Out of Network

Seals Electric, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

23 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


9477 Muirkirk Road
Laurel, MD 20708


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Electrical home inspection repairs
  • Home rewire
  • Meter installation
  • Electrical home inspection
  • Panel Upgrades,dedicated circuits
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 20 results
1.0 Audrey H. Columbia, MD

Diagnostic for issues with sump pump, needed help identifying if it was a receptacle issue like the previous contractor said the same day, but said an electrician would better identify if this really is the issue. No other work was agreed on or performed. Spoke to the scheduling representative and asked for a technician to come out for a diagnostic, they sent out a contractor and they identified an issue in the diagnostic and when we said thank you for your opinion we will look at repairs elsewhere because the price to replace a receptacle (wall outlet, non-GFCI) was quoted at $575.00 and that was something on a single income we were not comfortable paying, and he would not accept that as resolution for agreeing to just pay for a diagnostic assessment (roughly ten minutes to walk and talk of contractor time spent 'assessing'). Tim, said no, out the door this is $575 for services to include changing the receptacle. I said the only services rendered was the diagnostic we asked for, and asked for the price of a diagnostic and for 20+ minutes he refused to answer my question about how much a diagnostic assessment was. He kept saying I was taking advantage of him when no other services were performed. He became very disrespectful and said that he "hopes I get what's coming to me and hopes that I have horrible issues with my home", and all that. I agreed to the $150 diagnostic and to be done with him. If this business is ever accredited by the BBB, other complaints of the very same nature will be submitted. This has been a reported infraction within the community and did not know this at the time this company was referred to us.

5.0 John D. Laurel, MD

Seals Electric did an amazing job on my EVSE install. I gave them a call and Mr. Seals was able to come out and install a new circuit for my charger the same day I called. When there were a few complications due to the construction of the home, he explains the situation and what options I had. At the end, I was more than satisfied by his workmanship and plan to use him for some other projects I have.

5.0 James H. Ocean City, MD

Mr. Seals performed the work himself, did a great job and the work was started and completed on time. Very positive experience.

1.0 I I. Bowie, MD

All around poor work. I hired the gentleman for rough wiring. It was mostly done wrong. 1. Wrong receptacle boxes used 2. Shabby wiring strung all over the place 3. No wire to outside HVAC unit 4. Wire to furnace not even strong enough to power a furnace. 5. Charged $270 and gave us three $10 fire alarms ( I looked up the model #) This would have never passed inspection and had to be mostly redone to get up to an acceptable standard. Difficult to know if this was intentional or gross incompetence. would not hire this company again.

Response from Company:

Sorry to hear this. But you and your father was shopping around to get a better price after I started the project with a permit on wiring your shed to a two bedroom apartment and had contacted a friend of mine as he told me so.. I met with bge with you and your dad several times as you'll was doing work on my permit without my knowledge and trying to convince me you'll was saving me labor that's illegal it's my job and permit and for safety reasons I cant have an 70 year old man and a 22 year old son get hurt while doing work on my permit that doesn't work for Seals Electric This is why I chose to end the contract so no further complications.

5.0 Hermione G. Columbia, MD

I hired Mr. Seals to replace a recalled electric panel in my condo. He was prompt, professional, personable, knowledgeable,& completed the job in a timely manner & within the cost estimate. I would hire him again, & recommend him to others.

5.0 Frank P. Laurel, MD

I originally hired Mr. Seals for an Nema 14-50 charger install for my electric car however upon review, he noticed the subpanel I had was filled up. There was no room for the 50Amp breaker. He was able to upgrade my old subpanel to now include a new panel with more space and a main breaker switch to shut off the power. He was also able to install the nema 14-50 receptacle in my garage thus allowing me to charge my vehicle. I recommend Mr. Seals and will be contacting him for future work.

1.0 Ronald Z. Gambrills, MD

I hired Mr. Seal to run several electric wires in my attic in anticipation of remodeling 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms. 4 runs did not require panel installation. One did. For approximately three hours of work, including travel time, I paid him $800. It was my hope that paying him fairly would result in me not having to check his work too closely. Overall it was a sloppy job. He ran out of wire on the last run and, instead of telling me, he just left it. And when I pointed it out he rigged an uncovered junction box, telling me he was doing me a favor. He failed to reinstall some insulation and I had to ask him twice to please put it back. He made little effort to clean up after himself, leaving clipped wires where they fell. I had asked that he roll the wire and place it strategically over the rooms in which it would be used. He chose to put it where it was easiest for him. I haven?t had time to completely inspect everything that he did, or didn't do. But I think this list sufficiently outlines the service received. I can't think of one good thing to say

Response from Company:

Good evening, it's unfortunate that you chose to write a review on Home Advisor instead of communicating your concerns. The workspace (attic) was dark, poorly lit, and in a 4ft space, when the normal standard is 5ft. I took the job, because I know that I was capable of handling it. I frequently asked did you want me to pull a permit to settle any concerns you may have had. It appeared that previous work had been poorly installed and you wanted me correct it although it was not in our contract. In addition, the wire mentioned was installed in a junction box with an extra circuit for your convenience. Again, it was a pleasure serving you.

5.0 Ann K. Bowie, MD

Seal Electric was responsive immediately and did an excellent job meeting our requirements.

4.5 Dave C. Hyattsville, MD

He did what he said

4.5 Garfield W. Largo, Md., MD

He repaired what I requested in a timely manner. Great, Thanks very much.


Seals Electric, LLC
Home Wiring

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.