Rocky Mountain Roofing and Construction

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

7414 Straggler Circle
Colorado Springs, CO 80922
http://rockymountainrac.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace & Repair
    • Flat, Foam, or Single Ply Roofing - Install or Replace & Repair
    • Metal Roofing - Install or Replace & Repair
    • Exterior Painting
    • Gutters
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.8
    18 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      17
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 18 results
    5.0 Dara Y. Colorado Springs, CO
    2/1/2024

    Rocky Mountain Roofing and Construction was extremely easy to work with! Everything was handled for us in regard to mortgage and insurance company, which made is simple for us! The work was done in a timely manner. My sister recommended to me after they did her house. Highly recommend!

    5.0 Cathy Y. Colorado Springs, CO
    1/31/2024

    I am so thankful that I heard about Rocky Mountain Roofing and Construction. After a major hailstorm in our area I met with Joseph who handled everything with my insurance and finished the work in timely manner. I recommended to my sister who had hail damaged to her house., and she is very pleased with his work.

    2.0 Dave R. Colorado Springs, CO
    12/12/2023

    The owner told me his crew would have the job done in 3-4 hours. The day the job was scheduled one lone Mexican showed up. He spent 12 hours, alone, doing tear off . He quit at 7 pm and left the roof uncovered. He returned Sunday morning with a helper and spent another full day. Clean up was slip shod and one of my dogs ended up with a roofing nail in his paw. After the job was completed the owner tacked on almost $1800 in extra charges. A $7200 job ended up costing almost $10,000. While the roof turned out ok and passed inspection I would never trust Joe or his company.

    Response from Company:

    Hello Mr. [Consumer Name Removed]. If you're talking about your 12 square job at the trailer park on Piute rd. It was under 10k , and that job only took us (1) day to do. If you are complaining about the price, the only thing you were out a pocket was your required deductible. The supplements turned in were needed for the roof repair, for not only code items like drip edge, but also standard items, such as starter shingle, extra layers of felt, you also had holes in your OSB wood. You have also stated that you have had a 5 star experience, so we are just a little confused, as you brought no negative feedback to our attention. Your roof has been done since

    5.0 Ld H. Colorado Springs, CO
    9/30/2020

    RMRC did a timely and excellent job with the roof replacement and assistance with handling the insurance claim process.

    5.0 Richard E. Colorado Springs, CO
    7/27/2018

    We hired Rocky Mountain Roofing to install a new roof that needed replacement due to hail damage.what a great job! Joe is very professional and Very Timely. When he told us what time things would get done he was spot on, it does not get any better. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing a new roof! 10 star experience! Thank you Joe and Rocky Mountain Roofing.

    5.0 Alison P. Peyton, CO
    5/15/2018

    The owner was quick and courteous and accommodated all of our customer service needs. Actually, he went over and above. The installers were prompt and professional. Thanks Joe

    5.0 Joshua N. Fountain, CO
    3/19/2018

    RMRC did an outstanding job repairing our roof. Joe and his team handle the repairs professionally and coordinated with the insurance company, making the entire process simple and easy. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    5.0 Tara S. Peyton, CO
    2/22/2018

    RMRC did a fantastic job on our roof replacement due to hail damage. Joe handled the claim process with our insurance company and took care of scheduling all of the other trades to complete our repair. Any questions I had were quickly answered and he was extremely responsive and prompt. I'm so happy with the outcome and highly, highly recommend RMRC for your next roofing job!

    5.0 Linda B. Colorado Springs, CO
    1/2/2018

    Job well done

    5.0 Robert N. Peyton, CO
    12/9/2017

    RMRC did a great job on our project. Joseph did a great job at follow up and correcting anything that needed attention. I would use them again for sure!

    Photos

    Rocky Mountain Roofing and Construction

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.