River Rock Roofing and Construction, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


1009 S Kalahari Ave
Kuna, ID 83634


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing & Gutters
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


17 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
Showing 1-10 of 17 results
0.50 Lauren B. Boise, ID

Do not work with River Rock Roofing, we hired them to do some commercial repairs, they then subcontracted to another company. Upon them being paid they continuiously have told the other contactor that performed the work that they were not paid. It is now almost 4 months later after paying them, and they have still not paid the contractor who actually performed the work. Very unprofessional.

Response from Company:

This job was contracted back on or about February of 2022, and why your leaving a review 2 years later is confusing . We did subcontract this job as we do with commercial jobs and you were made aware of that. We finished said job and on multiple Walmarts in February and fought back and forth with you to make payment. The contractor we hired was paid in full as soon as your company paid us in full and I have all invoices completed. Thank you for your feedback

3.5 Phil N. Nampa, ID

We chose RRR due their competitive price and high ratings. Phil came promptly to give us the bid and quote. The job was done well, the final result looks good. Now for the problems we encountered: On the bid they missed a section of the roof (it was in the shadow on the satellite image) and under calculated the roof area about 250 sq. ft. I noticed a large discrepancy in comparison to the other bids and pointed out the miscalculation. He stuck with the quoted price, which was very nice of him, but this may have lead to the next problem. The job took a day longer than was estimated because they ran out of shingles on the last day. They were unable to get more that day, which added another day and it rained that night. Maybe they were trying to watch their overages & margins due to the miscalculation. We had to do a lot of touch up paint on the exterior of our house after they were finished. There were several tar spots & scrapes on the walls. The gutters were all scratched from them throwing the old shingles down. This was very disappointing as we just finished painting our house. Thankfully we still had some extra paint that matched, but I had to do all the touch up. Undoubtedly there are ways to be more careful and not damage the customerâ  s house when removing shingles. It would have been nice if they noticed it and offered to do the touch up paint. During the verbal quote we were told about their 10 year warranty, but it took 25 days to get the document by email. We were beginning to wonder if we would ever get a written warranty. They asked for the second (final) payment on the day they ran out of shingles and were supposed to be finished. We waited one more day until the job was actually finished to give them the payment. I expected to find the final invoice in the door where I left the check or to get an email the same day, but it took another 25 days to send it by email. We had to remind them to a couple times.

3.0 Jim S. Boise, ID

They did the job as agreed on but made a mistake on paying them, still waiting for a paid receipt and a warranty statement probably wont use them again because of this

5.0 David C. Boise, ID

They kept me informed,and he addressed any concerns I had.

5.0 Robert W. Eagle, ID

Overall RiverRock does good work at a fair price. They'll go the extra mile to make things right!

5.0 Melanie G. Boise, ID

Phil and his crew are very dedicated to doing a quality job at a fair price. They work hard, were courteous, and aim to please their customer!

5.0 Rex C. Middleton, ID

Phil is very friendly, professional and true to his word. Work was done on time and done right. I would recommend Phil and his team to anyone.

5.0 Robert M. Eagle, ID

Best job ever

5.0 Jennifer F. Boise, ID

They did a great job and were able to complete the job in a timely manner.

5.0 Jeff G. Boise, ID

Immediately responded to listing. Quote was quick, coming in at midrange amongst 5 other quotes. Work completed on time and on budget. Crew was curtious, professional and, frankly, worked their tails off! Can't speak to warranty work yet but Phillip is aware that "I know where he lives!" LOL ð

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.