Out of Network

Rat Busters, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


141 Northwest 20th Street, Suite G7
Boca Raton, FL 33431


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Rodent Removal
    • Nuisance Wildlife
    • Animal Removal
    • Pest Control - Small Animals
    • Rat Termination
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    27 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 27 results
    5.0 Lorraine H. Boca Raton, FL

    The other companies that came out were useless. Rat Busters were great!

    5.0 Annette C. Pompano Beach, FL

    Amazing service. Received services quickly. Tech is very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend this company highly.

    0.50 Kathleen S. West Palm Beach, FL

    What a scam! They charged me $1,124.95 and spent a total of 2 hours (maybe less) in my home. I think they rid the house of rats by the use of an extruder and they closed the openings (I hope, only time will tell). Then they set traps in the attic. No rats were trapped. The last time they came I went up the ladder to see where the traps were set. There were 3 traps about a foot apart right at the top of the stairs and they were not baited!! No wonder they hadn't caught any. I'm sure the next step was going to be to reset the traps and charge another $100.00 for every visit. I think they are preying on frightened homeowners and should be ashamed with themselves!

    Response from Company:

    I am truly sorry that you feel like we did not provide a service that was worth what we charged for services rendered. You claim that we spent less than 2 hours in your home and that is a gross underestimate of the time we spent traveling to and from your property as well as sealing and getting rid of the rats in your home. Your home had a lot of rat activity including rodent droppings, tunneling, and nesting activity in the attic from rats as well as evidence of opossum droppings in the attic. We quoted you $199 for the initial trap setting and exterior inspections. Once that was completed we assessed the situation and told you exactly what was going on and what our fees for service would be to rid you of your rat problem. We quoted a very fair fee of $375 to seal up five openings on the outside of your house to prevent rats from coming inside in the future. We also quoted you a very fair fee of $150 to install an excluder that would allow any opossums living in the attic to exit but not re-enter and then after a period of a few days that same fee included removing the excluder and sealing up that rather large hole (big enough for an opossum to enter and exit). In addition, we quoted you for 3 return rat trapping trips for $99 per return trip. Again a fair price. On the final trapping visit, you claim that the traps were not baited and that we were trying to "scam" you and were going to attempt to charge you more for additional trapping trips. That is just not true because our services were effective in ridding your home of all rats. We don't always put up excluders but when mammals like opossums and raccoons are present that is often the best way to ensure they get removed. Yes, it appears that the rats exited through the excluder, which doesn't always happen. In your case it did. Had we not come back to check the traps we would have no way to know if the rats were gone and if the house was actually rat-free. All of these fees and the complete process we intended to use was fully explained to you before you paid for the services and when you eventually voiced your displeasure to my field tech, on the very last trapping visit, I tried to call you and you simply hung up on me and would not even allow us to have a conversation with you. If we were trying to scam people we would not have so many excellent reviews on Home Advisor, Google, Facebook, etc. I am sorry you feel this way. We did what we promised we would do, at the fees we promised and in the end you are rat and opossum free. I wish you peace and prosperity and if you would like to have an actual conversation about the situation please feel free to call me and I am willing to see if I can do something to help you. God Bless.

    5.0 Rolf N. Boynton Beach, FL

    Friendly customer service, understands issues and good value for service performed.

    5.0 Nancy P. Sunrise, FL

    They responded quickly to my request and set traps the next morning. The company was informative and did what was asked of them by trapping and removing raccoons from my residence. Yes I would use them again for any future problems.

    4.5 Tonya E. Davie, FL

    Great customer service. I would definitely recommend.

    5.0 Tina C. Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Very respectful very accommodating

    5.0 Susan K. Coral Springs, FL

    I talked with Kevin about 11:15. Within 5 minutes, the technician called to tell me he was on his way. Upon arrival, I was told that the animal in question was a lizard, and traps were set immediately. I was very pleased with the service.

    5.0 James L. Boca Raton, FL

    Called them to remove a snake from the pool patio and they arrived within the hour did a good job.

    5.0 Ed R. Royal Palm Beach, FL

    Kevin was extremely responsive and thoroughly explained the process. Arthur came out to set up the traps and was prompt, very professional and courteous. After contacting several other companies I was apprehensive, but Rat Busters is a top professional company with superior customer service. I am 100% satisfied dealing with them and would highly recommend them.


    Rat Busters, LLC
    Rat Busters LLC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.