HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Interior Painting and Cabinets
    • Exterior Painting
    • Antiquing
    • Pressure Washing/Gutter Cleaning
    • Boat Dock Paint and Stain
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    5.0
    6 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      6
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-6 of 6 results
    5.0 Randall R. Will Point, TX
    8/25/2020

    a very good painter that uses good quality products

    5.0 Matthew N. Mabank, TX
    8/19/2020

    5.0 Bobby H. Athens, TX
    4/26/2018

    Simply put, the quality of the work was top shelf! And the service was impeccable, from the owner Tommy down to every man on his crew. They all far exceeded what I was hoping for in every way and I couldn't be happier with the experience and the end result. I'm going to have them back in a few weeks for additional work on the exterior of the house as well. Unconditional recommendation!

    5.0 Robert L. Grand Saline, TX
    5/29/2017

    Tommy & his crew were wonderful! They did a great job painting the exterior of our home! They went beyond what we expected. Very meticulous about chalking every hole & covering the brick with plastic (and it was very windy). They texted every morning so I could get my dogs out before they arrived. Neighbors loved the new color & how clean they kept the worksite. We HIGHLY recommend Tommy.

    5.0 David W. Trinidad, TX
    5/15/2017

    I hired Tommy Roden to re-stain my back porch and deck at a home I own at Cedar Creek Lake. Their bid was twice as high as the other 2 competitors, but I wanted a quality job so I went with them. They applied Sherman Williams paint to both surfaces. When completed the work looked very good. But within 24 hours the surfaces in both areas started to bubble up. I told them and they came out to see if they could repair it. It didn't work. They said it was the product. We asked Sherman Williams in Gun Barrel City to come out and take a look. The Sherman Williams rep said that admitted that the problem was a result of their product failing. After much back and forth, Sherman Williams offered to pay for Mr. Roden to come back out, strip and re-apply and the job turned out great. Many thanks to Tommy who stood behind his work and went the extra effort to be sure I was taken care of.

    Response from Company:

    We used the best product available for the job, and applied it exactly as you are supposed to. We now know that the product failed (on just a few spots) because of previous chemicals on the wood. We redid the entire deck a second time (for free). We are currently working with sherwin williams to find out what the best course of action will be. The final check was not released to us until you were happy with the job. We did everything we were contracted to do, and you signed off on it. Out of the hundreds of customers we have had over the years, and the many decks we have worked on, this is the very first time this product has failed with us, and you are the very first person to ever be unhappy with our work. We go above and beyond to make sure our customers are happy with our work. Sherwin Williams never agreed to pay for the job to be redone. They gave us the product for free (since all agreed at the time that it was a product failure), to recoat the deck a third time (2 coats were applied the first time). As far as our communication is concerned, we decided that it would be in our best interest not to continue communications with you when you started cursing at us and threatening us. We will continue to work with sherwin williams to find a resolution.

    5.0
    3/16/2016

    They were very careful to leave everything clean after they finished. They did an excellent job, came on time and their price was reasonable.

    Photos

    Roden's Painting

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.