Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.

4.56 | 64 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.

4.56 | 64 Verified Ratings

317-708-4487

11771 Technology Drive
Fishers, IN 46038
 
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 317-708-4487 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.


Service today guaranteed

Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, the premiere HVAC provider in Central Indiana. We look forward to serving all of your Heating and Air Conditioning needs. We proudly serve the Indianapolis metro area and look forward to earning your business.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Indianapolis
  • Anderson
  • Carmel
  • Fishers
  • Noblesville
  • Westfield
  • Whitestown
  • Atlanta
  • Greenfield
  • Beech Grove
  • Zionsville
  • Arcadia
  • Lapel
  • New Palestine
  • Fortville
  • Ingalls
  • Pendleton
  • Cicero
  • Maxwell
  • Brownsburg
  • Sheridan
  • See All >

Services Offered

Air Conditioning
  • Central A/C Install
  • Central A/C Repair
  • Central Humidifier Install
  • Central Humidifier Repair
  • Central Air Cleaner Install
  • Central Air Cleaner Repair
Disaster Recovery Services
  • Water Removal Recovery
Excavation
  • Water or Fuel Tank Install
  • Water or Fuel Tank Remove
Foundations
  • Basement Drainage Channels Install
  • Basement Drainage Channels Repair
Heating & Furnace Systems
  • Thermostat Install
  • Thermostat Repair
  • Heat Pump Install
  • Heat Pump Repair
  • Geothermal Heating or Cooling Install
  • Geothermal Heating or Cooling Service
  • Ducts & Vents Install
  • Gas Furnace - Repair
  • Gas Boiler or Radiator Heat Install
  • Electric Furnace - Repair
  • Electric Furnace - Install
  • Gas Furnace - Install
  • Electric Boiler or Radiator Heat Install
Plumbing
  • Clear Sewer Main
  • Plumbing for Home Addition
  • Faucets, Fixtures and Pipe Repair
  • Water Heater Install
  • Water Heater Repair
  • Gas Piping
  • Clear Drain Clog or Blockage
  • Sump Pump or Foundation Drain Install
  • Sump Pump Repair
  • Bathtub Install or Replace
  • Shower Install or Replace
  • Tankless Water Heater Install
  • Tankless Water Heater Repair
  • Water Main Install or Repair
  • Sewer Main Install or Replace
  • Drain Line Breakage Camera Locate
Septic Tanks & Wells
  • Well Pump Install
  • Well Pump Repair
Water Treatment System
  • Water Treatment & Purification Install
  • Water Treatment & Purification Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing
  • Heating
  • Cooling

Product Brands Used

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Arcoaire
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Coleman
  • Frigidaire
  • Goodman
  • Honeywell
  • Honeywell
  • Lennox International, Inc.
  • RUUD
  • Rheem
  • Rinnai
  • Trane
  • United Technologies Carrier
  • York
  • American Standard
  • Bradford White
  • Briggs
  • Delta
  • Eljer
  • GRUNDFOS Pumps Corporation
  • Grohe
  • Kohler
  • Moen
  • Price Pfister
  • Rheem
  • TOTO
  • Wolverine Brass, Inc.
  • See All >

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday - Friday 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday - Sunday 12:00 am - 12:00 am
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates

Credentials

In Business Since: 2003
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA)
  • Plumbing-Heating-Cooling-Contractors Association
State Licensing
Trade: Plumbing Corporation
License #: CO51100004
Expiration: 12-31-2017
Trade: Plumbing Contractor
License #: PC88801602
Expiration: 12-31-2017
Insurance
Type: General Liability
Amount: $0
Expiration: 09-20-2017
Type: Worker's Compensation
Amount: $0
Expiration: 09-21-2017
Type: Umbrella Liability
Amount: $0
Expiration: 09-19-2017
Type: Automotive
Amount: $0
Expiration: 09-19-2017
Awards
  • 6 Years in a Row Super Service Award
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

*HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Indianapolis Humane Society

Assistance League

Susan G Komen

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because Love to work with my hands and solve problems .

We started in this industry in 20.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

When I am not working I am with my wife and kids

Always

 

Photos
Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.


