HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

38 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


905 Plymouth Lake Drive East
Newton, NJ 07860


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Remodeling
  • Cabinets
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge May Apply


14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
5.0 Francis S.

Robert goes above the normal carpentry. I had a very unique situation to build a handrailing as I became an amputee unexpectedly and Robert did a very good job working that out for me. He did a great job.

5.0 David P. Rumson, NJ

Robert is very professional, and experienced, offers suggestions and/or recommendations, and is timely with his work. Great job tearing off the old roof and installing a new shed roof. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

5.0 Jonathan G. Branchville, NJ

Robert installed my new roadside mailbox. He arrived early and kept me informed on everything! After the mailbox was in, he stayed until cement was stable enough to leave. He cleaned up all items before he left! I would definitely hire him again!

5.0 James K. Newton, NJ

Robert did a great job on my new deck it is great to have our new deck with a great view and a great sense of security because it was built so well

5.0 David V. Montague, NJ

Hired Robert to replace a set of deck stairs . Robert dd a quality job and built a very buetiful stairway off our deck that is very easy to climb and assend. He did an awesome job and completed it in a very timly manner. He is very knoledgable and would highly recomend his work.

5.0 Jerald G. Randolph, NJ

He did very good work and he is very personable.

1.5 Rebecca G. Oxford, NJ

Roberts final product was horrible, his job was a simple task, dry wall and spackle kitchen and bathroom which had just small repairs. His work was soooo sloppy did not smooth the walls or ceiling at all. You can see all the taping on the walls and sparkle where was not needed which now we have to repair to undo his job. Also, my new floors had dry sparkling which was hard to take off. he never laid a workers blanket on the floor. He also complained about the job being tedious too small of a job. Robert is condescending and rude would not recommend. When I called him to let him know the job was horrible he responded that?s exactly how you wanted the job done. Wow.. customer always right Robert!!! I?m a business owner and I?m always to please my customers. Well he doesn?t think so! I wish I can show pictures of his horrible work!

Response from Company:

Client hired me to Sheetrock patch holes and remove Sheetrock with tile on it . fire coat. Not finish coat Spackle. New kitchen cabinets and backsplash to cover entire area that I addressed. Small Spackle jobs last minute requests in a bathroom and closet. The house was vacant. There was not a huge mess in this vacant home under construction. Granted there was dust because its Sheetrock and the job was still ongoing to other contractors. No Spackle globs. The place was cleaned as I worked. Client was very impatient and stubborn called and texted many times prior to my arrival. Client wanted me to work alongside cabinet guys. I got paid after I showed her the photos of the job. She notice the floor was dusty at that moment that I sent her the photo and she paid me a moment later . She was really difficult and maybe even perfectionist for the job was to be fire coded not finished.

5.0 Janet E. Blairstown, NJ

Robert Rush was a wonderful contractor to work with. He came to my home on the scheduled day & time; did a thorough assessment of what he felt my problem was concerning water coming into the basement during heavy rainfalls; felt very confident he would be able to correct the problem. He took his time in doing the work and did a thorough cleanup when work was completed. His price was over-the-top fair!! I feel very confident in calling him again for any work I may done on my home in the near future!

5.0 Phil B. Hackettstown, NJ

Robert was very professional and knowledgeable. We are happy with the repairs to the Vinyl siding of our home.

5.0 Aaron M. Newton, NJ

Robert was extremely professional, timely, and honest. He took me through each step in the repair process and was very focused on saving me money. I wish everyone did business like this; I am very happy with the work he completed. Nice guy too.


Stair rebuild
Deck stairs
My work
Recent work summer 2022
odd ball jobs
Our work
Deck with cable rails
Foundation and framing
Cabinets and custom stair
Porch renovations
garage frame
Multiple jobs

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.