HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details


34 Ash St, Unit 2
Spencer, MA 01562


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Paving Repair
  • Parking Lot Striping
  • Interior Painting Contractor
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


16 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 16 results
5.0 Brendan S. Methuen, MA

Iâ ve been using Gaige to repair and seal my properties for years. Heâ s very hard to get a hold of nowadays, however his work speaks for itself. I used him for years and when something isnâ t right he personally comes out and addresses it. He may not be the quickest or cheapest at times but heâ s sort of a perfectionist with asphalt; and I trust him to do the work right the first time!

5.0 Matt B. Summit Argo, IL

I hired Gaige to paint my living room he was prompt and professional. The work was completed in a timely manner with little complication. After the work was finished he missed a spot, I call and sent pictures he came and touched it up promptly. Very reliable and professional.

0.50 Raisa P. Tewksbury, MA

Extremely unprofessional, rude and dishonest! I wish I read some of the reviews here before hiring him! - will blame anything and anyone to cover up the lousy job that was done by his totally unskilled family members. Hope people never give business to schmucks like Paul from United seal coating of Andover MA

Response from Company:

First of all, your job did not come from Home Advisor so I wish you would of left your review on Google instead of deleting it. 2nd, I would like to note if you were not happy with the job when it was completed you would not of paid me; but of course that was not the issue because it came out very well, until someone drove on the patch we put down 2 days later. 3rd, you had asked me to come see why it was holding water but you could not stress it enough to wait until you yourself were home. I came by because I was close by, and sure as beans your husband told me someone had drove on it a day or 2 after it was done and you were *too knit picky.*

2.0 Julian C. Andover, MA

I expected them to fill the cracks and to fill a pothole with a 3'x4' patch before applying the sealcoating. They didn't fill the cracks and only put in a 1'x1' patch. When I called to complain, Gaige came back with coal tar to go over the cracks, but that did not fill them and did not match the seal coating. I called again to complain, and Paul Deamonte called back to schedule a time to look at the work, but he never showed up or called. I called again to leave a message for Paul, but he never called back. Now it is probably too cold to do anything about the problems. This may be an example of poor communication both with me and within the company.

4.0 Sanjay J. Tewksbury, MA

I want to start out by saying Gaige was very friendly and seemed quite sincere. We had a section of our driveway which was sinking and Gaige recommended a permanent patch. The asphalt repair did not come out well for that area - it sank already and Gaige acknowledged this right away and indicated he will come back and add more asphalt. At this point we left it that he will contact me first thing next season to give it time to sink as much as it will over the winter. Additionally, had Gaige add a small asphalt ramps connecting the driveway to the garage. Unfortunately it appears that is getting pressed down by the car tires. We waited a week before driving over it but it still got compressed down. I feel like the seal-coating could have used another coat as I can still see most of the cracks. UPDATE: Gaige came back on June 7th 2019 and added the additional asphalt he promised to once again attempt to level out the sink-hole in the driveway. At this point it appears to be in better shape although the patch is much more noticeable than I had initially anticipated.

5.0 Jay P. Methuen, MA

5.0 Stefanie S. Haverhill, MA

They were amazing. Meticulous, on time, and friendly. Gage and his team did a wonderful job. I would definitely hire them again or recommend them to others.

4.0 B H. North Andover, MA

Sealcoating was done well. Prompt scheduling. Courteous workers.

Response from Company:

Before any other potential clientele uses this review, PLEASE READ FIRST. Upon seeing this review I immediately called and sought further info. about why I received 3 stars. The job was a straight forward clean and seal, along with sinkage in walkway due to chipmunks. Upon gathering info the clients expectations to reality wasn't the same as for just doing a "band-aid" type repair, as I went,to my thoughts,above and beyond to help this client out and explaining the difference between a permanent repair or band-aid. And the area was too small in my opinion to do a permanent repair for the price hence where the "band-aid" repair came from.

4.5 Eugene M. Methuen, MA

Arrived late. Missed spots and left spills on lawn areas. Has since contacted me and will correct issue areas.

5.0 Ron Z. North Andover, MA

Prompt and professional service. From first contact to completed job took less than 1 week. Excellent quality and a very fair price. Gaige was knowledgeable, courteous and professional; a pleasure to work with.


Seal the Deal
Before and after

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.