Out of Network

Roof DR LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

6 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

2831 57th Dr E
Bradenton, FL 34203

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing & Gutters
  • Siding
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.2
5 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    4
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
Showing 1-5 of 5 results
1.0 Milko P. St. Petersburg, FL
1/15/2024

Hired Ryan to remove siding and inspect and repair rot damage caused by leak on 3 of the windows. He was very prompt and came next day,removed windows seals and some siding,suggested repair and asked for the whole fee for the job,$2000.That same day inspector from Power showed up to finish inspecting all windows for more damage because at the time i had contract with Power for all windows replacemnt,but 3 of them had to have some water leak damage and had to be repaired before Power was willing to install the windows. Power requested Ryan to pull a permit for the repair he was going to do and sent his credentials to them. Ryan promised to do that.Next day he stated in a group chat with Power's representative he submitted for permit the day before and will send his credentials by the end of day. He never did either. Simply dissappeared, stopped communication completely with me or Power. After New Year 2024 i finally got an answer,but he was somewhere out of state allegedly due to dead in the family. He promised to check on the permit,no word on credentials.In meantime me and Power checked if there was a permit request for my home address and found NONE. I canceled the window contract with Power on 1.8.24 because Ryan failed to provide permit or credentials.Towards the end of week 1 of 2024 Ryan said he was flying back to Florida on Sunday 1.7.24 and was going to come and finish the windows on Tuesday 1.9.24.That day we had bad storms so that visit was moved for Saturday 1.13.24 on Friday 1.12.24 he said he was goin to come around 1pm. After exchange of messages around 3:30 on 1.13.24 he said he was not coming because had to replace alternator on his truck but will come next day Sunday 1.14.24 around 11am. He did come at around 12pm and remove 1 window. He said he needed to go to buy some wood 1x3 and never came back. Around 3pm on Sunday he simply sent me message where he asked for additional $1500 to actually repair all 3 windows or if i did not want him to do it he was going to pay me back $300 out of the $2k i already paid him. I asked when he was planning to finish the siding of the house that i already paid him to do.So far i have no answer. But he kept blaming me for removing a piece of siding that he actually removed because was going to be in the way when removing the window. He had a young girl helping him,not sure if she is a company employer,but while she was holding the window outside she broke 2 of the new sidings with her knees while keeping balance. Ryan refused to repair them too because they were ok when he installed them on 12.28.23.Be aware,he is young but doesn't hesitate to lie and play victim when feels his back to the wall. When i threatened him with law suit he said his lawyer will have a field day in court with my claim. Not just he didn't finish what i paid him to do,but he also decided to keep the $300 i was owed as refund for services not done. I will let you decide what that qualifies as. Stay away from his business unless you want to pay a premium price for subpar repairs,and possibly get lectured what a bad person you are for asking him to do what you paid him to do.

Response from Company:

Sir your lies are outrageous, we came and your pieces were already broken as you decided to remove siding panels while we were not there. Your review is unfair and unjust as you caused the damage it was there when we arrived. I have you on voice recording stating everything you said about wishing you didnt answer the door to the window company. We gave you beyond a fair price and even offered to do work outside of our nature to please a homeowner. My wife never touched the siding she was on the ladder the entire time. How bold of you to lie on a public review like this. You didnt get a refund because our contract was full filed. You cantask

5.0 Gale D. Valrico, FL
12/29/2023

Prompt, courteous, and professional.

5.0 Bob I. Bradenton, FL
11/30/2023

We had several soffit and facia pieces missing, we contacted Ryan and he gave us a great price and repaired the next day. Highly recommend!

5.0 Nick R. Saint Petersburg, FL
11/29/2023

Me and my wife Hired Roof Dr to repair two leaks on our home. They came out in a timely fashion and had us repaired for a great price. Would hire again!

5.0 Stephanie F. Bradenton, FL
11/29/2023

I needed a soffit and fascia job complete. Ryan had great, and through communication from start to finish. They used quality material, and got us on the schedule the same week! Very professional and polite. I will be using Roof Dr LLC for my future jobs, repairs.

Photos

Roof DR LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.