Risk Free Guttering & Painting

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

20 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

4000 W 106th St, Suite 125-235
Carmel, IN 46032
http://www.riskfreepainting.com/

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Painting
    • Staining
    • Whole House Exterior Painting
    • Trim-Only Exterior Painting
    • Gutter Installation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    32 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      30
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 32 results
    5.0 Don S. Zionsville, IN
    1/9/2024

    Have used them in the past, good company, does great work and reasonable price. Had them check my roof for a leak. They found the damaged area and were able to match the original singles to replace the bad section. The Job was completed & area was clean before they left. Roof looks great & no leaks.

    Response from Company:

    Don, I am glad we could save you money and you didn't have to put on a whole new roof. I appreciate all the work you have given us over the years.

    5.0 Danielle S. Carmel, IN
    1/8/2024

    The Risk Free team was a true pleasure to work with. The entire crew was professional, friendly, hard working, finished the job ahead of schedule, and the end product looks fantastic. Paul walked us through their entire process to ensure we were on the same page and kept me appraised throughout the process. The entire job was done at a reasonable price and it looks amazing. The honesty and professionalism of this company is hard to find and I would highly recommend their services.

    Response from Company:

    Danielle, It was a pleasure working with you and I appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

    5.0 Thomas E. Carmel, IN
    12/18/2023

    Paul. Was great communication was awesome ð   which says a lot in todayâ  s world. Showed up on time and finished on time!ð  Â

    Response from Company:

    Thomas, Grateful for the work and the kind words.

    5.0 Vicki l T. Carmel, IN
    11/14/2023

    Risk Free is truly Risk Free. They asked for no money until the job is completely finished to your satisfaction. They did a fantastic job on the whole project. Completely trustworthy. I am still getting compliments on the changes that we made on the house. I intend to call them back for my next project.

    Response from Company:

    Vicki, It was a pleasure doing business with you. I look forward to assisting you with all of your future home improvement needs.

    1.0 Greg A. Carmel, IN
    7/17/2023

    I hired Risk-Free to take care of my gutters and gutter boards because they were rotted in several places. Paul interrupted that as just doing a bunch of patch work on the gutter boards. I asked why he didnâ  t fix the sections where the paint was peeling and he said because it wasnâ  t rotted. So he â  finishedâ  the job leaving my house in worse condition than it was. His ploy is to nickel and dime you for every task along the way. I said why didnâ  t the carpenter just scrape that paint that was peeling right next to the board he replaced and prime it while he was on the ladder right there. He said because he isnâ  t a painter. Thatâ  s a separate team? Meaning pay me more. I told him my trouble spot where rain always overflows and he said donâ  t worry we will take care of that with a defector. Guess what, he didnâ  t even install that. His customer service is by far the worst I have dealt with. No matter what I asked he had an excuse or reason NOT to meet the customer expectation. The work he did on the gutter boards was the reason for my rating. I can tell you for a fact that every corner they worked on was newly painted before they started. When they tore the old gutter boards off they damaged these corners by ripping the gutter boards away from the house trim. Instead of making it right he made excuses and he refused to take ANY accountability. This is anything but RISK-FREE! You are putting your house and your stress at risk if you trust Paul. He is smooth and friendly before the job but afterwards he refuses to take accountability and make it right. Paul came to my house several times as I have him on camera roaming around my house. My neighbors even called me about him in my yard when I wasnâ  t home. He knows the issues and my concerns but refuses to address them. I have him on video when it was drizzling out and Paul texted me to say that the water isnâ  t overflowing in the spot I wanted corrected. Of course, it wasnâ  t overflowing because it was drizzling. He isnâ  t even wet yet he wants me to believe the gutters are fine without a deflector. The very deflector he told me I needed. Again, this was yet ANOTHER example of Paul trying to avoid doing the job as he stated he would and making an excuse. Is this how you satisfy your customers? Iâ  m not even bringing up the scheduling issues. Trust me, avoid this company. What Paul should have done and refused: - Listen to the customer and ensure the customer that you will make it right because thatâ  s your brand RISK FREE. Thatâ  s your reputation. - Instead of making excuses, acknowledge that the job doesnâ  t look good and ask for a chance to make it right - Consider whether or not the people representing your brand are doing work at the level you expect. Consider employing contractors that can do carpentry and paint. (I assume that Paul subs out his work because he is at the mercy of their schedule and their willingness to correct their work otherwise it comes out of his pocket) - Above all, keep your word. What you say matters. When you tell the customer you will do something then do it. Paulâ  s response to not doing the deflector was that he didnâ  t charge me for it anyway. Was he planning to change his rate later? When you tell the customer that whatâ  s most important, is that the work is done with quality and lasts. Follow through on that word during and after the job, NOT just when you are trying to make the sale.

    Response from Company:

    Notice no other review resembles this one. I have waited months to respond because this review is so ridiculous. I have almost 2 months of correspondence in writing that disputes all of this review. I am happy to share with you, please ask me for it. Here is a taste of our conversation together. Customer: How much is just the gutter board with the gutters? 72 feet at 125 every 10 feet. Another $900 on top gutter price? Me:Are you asking if I only repair gutter boards to be able to install gutters? Him:Yes Me:Tomorrow I will discuss with my carpenter and discuss. Might even be less if I?m not holding him to my standards for my painting. Me:June 8 at 2:08 pm I will replace up to 60?gutter board and up to 32 sq feet of soffit with primed wood at my cost which is about $950. This will allow me to do quality gutter work. Him: Ok. Include that in the gutter price and I am confirming that?s what I want done asap. I would like to paint gutter board before it goes up too. How should we coordinate that?

    5.0 John H. Carmel, IN
    5/22/2023

    Very responsive and great project.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you very much for your business and taking the time to review.

    5.0 Laura B. Carmel, IN
    5/20/2023

    Great contractors, high-quality work for the right price. Highly recommend.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the opportunity and your review.

    5.0 Dan M. Zionsville, IN
    3/22/2023

    They were easy to work with. The work was completed in less than a week after our agreement for them to do the work. Gutters , down spouts and leaf guards were installed on our ranch style home and garage in a total of 1 1/2 hours from arrival to departure. Very pleasant dealing with the owner and crew. We did not have to pay until the work was competed. The gutterslookgreat.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate you!

    5.0 Hunter L. Zionsville, IN
    1/11/2023

    Paul was awesome to work with. His team was great. They installed new gutters on our house and it looks fantastic! Trustworthy, straightforward, and kind.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks you guys were great! Welcome to the area.

    5.0 Hunter L. Zionsville, IN
    12/6/2022

    Paul Fortuna and his team were awesome. I’d recommend them to all. Delivered a wonderful finished product too. We are very happy when we drive onto our street and see our home and it’s new color and new gutters!

    Photos

    Risk Free Guttering & Painting
    5
    Exterior Trim Only
    4
    Full Exterior Paint Job
    3
    Full Exterior Paint Job

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.