Out of Network

Seth Ross Landscape & Irrigation

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

19 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

500 south railroad ave
Kings Mountain, NC 28086
http://www.sethrossllc.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Brick Pavers, retaining walls,
  • Artificial Turf
  • Artificial turf Football Field
  • Artificial Turf repair and maintenance
  • Putting greens
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.3
31 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    23
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    1
Showing 1-10 of 31 results
5.0 Tara M. Terrell, NC
7/30/2023

We are using our green every night avd loving it!!

5.0 Cynthia I. Pineville, NC
7/11/2023

Great communication, Mr. Wilson and the guys were super knowledgeable and helpful in our project. They went above and beyond the call to make sure we were happy and satisfied. Definitely recommend this company to anyone.

2.0 Ken K. Waxhaw, NC
5/18/2023

Nile talked a big game on service. Paid good money for it. Many delays and unanswered calls to get him back on site. Took several weeks longer than promised, The walls and pavers degraded quickly. Little follow up and did not answer requests to fix it and refused to honor his 1-year warranty. Paying $8000 now to fix shoddy and amateur work.

5.0 Trey M. Gastonia, NC
3/27/2023

Nile and his team are very professional and hardworking! They are extremely detailed and made sure we were completely satisfied. We have lived in our home since 2016 and have had a very difficult time growing grass in our backyard because of the shade. We have tried numerous different things and none of them have worked. After spending time with us, seeing how many children play in our yard, and hearing our desire for a space we could host gatherings in, Nile picked the perfect turf for us. They also put a beautiful border and drainage system in around our turf. He listened to our needs and we greatly appreciate that. Our friends and family are very impressed with how good it looks! We have already recommended Nile to a few others. Our children come home from school everyday and immediately run into the backyard. Our yard used to be filled with mud and it made a huge mess. Now, there is absolutely no mud and the kids run barefoot through the turf. We spend a good portion of our afternoons and evenings in our new space and love it. This investment was worth it and we are so thankful we made the decision to go with Nile and his team at Seth Ross. We highly recommend them and look forward to seeing him transform our friends' yards as well. We would definitely hire them again in the future for other projects.

Response from Company:

.

0.50 Ida W.
3/21/2023

They keep promising to start the work but they procrastinate. Came out Friday toured out the planters, left materials all over the yard. I spoke to Nile the owner yesterday, he got very upset because I made a complaint. I do not recommend this company.

Response from Company:

We decided to refund the 10% deposit to Ida. The working relationship was not compatible and a conducive work environment for us to work in. So we decided to refund the monies less the labor we had worked at the property. She accepted the monies and cashed the Certified check we refunded.

5.0 Andrew C. Charlotte, NC
11/29/2022

Great work! Very responsive, good pricing, highly recommend!

5.0 Anthony B. Belmont, NC
10/26/2022

Nile and his team at Seth Ross are amazing! His knowledge of landscaping is impeccable, and the quality of the work is second to none. Our backyard is very uneven terrain with a flat top and then a steep hill. Nile was able to recommend and install mulch on the hill, Bermuda grass on a part of it, and turf at the top so our 3 dogs can run free and we can set up our fire pit and Adirondack chairs. It came out better than we anticipated and we highly recommend Nile and his team at Seth Ross. Great job all around!

5.0 Nick U. Mooresville, NC
10/24/2022

Excellent experience and craftsmanship with new patio paversâ highly recommend!

3.5 Jenni T. Charlotte, NC
10/11/2022

Project: Retaining wall across the back of the lot. Selected this company based on indicated experience, commitment to schedule/complete the job in a quick timeline and reviews. I live in a new construction community with narrow and sloping side yards. I wanted the contractor to be able to use the empty lot behind me for equipment and materials before construction began on that lot in coming weeks. (This was more for the ease of the contractor.) The quote from Nile was one of the highest, but selected him based on the crew and experience he indicated. Once I had HOA approval and deposit paid, communication from the Nile was scarce. The expectation was worked would begin following receipt of my deposit (7/15). Advised materials were ordered on 7/18 and the project would start by the last week of July. Upon following up the last Fri of July, the project was now going to start the next week. Then it became the next week. The project began on 8/15. All be it, this is still a quick timeline in a contracting world; however, it was a long lead time than proposed. (I could have used a company with a lower quote with this timeline.) This install led to other projects (fencing, irrigation) and I had those contractors asking for timelines. Turned out, Nile built the wall himself. No crew. The wall is beautiful, though not without several issues. Even though the plot survey was provided, the lot pins are clearly marked, and there were explicit property walkthroughs regarding property lines, both corners of the 4 ft; high wall had to be redone as the wall encroached other properties. Nile quickly rectified the issues, including fixing one corner on the day of the fence install. Sod also was laid outside of my property line. It is impressive that 1 man built the wall in about 6 days. It looks like he did good work. I am really pleased with my flatter, more usable backyard space and a level of confidence that the wall will be standing for decades. The retaining wall looks fantastic!! Nile is a nice guy; very friendly. I think my experience was impacted by Niles staffing constraints and my quick timeline needs. Had he had a crew, better communication and no property line issues, this would have been a 5 star review, for sure. I have shared his name with all those who have admired/asked about the wall.

5.0 Lenny W. Kings Mountain, NC
4/8/2022

Great experience with Nile and his guys. They did a great job on a sunroom floor that was in desperate need of repairs. They leveled the floor and sealed and stamped it. Looks great!!

Photos

Seth Ross Landscape & Irrigation
Hord Services
epoxy floor
2
projects
Octagon Pergola and paver
5
Limestone fire place
3
paver
2
Retaning wall
8
outdoor kitchen
7
few projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.