River Valley Asphalt Maintenance

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

89% Recommended

5 Years In Business

Company Details


306 S Longfield Ave
Sherwood, AR 72120


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Parking lot maintenance, Concrete and Asphalt. Concrete and asphalt install for commercial and residential! Sealcoating residential and commercial!
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    35 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Ron collar C. Mabelvale, AR

    Pleased with work.

    5.0 Jennie M. Cabot, AR

    Ron came out quickly to quote the job. Within a few days the job was scheduled and completed. They completed the job as described and quickly. The crew he used worked hard and knew what to do. A big thanks for a paved driveway when it once was dirt abd gravel.

    5.0 Ben C. Conway, AR

    Ron was great. He was prompt getting the work done and we have discussed further work in 2021.

    5.0 Patricia M. Bartlett, TN

    Ron was great. His business is in Arkansan and I live in Shelby County Tennessee. He could not get to me right away, which was fine, as it was not emergent. He kept in touch and met the set timelines. I would highly recommend him.

    5.0 Jeremy S. Collierville, TN

    Ron and his crew repaired my chip and seal driveway to my complete satisfaction. The quality of driveway he had to work with was substandard but was able to make the needed repairs at a fraction of the cost it would have taken. Ron stands behind his work, and will make it right if needed repairs are needed. Need asphalt work done, call Ron.

    1.5 James O. Memphis, TN

    The drive needs another coat (light spots) and drive end places left uneven. Overpriced. Very disappointing.

    Response from Company:

    I am sorry but this man has no idea of the purpose of seal coating. It has a very thick coat of Sealcoat because we broomed the entire driveway. He has a very old asphalt driveway. It is all pitted and uneven. he thought that we were going to make his 25-year-old driveway look brand new for hundred dollars I gave him a reasonable price before he approved it, if he thought I charged too much he should not have allowed me to do the job in the first place. He was just trying to get me to come me down on my price and get the job cheaper after we had finished the job!!! He also had a very horrible attitude.

    0.50 Vince L. Germantown, TN

    Job was not complete. Inform them areas not completed. Never came back.

    Response from Company:

    I did your job two years ago sir and you never said a word. So I am not sure why your saying something now.

    5.0 Anne S. Cordova, TN

    Very helpful and professional

    1.0 Bernard T. Greenbrier, AR

    ORIGINAL REVIEW POSTED ON 10/31/2019: I worked with Ron Townley on this and was very happy from start to finish. He came and looked at the driveway and the next day gave me a detailed quote. 5 days later my driveway was paved and looking great. In the future for asphalt, I will not hesitate to contact these guys. Also, Ron is a very personable person to work with. I trusted him from the first meeting and was not disappointed. UPDATE 5/25/2020: OK, it has been about 6 months since my job was completed. Regretfully, I am very disappointed. The first sign of trouble was a lot of what appeared to be **crumbling** of the asphalt. I contacted them at their email address and sent photos in a follow-up. No response. Contacted numerous other times with the same results. Silence. Now I notice weeds growing up through my 4 inches of asphalt! How could this be, you ask? So I just now noticed on my review that I gave them a 1 star for their work the first time I left this review, which, if you read the original comment, I was initially very pleased with, so that was most likely a mistake. But I guess that was an omen. Do not use these guys without a warranty in writing. And yes, I have pictures to verify my complaints.

    0.50 Michael W. Conway, AR

    It took forever to get them to the house. Our driveway looks terrible. There was dirt in the asphalt when they laid it. There are low places where puddles of water stand. I can't get them back to the house to address the issues. Very unhappy with our driveway.

    Showing 1-10 of 35 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 4


    River Valley Asphalt Maintenance
    No job is to small
    Seal and Stripe
    Paving Specialist

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.