wonderful! He said he would recommend a sump pump since the other method didnâ t work, and he would do the job for just the cost of parts. I have tried to get in contact with the company through phone, email, facebook, sending a letter for the last 2.5 months with no reply. I am not sure if the company is even real at this point

      5.0 Sheryll J. Germantown, MD

      Everything was a positive experience. Matthew provided my quote and explained the process. Alexis was scheduled to perform the work and was friendly and knowledgeable.

      5.0 Dave V. Reston, VA

      From the quick response to the quote request, to the knowledgeable adjuster, through the competent installers, everyone at The Basement Pros has been a pleasure to work with. They were unable to eliminate all 50 years of sinking (which they prepared me for) but we now have a stable and solid garage floor. I highly recommend The Basement Pros!

      5.0 Joseph C. Silver Spring, MD

      John was very informative about the process. Had multiple contractors come out but he definitely stood out. The crew came in on time even gave me a call when they were on the way. They're customer service and communication was professional and top notch. Highly recommend these guys!

      1.0 Bronte N. Vienna, VA

      Did not follow up, the owner Peter Garvin very dishonest, we are very disappointed ., did a very bad job on our drains , the drained boxes too high and broken after a few days, called them never came back to fix it under workmanship warranty, use cheap material, Peter Garvin was a lair , He was not on site every day liked he said , his stall verified too, we were home every day , asked for more money to fix the drains after they damaged , please do not use this company

      Response from Company:

      Bronte We completed your project(exterior yard drainage) and left it in perfect working order. Shortly thereafter you called and said an Amazon truck ran over part of the work causing damage and asked us for a price to repair it. You then called and told us the asphalt company you hired additionally hit and damaged some of the work we performed(we confirmed this with the asphalt company independently). When I suggested you reach out to either Amazon or the asphalt company to address the damage you told me I "should admit I was wrong and apologize regardless of the truth because the customer is always right". On top of that, your husband said, and I quote, "You should not argue with me because I am God". You then threatened to ruin my business multiple times when I refused to just "do whatever you say". The cheap materials you are referring to were provided by you, at your request, in exchange for a discount on the work. You were informed that we could not warranty materials that we do not provide. Your comments are personal and vindictive and do not reflect either the quality of work you received or the customer service we provided to you. You paid, in full, at the completion of the job with high praise for both the company and the crew. Your accusations above are baseless and completely without merit. Peter Garvin, Owner The Basement Pros

      5.0 D L. Oxon Hill, MD

      I do not write reviews. However, I highly recommend The Basement Pros. I am writing this review almost a full year after my sump pump install because I did not want to make claims that were not tried and true. After years of sopping up water in my 'finished' basement with a mop & wet vac, my back and budget could no longer take it any longer. I phoned Peter and he sent out an amazing team. The spirited and considerate Donnie, Alex, Armondo, and Dougie took extremely good care of my home. They jackhammered through tight spaces to preserve newly installed wood stairs. They discovered the foundation defect that was the source of my water entry. They contracted a mason to remedy the issue. The exquisitely restored my basement to the intended 'finished' condition with the added security of a battery backed up sump pump system. There hasn't been a drop in my basement since. As I write this review, the DMV is experiencing a serious summer storm. I have total peace of mind and that's pricesless. So, . . . what are you waiting for?

      5.0 Taylor C. Alexandria, VA

      John was very knowledgeable and helpful during the estimate and quote generation. Lexus was a great technician, talked through the process and ensured all questions were answered. The poly foam install and bookmarking took just over an hour and glad to have chosen this company.

      5.0 Paula L. Woodbridge, VA

      The explanation of what needed to be done, why, expected results, and possible next steps required was clear . Great people to work with!

      5.0 Carolyn T. Woodbridge, VA

      The Basement Pros were professional, courteous and kept me informed throughout the process. They explained in detail what to expect, demonstrated the product and gave me a quote, The crew that came out were polite, efficient and cleaned up when they were done. I highly recommend this company!

      5.0 Todd B. Hyattsville, MD

      The Basement Pros are true professionals who take pride and ownership in the services they provide. I highly recommend them.


      PLY Solutions, LLC
      abandon well void fill
      Garage entrance lift
      Eco Friendly
      Carport level

      HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

      To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

      Seal of Approval

      What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

      1. Verify Trade License
        HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
      2. Verify Insurance
        As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
      3. Verification of State Business Filings
        For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
      4. Criminal Records Search
        HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
      5. Sex Offender Search
        We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
      6. Bankruptcy Search
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
      7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
      8. Liens Search
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
      9. Identity Verification (SSN)
        HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
      10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
        We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

      NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
      Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

      **Only for U.S. service professionals

      Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

      Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


      By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.