Round Hill Fence & Security, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

41 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Fencing
    • Automated Gates
    • Security Systems--Cameras, Alarms, Access Controls, Intercoms
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    12 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 12 results
    5.0 Carrie P. Milton, VT

    Excellent price and excellent service

    3.0 Elaine K. Burlington, VT

    Never called to schedule work

    5.0 Hillary B. Richmond, VT

    Very professional and extremely responsive.

    5.0 Erica A. Shelburne, VT

    We had our backyard fenced in by round hill. They were very responsive and helpful with planning! They were able to fit us in before the ground froze last fall! Our fence looks beautiful and keeps our dogs and kids safe! We highly recommend!

    5.0 Todd L. Augusta, ME

    Awesome, were able to install the fence as swiftly as possible to accommodate my dogs shortly after closing on my house. Customer service was outstanding and attention to detail... wow, it still exists!

    1.0 Maria S. Burlington, VT

    Our Round Hill fence has been deteriorating for years now. ( cedar, installed in 2009) When I called about a section falling apart in 2016, someone came to take a look at it and said we would hear back. No response. I called again. No response. I sent them pictures last week of 4 sections falling apart and asked what can be done at this point. No response. I wrote to them via Facebook Messenger and asked if they were still in business and they responded yes. I again sent photos. No response. If I could post pictures, I would. Worst customer service and money down the drain.

    Response from Company:

    Unfortunately, Maria heaped piles of mulch against her cedar fence--trapping moisture at the bottom and causing it to decay prematurely. She started calling us 4 or 5 years after installation, asking us to warranty the fence. While our warranty is 1 year on labor and materials from the time of installation, we often respond to requests after the warranty period has run out--and many times we have been able to help our clients with various issues at no cost. For example...we often get calls for gates that have become misaligned, either from frost, getting hit by vehicles, lawnmowers, etc--or simply from abuse. But when someone calls us years later, demanding warranty repairs for damage THEY CAUSED, it is a different story. While we are regretful that Maria is unhappy with our company, we deem her demands for warranty repairs to be a bit unreasonable.

    5.0 John S. South Burlington, VT

    very satisfied with the pricing and quality of workmanship

    5.0 Stephanie W. Barre, VT

    5.0 Meg W. Essex Junction, VT

    excellent customer service

    5.0 Barre, VT

    Professional staff offered a visit to the home and estimate which included a drawing of the project. Everyone I spoke to was friendly and helpful and the two men who completed the job were professional and worked hard to get the project done efficiently. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who needed a fencing project!

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.