My Work
2 Projects
Save $50 on On any Repair or Replacement During normal business hours 7am to 6pm Monday through Friday Cannot be combined with any other offer Save $50
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 64
  Page 1 of 7
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
3.67   |  
Review by in Indianapolis, IN
Called for a water heater leak, he didn't even check the water heater and just said you'll have to replace it then we can repair it. So I asked him to actually look at it to then find out it wasn't even the water heater leaking! So it was the furnace pump that had to be replaced for $600 and never explained the cost of it being so high. Disappointed and feel ripped off.
Response by Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are sad to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you were provided and feel as though you did not get the best value for your money. I will make sure to pass this information along to our management team and if you would like to speak further about this with one of our managers please give us a call. Again I apologize. Your Friends, Service Plus
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
For the good, they were able to get out to my home for the service appointment within hours of my getting a referral from Home Advisor. The technician was courteous and quickly resolved the problem. Now my complaint. Service Plus uses a fixed price schedule for services. So, my service - pull and reset a toilet - was in their book for $229 plus the $79 service call. The thing is, they will not tell you what the fixed charge is on the phone. There is no way I would agreed to use them had I known what they wanted to charge. But, once I was told the charge, I was already out $79 and lost the opportunity to call another service provider. The technician was here less less than 40 minutes. My usual plumber would have been a good $100 less.
Response by Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback apologize that you feel that you were overcharged for the service provided. I went ahead and looked up the job we did for you to get a better understanding of the situation. The reason we do not give prices over the phone is because our customer service representatives are not licensed technicians and would not even know where to begin on giving you a price other than the service charge and they do mention that its plus the cost of the repair. I will bring your concerns to our management team after all our goal is to provide excellent customer service and if we don?t know things are wrong we can?t fix them. Also please check your records because our records show that you only spent $264.00 and based on your review it shows that you feel that you spent $308.00. Thanks again, Service Plus
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They were courteous, on time and completed the repair in a timely fashion.
Response by Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you feedback and are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided. We hope that if you need anything in the future that you wont hesitate to give us a call. Your Friends Service Plus.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Prompt,ct, Direct, Efficient, Friendly
Response by Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.: Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service our technicians provided. We hope that if you need anything in the future that you don't hesitate to give us a call. Your friends, Service Plus.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
The guy was very nice that came out. It was only a short time from when I called and they were here.
Response by Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service our technicians provided. We hope that if you need anything in the future that you don't hesitate to give us a call. Your Friends, Service Plus.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Dan with Service Plus was on time and did a great job. He provided an explanation of what needed to be done and cleaned up prior to leaving. He explained that additional work was required due to age of the toilet bowl being repaired. Provided an estimate for the additional was reasonable.
Response by Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.: Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you were satisfied with the service Dan provided. We pride our company in our very knowledgeable and hard working technicians and are glad that it shows through to our customers. We hope that if you have need anything in the future that you wont hesitate to give us a call! Your friends, Service plus
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Indianapolis, IN
They were very professional and cleaned up after themselves.
Response by Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service our technicians provided. We hope that if you need anything in the future that you don't hesitate to give us a call. Your Friends, Service Plus.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Up front about cost and solutions.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
They sold me a plastic spout and a adapter for $145. I ordered a metal spout and adapter through Amazon for $48 and installed myself. They are a little pricey.
Response by Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you feel that our pricing was more than expected, we welcome you to call into the office and we can get you in tough with our plumbing manager to go over that with you. Your Friends, Service plus
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Another plumbing service came out and quoted me for the job I needed done. Dean with Service plus came out, and there price was 1/2 the cost of the other plumbing company. Dean was awesome, explained what needed to be done, was polite, friendly and very engaging. Felt like it was one of your buddy's coming over to fix something for you. Dean also pointed out something that might need to be taken care of in the future, which was really appreciated. I definitely recommend Service Plus, I will be calling them for all my future plumbing needs.
Response by Service Plus Heating, Cooling & Plumbing, Inc.: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service performed by Dean. We pride our company on our amazing technicians and are glad to know that it shows through to our customers. We hope that if you need anything in the future you wont hesitate to give us a call. Your friend, Service Plus.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 64
  Page 1 of 7

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required