Out of Network

Renaissance Restorations, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

26 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual
  • Veteran Owned

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

211 East Merrill Street, Suite 507
Birmingham, MI 48009
www.rrestoration.com

Hours

  • Mon: 1:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Tue: 1:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Wed: 1:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Thu: 1:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Fri: 1:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Sat: 1:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Sun: 1:00 AM - 12:00 AM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Additions, Renovations & Restorations
  • Historic Restorations
  • Kitchens, Bathrooms, Basements
  • Roofing, Masonry, & Carpentry
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.0
61 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    39
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    9
Showing 1-10 of 61 results
0.50 Kamal F. Grosse Pointe, MI
7/16/2022

Jamie and his team did an awful job on my roof. I paid a lot of money to have them replace my roof. Weeks later I had 3 different water leaks. I have called Jamie several times over a the past year and he rarely answers. When he does, he claims he will send someone out and never does. He also at one point claimed he can not help me because he filed bankruptcy. I had 2 other independent roofers come out to look at his work and both said it is the worst work they have seen in their careers. Now, I will pay another roofer to fix the work that Jamies team did incorrectly because I cannot get Jamie to come out to fix it. Avoid this company at all costs.

Response from Company:

Project completed 2016 Repairs made this year. Per agreement was to take down negative Home Advisor review.

1.0 Donald B. Allen Park, MI
4/15/2021

Hired them in Sept 2021 to add on to my garage. Its April 14th and still not complete. Paid deposit and the poured the concrete floor in December. They were supposed to finish by end of winter per my conversation with Jamie. Jamie called and asked for money and I made the mistake and paid the 2nd payment of over $7,000. Nobody has showed up since. I keep calling and texting him and the few times he replied that he said there is a lumber shortage. Than gives me a start date and nobody shows up. I called him and He says that he is looking into what happened. Still no progress. His mailbox is full now and no word back.

Response from Company:

Project completed 2021. Customer Satisfied

0.50 Donald K. Ypsilanti, MI
4/7/2021

Paid $25,000 as a down payment on 9/28/20 for addition to my home. As of 3/23/21, nothing has been built. Calls go unanswered! I believe the man has taken my money

0.50 Haider A. Highland, MI
2/8/2021

I paid 100,000 dollars and they have not started any work and each time we call, we get a big attitude from Jaime. Today 2/8/2021 we called and he had a nasty attitude with my 74 year old mother. We told him we were going to hire a lawyer to see what is going on, and he said, ---Do what you have to do, if you can.

Response from Company:

Customer provided refund. 100% Satisfied.

0.50 Carl L. Grosse Pointe, MI
10/28/2020

I wish I had read the reviews online before I hired Jamie Craig and Renaissance Restoration. Don't make the same mistake I did. We paid a $6,000 deposit on May 17th, 2020 to renovate a home office. It is now over 5 months later and no work has been done. Jamie is a pathological liar. He will say he called you when he didn't. He will pretend like conversations you had didn't happen. He will ignore specific dates youve set to start work. Then after 5 months of zero progress, he will hang up on you when you ask for a refund. We were return customers of Jamies and he took advantage of my wife and I and now has taken our $6,000 deposit. Do not hire this man or this company.

Response from Company:

Customer had timeline issue. Given 100% refund fully satisfied.

4.5 Gerald K. Berkley, MI
9/22/2020

Jamie was always readily available to discuss any issues and was flexible and amenable to any changes.

5.0 Monique L. Oak Park, MI
9/7/2020

I am so in love with my basement ! I had a full bathroom/laundry room/Kitchenette installed and remodeled and it is so beautiful!!! Renaissance Restorations exceeded my expectations and I look forward to working with them again. Special thanks to Jaime Craig ! I appreciate you !

5.0 Isaac P. Highland Park, MI
9/4/2020

Added Laundry room, roofing, Floors. Great craftsman!

4.0 Phillip M. Royal Oak, MI
7/5/2020

Complete the project on budget

5.0 Lindsay W. Grosse Pointe Park, MI
5/29/2020

We are working with Renaissance Restoration, Inc and we are pretty happy with who we've chosen!

Photos

Renaissance Restorations, Inc.
Lincoln's House
5
Dianes Roof
5
Todds Basement

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.