HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

87% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System - Install and Repair
    • Holiday Decorating
    View All Offerings and Cities Served


    61 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    4.5 Nancy T. Asbury Park, NJ

    Had several estimates and was able to negotiate a price match for my install. The work was finished in a day & plumbing was installed a few days ahead. They took care of the permit too. I am very satisfied with them and would recommend to anyone looking to have sprinklers installed. I also added the WiFi so I can control sprinklers from my phone.

    0.50 Allison M. Princeton, NJ

    Having trusted with this company for more than 5 years (irrigation system installation, annual maintenance and repair), I m deeply disappointed in the recent drop in customer service quality. When a technician visited my residence this April, I was charged for service that was unauthorized and the company refused to waive the charges. My established customer loyalty has been taken advantage of, and I strongly recommend shopping elsewhere for service. I have cancelled my contract and will be looking for a company I can trust.

    Response from Company:

    As we all know, loyalty runs both ways. Upon completing her spring turn on service, the technician verbally advised this customer that he recommended changing three heads that were not performing optimally. He had worked for this customer several times and always worked on her verbal authorization. When she didn?t pay at the conclusion of the service, he was not concerned because she had previously always paid her bills. When we attempted to collect the invoice, the customer told us on the phone months later, yes I told him to change the three heads but then when I realized the entirety of the bill I didn?t want it.

    5.0 Alan L. Marlboro, NJ

    Tyler was fantastic to work with and truly appreciated his honestly on whether upgrades were needed or not to my sprinkler system. Many companies will tell you there is a problem just to up sell you when there is no issue. Not with Royal Irrigation.

    5.0 Eileen F. Middletown, NJ


    4.5 Michael R. Middletown, NJ

    The conversation about the project was very professional, and Ed provided the quote right away. They kept me up to date on the steps needed to complete the job (plumbing and sprinkler install), and the people were on time and pleasant. They workers were efficient and work proceeded quickly. When the installation was complete they spent time telling me how the system worked.

    2.0 Michele Z. Morganville, NJ

    I was never told that they only accept cash or check, and have never heard of that policy before. Their prices are high and they are not customer oriented. Wouldn t use them again.

    Response from Company:

    We solved her problem within hours of her call at an agreed upon price. If the price was high she could have refused service and called another provider. Instead, its an unfair rating.

    5.0 Scott T. Cranford, NJ

    I had to replace sprinkler heads, fix 2 leaks, as well as other hard maintenance. But, I liked them so much I took their service contract.

    Showing 1-10 of 61 results Showing 0 of 0 results


    Royal Irrigation
    Landscaping and Sprinklers
    Landscaping and Sprinklers 2

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.