HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

9 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

24 Simpson Road
Windham, NH 03087

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Recovery Services
  • Water loss clean up
  • Sewage back up cleaning
  • Mold removal
  • Fire/Smoke damage cleaning
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
24 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    23
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 24 results
5.0 Marilyn F. Hudson, NH
1/1/2023

Very happy with my experience with restoration 1

5.0 Douglas H. Merrimack, NH
3/11/2022

Jeremy promptly came to our home and scoped out the problem in our vehicle. Not high pressure at all. Once we decided to go with him, he came within two days and did a very thorough job of treating our car. The interior looks a lot better than it has in years and it appears that all mold has been removed. Very personable!

5.0 Angela V. Manchester, NH
4/6/2021

I had an extremely strange probably rare fungus growing from my gutters. I went through the detective work of trying to figure out why I was getting so sick there was something in the house. I went from thinking it was mold then my doctor told me I had scabies, that I didn't, then I thought it was mites and on and on and on. So Jeremy at restoration 1 did an overall treatment of ozone and bug bombs which didn't work but he came back and made sure that I was okay and at the time I figured out it was a fungus of some sort. It came from my gutters and was all over my ceilings under a drop ceiling and in my attic. It was shooting spores out wish I could feel and I was probably severely allergic to it. Jeremy could not first see it because it looked almost like cobwebs. But since the last spraying there are no more spores shooting out I am very happy I'm finally going to be able to get my health back.

Response from Company:

Dear Angie, I am happy we were able to treat and rectify the continued concerns you had and can now feel safe in your home! Best, Jeremy.

4.0 Angela V. Manchester, NH
4/3/2021

We did not get to eradicate the infestation I had but it was a strange past but I am still working on figuring out. But the only problem was that the attic door was not opened and that was the main area of dwelling of these.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your feedback Angie, I will be in touch with you immediately to rectify your continued concerns and be sure we have treated all of the areas that may be causing you illness. It is our commitment to make sure our customers are satisfied with the work we have provided and that we rectify any lingering concerns you may have.

5.0 Jordan L. Northwood, NH
3/10/2021

Could not have been happier with this service! We found a black spot on our carpet, peeled it back and were horrified to see about 4 square feet of mold on the subflooring. I called Restoration 1 of Windham and the next day, they were at my house doing an inspection. Within 30 minutes, they cleaned up everything so well, it is impossible to tell there was ever an issue! Our allergies have gotten so much better, I don't know what we would have done without these guys. Very professional, very friendly, trustworthy.

5.0 Matthew P. Bow, NH
1/11/2021

Fast response. Efficient operation. Excellent work. You will be in good hands if you hire Restoration 1. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

5.0 Bob R. Nashua, NH
12/3/2020

Quick to respond to my needs prior to closing on the property sale!

5.0 Marc P. Goffstown, NH
9/5/2020

On time. Communication was excellent and job was done perfectly.

5.0 Laura B. Auburn, NH
7/30/2020

Prompt friendly service.

5.0 Kathy D. Salem, NH
7/22/2020

great job you can trust them to do the job nice people

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.