HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

93% Recommended

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

See Phone Number
535 East Lakewood Road
West Palm Beach, FL 33405
http://www.safeboundmoving.com

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Professional Moving Service - Long Distance / Out of State
  • Professional Moving Service - Local
  • Professional Packing Services
  • Storage Space
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
212 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    191
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    12

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Darlena W. Fleming Island, FL
11/19/2020

I hired Safebound on a weeks notice and they were very helpful and got me packed and moved out of state, when I called to have them deliver my furniture, they had t=it to me within a week. I would highly recommend them.

0.50 Richard S. Bradenton, FL
11/19/2020

Safebound Movers are the worst moving experience I have ever had. Quoted one price, then driver arrived dayvof move and insisted on higher price, lost furniture, damaged belongings, unable to assemble 3 beds, unresponsive to my concerns. The move was only 3 hours from Bradenton to Miami. I would not recommend them!!

0.50 Pamela R. Youngwood, PA
11/16/2020

This company jacked the original estimate from $1700 to $3000 the day of the move. I knew it might be higher but a studio apartment? No appliances, no dresser, just queen bed, about 20 boxes? I got them down to $2600. And they gave us 30 days of free storage. I got in touch with the company around Oct 20 to make arrangements to move and from that point forward, absolutely no communication. I sent emails, made phone calls all I got were promises. Today, 11/16/20 I called and got a very rude customer service person, who would not listen to me, talking over me. She left me on hold for 20 mins, then came back and said it is on its way. Which is great, but, I would not recommend this company to anyone.

0.50 Elizabeth P. Jupiter, FL
11/12/2020

I must say, make sure you read the contract. I moved some household furniture and boxes from Florida to Houston. The front office is extremely rude. When my truck arrived they said they could not deliver to the apartment because of the low wires. So, I had to pay another $500 for them to rent a smaller truck and deliver my shipment. I did not realize this until they were here. So, I was forced to pay the extra $500. When I called the front office about the low wires they were abrasive and said that it was not their fault that they could not access the house with the low wires. They are a logistics company. I would never use them again. terrible customer service. A very arrogant logistics company. I would never use them again. terrible customer service. very arrogant.

Response from Company:

Elizabeth - thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion. We do not mind readers. Your street had low hanging wires. We do not work for an electrical company. It is an unfortunate situation - we are only a Moving Company. Sorry, you feel this way - we have played all calls for quality assurance and I could not find a single person being rude/arrogant but on the contrary- trying to explain to you that we cannot predict your street having work & low wires. If you still have any other questions on concerns - please do not hesitate to reach out- at 844-868-5358.

5.0 Gertrude R. Fort Lauderdale, FL
10/21/2020

Safebound Moving arrived a few minutes early and were professional and efficient. All of my things were carefully delivered. Overall very happy with Safebound Moving especially as I had never used a moving company before, and I would definitely recommend them to all.

Response from Company:

Thank you Gertrude! We appreciate the feedback!

10/20/2020

I have used Safebound Moving twice and they have been fantastic about moving me taking care of my furniture and items setting things up like I want. I will be using them again on my next move. They are punctual they are real good responsive the quality of their service is awesome thank you Safebound Moving. I will see you again.

Response from Company:

Great to see you on here Jerri - thank you for the love.

10/19/2020

Everything was smooth and seamless. Best experience I have ever had. It was the first time we had utilized a professional moving company. They tell you upfront what you should expect. They take precautions so no damage can be occurred. They are highly professional and I really enjoyed their service. First class service.

Response from Company:

Thank you for trusting Safebound Moving & Storage with your belongings.

5.0 Rachel G. Nokomis, FL
10/16/2020

This company is absolutely perfect in all aspects. I couldnt think of any other thing to say but thank you to everyone who assisted in my relocation.

Response from Company:

Nice and easy. Your move was a breeze! Stay safe Rachel. Thank you.

5.0 Jacquelyn C. Pompano Beach, FL
10/16/2020

Professional respectful and worth every penny. They arrived when they said they would were cautious with heavy furniture and they moved fast. Would use again with no hesitation. They are the best. I highly recommend these guys.

Response from Company:

Another success story! Thank you and we appreciate the business.

10/15/2020

10 Star review for Gerson Niri and Xavier . Phenomenal men with outstanding personalities and unlimited respect. Very honest and transparent and at the end move they explained everything clearly. Very grateful to have a them be my official movers.

Response from Company:

Thank you Kent! We take good care of our movers!

Photos

13
Community Work in WPB
6
Full Secured Warehouse
10
SAFE MOVES
7
Crew on site
11
Fleet
53
FIELD PHOTOS
6
COMMERCIAL LOADING/UNLOAD
11
MOVES

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.