HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

4649 Littlebury Drive
Saint Louis, MO 63128
www.sageinspect.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspections
    • Single Family and Residential
    • Multi-Family and Residential
    • Investment
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.9
    37 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      34
    • 4
      3
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 37 results
    5.0 Thomas S. Saint Louis, MO
    12/26/2019

    My team was happy with the inspection report. The information was clearly presented and a couple of items were sent to the seller for correction. Norm Tyler was timely and the report was professional.

    4.5 Taylor F. Saint Charles, MO
    7/10/2018

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for taking the time to review. :)

    5.0 Guy K. Chesterfield, MO
    3/21/2016

    They did a very good job, we were very happy with the results.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks Guy!

    5.0 Colt H. St. Louis, MO
    2/10/2016

    Norm is a nice, helpful, honest guy, exactly what you want in an inspector.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your review and nice comments. I try my best to deliver the best possible service for an affordable price. I must have done so :)

    5.0 Josh M. Saint Peters, MO
    12/18/2015

    Norm took care of our home inspection that was second to none. Great guy that is without a doubt the best. Easy to talk to and just plain friendly and thorough. Thanks again norm.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your kind words! Customers like you make what I do so much fun. Best of luck with the house!

    5.0 Barry F. Jennings, Mo, MO
    11/19/2015

    Norm responded quickly, was flexible on scheduling the inspection and provided a thorough, easy-to-read, professional report. I'm an out-of-town investor, so his feedback on the property was especially important. I would highly recommend him.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks Barry. It's really a challenge to make a good decision from remote locations and relying on someone else to be your eyes and ears is a big responsibility.I appreciate you putting your trust in me and thank you for your kind words. - Norm

    5.0 Joyce C. Dittmer, MO
    10/28/2015

    Timely, professional, friendly and helpful. I would recommend Norm in a second.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks Joyce! I really appreciate your kind words and hope all is going well with your new home! -Norm

    5.0 Vindy S. Town And Country, MO
    9/6/2015

    I was very impressed by the professionalism and promptness of Norm. Very affordable, compared to competitors. Have a detailed inspection report promptly after home inspection. I would highly recomend him.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you! I really enjoyed doing the pre-drywall inspection of the home you are building - It's so much better than guessing what's going on behind the walls! (I'm still a pretty good guesser). It's going to be an amazng house and I'm looking forward to the walk-through/final in November.

    5.0 1257 Hafner Pl, MO
    5/24/2015

    Respond quickly. report is clear and easy to read.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It really means a lot to me. -Norm

    5.0 Dustin O. Florissant, MO
    5/15/2015

    He did way more than I expected. Price was much less than expected. Great terms. Very friendly and clear communication. HIs inspection report on his website was through and easy to view.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks Dustin! I'm glad everything was easy to understand. Sometimes inspectors do so much report WRITING that we forget to actually READ what we are saying. Getting feedback about things I say to help better explain things is an ongoing process. I really enjoyed meeting you both and wish you the best in your new home! -Norm

    Photos

    Sage Inspections, LLC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.