Patio Enclosures - Cincinnati

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

Corporate Account

This company is a corporate account and is not screened by HomeAdvisor.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

55 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

Serving You Locally
West Chester, OH 45069
www.patioenclosures.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Sunrooms, Solariums and Screen Rooms
    • Awnings
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    3.9
    11 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      6
    • 4
      2
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      3

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Kevin S. West Harrison, IN
    4/28/2020

    We are very pleased with our new sunroom. We are able to enjoy it during all kinds of weather. We have been satisfied with both the salesman and the installers. Urban Nielsen was our salesman, he was very helpful in our decision making on the type and style of sunroom that we chose. He was knowledgeable in the product and what would be the best to install on our existing deck. He always replied back to our calls on any questions we had after our consultation. Also the installers, Surinder and Kuldip did very fine work. They were professional,great workmanship, and very polite and cleaned up afterward. Before leaving the job they made sure the work was to our satisfaction. The materials came in very good condition. The work was completed sooner than was expected, which we were very happy about because we can enjoy our new sunroom now.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to leave your incredibly kind review. We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with our entire team involved in constructing your new room! We will be sure to pass along your praises. Thank you for choosing Patio Enclosures, and we are glad you can enjoy the sunroom just in time for the season! -The Patio Enclosures Team

    1.0 Julie M. Dayton, OH
    2/16/2020

    Project: Screen room enclosure on top of existing deck. Summary of how it went: 7 months from contract signing to them being done with us when we were told under 3 months. First work on site started end of October - 4 months after signing (June), then it took 3 months to fix everything. 3 failed inspections. Consistently poor to no communication. No punch lists were made by Patio Enclosures, no request for walkthroughs either. They would just show up, do their work, let the inspection fail again. I always had to contact them to keep them working on my project. We were told many things by our salesman that were incorrect--we learned our warranty is not transferable (my fault for taking the salesmen on this), he also said it would be an easy installation done in a few days. Errors were made in measurements and design-- wrong parts were ordered and installed (again, I had to point out that they installed the wrong door!). We had trash, tools and shards of metal, plastic and screening left in our yard. Screens were installed with holes in them - re-screens were done with holes, folds, wobbles. Had to be re-screened a second time! Porch roof was attached to our siding with caulk? Everyone I spoke with at the local office and corporate agreed that our installation was pretty bad... that was it. I guess they figured if they FINALLY finished, we would not notice how much they put us through.

    Response from Company:

    Dear Julie, As we have communicated to you, we are truly sorry that your project did not go as smoothly as it should have. There were many factors that lead to the challenges with your specific project. Regardless, we are an upstanding organization and have corrected all issues as well as extended several good faith gestures to ensure your satisfaction. Again, we sincerely apologize for the issues along the way, but hope you will be able to enjoy your new screen room for years to come. Thank you, The Patio Enclosures Team

    5.0 Rachelle J. Huber Heights, OH
    9/20/2019

    The Design Consultant John Conner was very attentive and focused on the details of what I wanted. He was available to discuss my project whenever I needed to and was quick to return a text or missed call. The installation was vey timely and the workers were very kind and patient with any questions I had.

    Response from Company:

    Rachelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We truly appreciate it and are so happy that you are satisfied with the overall process! Thanks for being a valued customer! Sincerely, The Patio Enclosures Team

    3.5 Mary T. Springfield, OH
    7/25/2019

    Response from Company:

    Mary, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Sincerely, The Patio Enclosures Team

    0.50 Erica D. Middletown, OH
    7/16/2019

    This company did not do what was sold to me. They sent out a crew that did a rushed, poor job. Had to send someone else the next day to redo the job. Did not finish the job, it has been a month and no call or anything to say what was taking so long. And let not mention them saying I did not order tint on the doors even though I most definitely did.

    Response from Company:

    Dear Erica, We sincerely apologize for the frustration you are feeling towards our company and appreciate your patience. We have been a little short-handed and are doing our very best to get jobs completed accurately. After speaking with the Cincinnati Office, it appears the initial installation crew ran into an issue and made an error. However, that issue was corrected the very next day. It is our understanding, the correct color siding was sourced and ordered and is being installed today. As for the privacy windows, that is not something we offer in our sunroom products and your design consultant told us he had spoken with you regarding that. Again, we apologize for hiccup and delay. Thank you for your patience as we make things right. -The Patio Enclosures Team

    5.0 Ginny K.
    12/8/2017

    I am very pleased with my room.

    4.0 Mike Z.
    12/7/2017

    No comment

    5.0 John B.
    11/30/2017

    They got the job done very quickly, they were ahead of the project time line. And the work was very well done.

    0.0 Betty P.
    11/30/2017

    .

    5.0 Percy N.
    11/28/2017

    .

    Showing 1-10 of 11 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    Photos

    Patio Enclosures - Cincinnati
    10
    Patio + Porch Enclosures
    9
    Sunrooms
    9
    Three Season Sunrooms
    8
    Screen Rooms
    7
    Solariums

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.