HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspection
    • InterNachi certified Professional Inspector
    • 25+ years experience property management and repairs
    • Master's Degree in Safety Management
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.9
    22 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      21
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 22 results
    5.0 Matthew K. Sugar Grove, IL
    9/27/2022

    Chip at Safety Net Home Inspections is an absolutely amazing guy. My father is an old-school, detail-oriented perfectionist, and Chip blew him away during the inspection. Chip not only went to painstaking detail in inspecting this home, but he answered every question we had in precise detail, without making us feel "rushed" or that he was "on a time crunch" in any way. This was extremely important to my father and I, because this was my 1st home inspection, as a first-time home buyer, and I felt like Chip made me feel very comfortable throughout the process. Not only did Chip look at every nook, cranny, and crevice with a fine-tooth comb during this inspection, but his answers were concise, very specific to the room he was in, and never glossed over. He brought along a plethora of tools, an entire kit of home-specific gear, and was EXTREMELY professional with his demeanor. He didn't mince words and was very genuine and honest in his unbiased answers. Wonderfully knowledgeable doesn't even begin to describe his craft. I could only be so lucky to have Chip do every home inspection I have, for the rest of my home-buying experience. I am eternally grateful to my real estate attorney for recommending his services. I was so pleased with his expertise both during the inspection and after the report came back. The Inspection writeup was even more impressive. Not only did it encompass very specific pictures of the home throughout, but the explanations were so detailed in nature that it was like reading a perfectly constructed short story. My real estate attorney told me that it felt like she was "in the home for the inspection" because the Inspection report was so incredibly detailed and thorough. Thank you again Chip. I couldn't possibly be more impressed and thankful for the amazing job you did. I would/will recommend your services to everyone I know going through this process moving forward, young or old. You have officially gained a satisfied client for life. Cheers, Matt K

    Response from Company:

    Hi Matthew, Thank you very much for posting your review and for your comments. It was a pleasure meeting you and your father and I am pleased I was able to perform your home inspection and answer all of your questions. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in the future and I wish you all the best! -Chip

    5.0 Capriceea H. Elgin, IL
    5/3/2022

    Chip was very thorough. He was very informative, and he had a quick turnaround with the report. My attorney was even impressed with the content of the report. Quality service for an affordable rate! Would highly recommend.

    5.0 Brandon T. Aurora, IL
    9/8/2019

    I cannot say enough good things about Chip. He responded to my Home Advisor inquiry within 30 min ( which says a lot because it was after midnight when I made the inquiry). Chip sent a message letting me know if I was awake I could give him a call as he was up working on some paperwork! Major plus as I needed this inspection done fast as my work schedule is hectic. Communication was easy, he was very responsive and more importantly knowledgeable about his craft. He made me as a first time home buyer, feel informed about the findings of the inspection as well as normal maintenance that every homeowner should know about. His inspection report was sent to me and my realtor in less than 24 hours after it was done. Grade A service and I would highly recommend Chip to everyone I know that needs a home inspector. The process could not have gone any better and this is coming from someone who never gives perfect scores !! Great Job Chip, keep doing what you're doing!!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments Brandon. It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for choosing me to perform your home inspection. I appreciate your trust, I know you had other home inspectors referred to you by your realtor. Please let me know if you have any questions about your report or your home. Thank you again, and enjoy your new home!

    5.0 Jennifer R. South Elgin, IL
    6/25/2019

    Very thorough inspection and report. Great customer service

    Response from Company:

    I appreciate your review and comments Jennifer. It was a pleasure meeting you. I hope all goes well with your home purchase.

    4.0 Shaunyetta W. North Aurora, IL
    5/18/2019

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your review, Shaunyetta. I'm sorry if you feel there was something lacking in the inspection report. I appreciate the 5 star Customer Service rating. Please let me know if you ever have question concerning the report or your home. Chip

    5.0 Lynette G. Elgin, IL
    5/6/2019

    very professional, knowledgeable and took time to answer all my questions.

    5.0 Richard R. Aurora, IL
    4/30/2019

    Safety-Net Inspections did an excellent job of inspecting the home and informing me of what they were looking for and any discrepancies if applicable. Our inspector, Chip, was very courteous and very knowledgeable. He went out of his way to ensure that we understood the inspection process and probable courses of action. Great Choice. Very reasonable price.

    5.0 Amelia C. Lemont, IL
    4/29/2019

    I was very impressed by the time he (Chip)took to answer all my questions and explaining everything to me.If you want the best call Safety Net you won't be sorry.Thank You Again Chip.

    5.0 Ron K. Yorkville, IL
    4/11/2019

    Chip did a effective and efficient job. Very thorough and knowledgeable!!!! I would hire him again,

    5.0 Terr S. Arlington Heights, IL
    4/11/2019

    Photos

    Safety-Net Inspections
    10
    Home inspection

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.