HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Brick and Stone
  • Tuck Pointing
  • Concrete
  • Pavers
  • Paving
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


21 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
Showing 1-10 of 21 results
5.0 John M. Middletown, CT

work was done fast with good quality and price fixed all issues I had with the project

5.0 Vicki S. Hamden, CT

Very pleasant guy. We did not manage to complete the project.

0.50 James S. Cheshire, CT

I hired Ryan to install a new asphalt driveway in Oct of 2018, there was no choice for asphalt driveway under the drop down. He indicated he would be completing the job quickly and everything sounded good. After 2 weeks and multiple text messages for an update he ripped out the old driveway, right before Thanksgiving, leaving a mess in the process. At that time, I questioned the installations timing, he indicated that it would be in the next 2 weeks. Ryan left my driveway a muddy mess for almost a month - through the Thanksgiving holiday, despite multiple requests for updates, I received no answer. If the customer service was poor, and the job had been done well, I would have cut him a break. The driveway install was horrible, it is not smooth, there are giant puddles when it rains, and he did absolutely nothing to clean up the mess he made of the yard. Not to mention the asphalt that got on my siding- he did nothing to clean it off. I will be posting photos as well

Response from Company:

Mrs. James, This is odd to us because it's the first time that we are dealing with a bad review, especially since you are upset for something that it was not included in our deal and I offered you to do it for free (even though you are complaining for the driveway and you never mentioned anything but satisfaction to me) Please let me explain something to you: 1- Two weeks on the waiting list is not considered a long period of time when you hire a good company with experience, because as you can imagine there other costumers who hired us before you did, so they are most likely scheduled prior to your project. You are not more special than the rest of our costumers, and since it was not an emergency job, we can't give you priority, it's not fair for the other customers. 2- Driveway was left leveled with process- stone base (not a muddy mess) 3- If it rains, we can't pave. We need to let the driveway area dry. That's why we give warranty on our job. If you rush us, and want us to do a lousy job, we apologize but we can't help you. 4- Driveway was done right, with the right pitch. If you didn't think the same, you could've let us know and we could've done something sooner. 5- Problems that you had with the water were because of a lack of drainage system. Which it was not included in our deal. And I offered to do that for you for FREE. It took me longer that I thought because I had some family emergencies and had to go out of country for more than a month. When I got back I got very busy with work, but I didn't forget about my promise. What I expect from my customers when I do something for free, is appreciation. I got a bad review instead. 6- Now draining is finally done and I hope you are satisfied . - Lori Hoxha Add a New Note

5.0 Matt P. Berlin, CT

fast and clean. retaining wall looks great

5.0 Ken D. Monroe, CT

Work is outstanding Top notch work and people, should be rated higher than 5

5.0 Rick O. Bridgewater, CT

4.5 Jerri P. Middletown, CT

5.0 Steve D. Woodbury, CT

Ryan and team took care of the details, kept the work site clean and completed on time. Happy with the quality of work and materials. Nice guy.

4.0 Joseph G. Shelton, CT

Ryan's Masonry was professional and a good value for the money. So much so that I hired them for another project. I would highly recommend them.

4.0 Peter D. Rocky Hill, CT

Did a good job. Showed up on time.


Ryan's Masonry, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.