Secure Home Projects - Unlicensed Contractor

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned


13928 Ginger Lane
San Fernando, CA 91340


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 11 results
5.0 Rose S. Reseda, CA

They worked very well. I will let them do everything in my house

5.0 Harriet L. North Hills, CA

Very accomodaring and excellent work, will definitely hire again when needed.

4.0 Ralph F. Porter Ranch, CA

Did not tell me the price would be higher if the seal in the bottom of the sink was changed when he installed my new garbage disposal (which came with a new seal in the box). He left the old one in the sink.

5.0 Kristel G. Van Nuys, CA

Very professional!l and friendly! Definitely would hire again

Response from Company:

Kristen, Thank you so much for your comments, we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.

5.0 Shalom N. North Hollywood, CA

Came on time, made sure I was aware of everything he was going to do. I am so pleased with the way my tv’s look on the wall. Definitely having him back for many more projects!!

Response from Company:

Shalom, Thank you for your review and comments. Please don't hesitate to include us in your planning process for your next project. We are looking forward to it!

5.0 David P. Burbank, CA

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review David.


Absolutely do not recommend. Though the work was decent, Steffan added some "fees" after the fact including a sales tax (though nothing was purchased) as well as an "administrative fee." Additionally, he slapped on a SIXTY-FIVE dollar late fee when I delayed payment by one day as I didn't understand the extra charges. He was then extremely rude on the phone when I questioned the fees. Make sure you get your estimates in writing!

Response from Company:

Inna, I am disappointed to hear that you were unsatisfied with our service. Every situation differs, but our goal is to provide excellent customer service and explain every step of our work with as much detail as possible. I am a bit confused though since we did speak on the phone after 4 days of no payment and no contact from you so there are a few inconsistencies within your comments. We also waived all fees and taxes as a courtesy. Regardless, this is your opinion and I apologize that you feel this way. Hopefully we have the opportunity to give you a better experience in the near future.

5.0 Trevor O. Sylmar, CA

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review, Trevor. I look forward to working with you again.

5.0 Susan J. Santa Monica, CA

Steffan was professional from first phone call to completion of projects. He arrived on time as scheduled and brought additional materials in case they were needed. He explained each step of the project which was informative and helpful. I will definitely use this company again.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your comments, Susan. I greatly appreciate every word.

0.50 Victor J. Sylmar, CA

He contacted me and I told him I needed a patch and paint service. He gave me 2 different estimates. First a rough estimate and then another final estimate. We meet up to do the project and he come and applies $5 spackle and charges me $75. He hasn't returned my calls. As a handyman he never disclosed the information of what he would be doing.

Response from Company:

Victor, I apologize that you were unhappy with my service to you. I was a bit surprised upon receipt of your review since the work I completed for you was done with utmost care and skill, not to mention the work was heavily discounted based on normal industry costs. None the less, I truly care about each of my clients and would never wish for this type of outcome. I hope that in the future I may have the opportunity to give you a better experience.


Secure Home Projects - Unlicensed Contractor

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.