HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

38 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • General Home Inspections
    • Environmental Testing - Septic Testing
    • Radon Testing
    • Well - Well Pump & Water Testing
    • Wood Destroying Insect Inspections
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    5.0
    25 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      25
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 25 results
    5.0 Yancey R. Monroe, NY
    10/16/2020

    Nick was very attentive and took his time to explain everything going on in the house. His reports are very detailed and he makes himself available to answer questions. Great experience working with Nick. Recommend him if you want your inspection done right. He is honest enough to tell you what you dont need and gives great advice on fixes.

    5.0 Christopher D. Cortlandt Manor, NY
    8/30/2017

    Nick is exactly the type of person I was looking to hire for a home inspection prior to purchase. He did an amazingly thorough job and was very knowledgeable in all the different trades. He was able to find code violations in both electrical and plumbing installations. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection.

    5.0 Ray Y. Hoboken, NJ
    11/9/2016

    Nick is very professional and respectful. He arrived ahead of time, did a very thorough job inspecting the house, and taught us a lot about the house along the way. He also gave us some candid suggestions on how to improve the house. Much appreciated!

    5.0 Dawn O. Mahopac, NY
    10/12/2016

    It's not often that you find a business that will have expert knowledge on the subject and at the same time provide top notch customer service. Nick is there for his customers, period. He is very diligent with his work and has no limit in the amount of time he will speak with you (at no charge). He doesn't just perform the inspection and send you a report - he provides guidance and tips along the way, letting you know what it would entail to correct any issues he finds. I wouldn't be comfortable hiring anyone else.

    5.0 Highland, NY
    8/12/2016

    Nick is a wonderful professional. He took his time and inspected my condo thoroughly. He also gave helpful hints and advice along the way.

    5.0 Stan W. Pearl River, NY
    2/9/2016

    Hire Nick Kuvach you will NOT be disappointed! He schedules only 1 inspection per day to be sure he has enough time to spend on the appraisal. He has experience as a contractor and will be able to answer any questions you may have regarding the structure of the house. I had a 75 year old house inspected that I was interested in buying. The homeowner was so impressed with Nick's that she asked for his card. He spent 5 hours on the inspection and was happy to have me crawl along with him through crawl spaces and attic so he could point out the details of his inspection. And he's a nice guy too!

    5.0 Ilse W. Yorktown Heights, NY
    12/15/2015

    Nicholas Kuvach arrived early and made sure everything was in working order. He was thorough, efficient and professional. The report is extensive and covers everything he discussed with me and more!

    5.0 Yorktown Heights, NY
    12/15/2015

    In addition to the home inspection Nicholas performed a variety of environmental testing on my property including a Radon Test. As it turns out in New York State a Radon Tester has to be certified by the NYS Dept. of Health. As it turns out all home inspectors seem to test for Radon BUT not all home inspectors are properly trained and certified professional radon testers. I checked with the NYS Dept. of Health and discovered that Nicholas was certified by the Dept. of Health as a Professional radon tester, that's how I found him...by doing a search for Certified Professional Radon Testers. I worked my way backwards to finding a qualified home inspector by finding my radon tester first...Nicholas Kuvach and Reveal Home Inspections. And boy am I ever glad that I did. Nicholas is a careful, thorough home inspector who takes all the time necessary to perform a complete home inspection. He says that he does not schedule more than one inspection a day so that he doesn't get backed up and I believe it. He was in no rush to leave the property after the inspection was done and stayed around to answer all our questions and show us around the house explaining things to us about the heating and cooling system etc. We got more service than we paid for. We wound up giving Nicholas a tip above his requested fee because he was so generous with his time and information. A really great guy!

    5.0 Don H. Fairfield, CT
    12/4/2015

    Quite simply, Nicholas Kuvach and Reveal Home Inspections is the best! Terrific! You can't do better!

    5.0 Emily S. Briarcliff Manor, NY
    12/2/2015

    Nick gives more information than I ever thought I needed to know. Very thorough and totally professional.

    Photos

    Reveal Home Inspections

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.