Shane O'Brien Enterprises, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

85% Recommended

18 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


P.O. Box 404
Plainfield, CT 06374


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Residential and Commercial
    • Home Improvement
    • Property Maintenance
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    13 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Eric W. Norwich, CT

    Shane kept in touch and let me know how the job as far materials ordered were progressing.....even accommodated me with an on the spot last min small project i realized i needed done.

    5.0 David S. Plainfield, CT

    Shane was very professional as well knowledgeable. He was also very very personable and easy to work with. 5* workmanship!

    1.5 Brenda H. Moosup, Ct., CT

    Shane and his son (very young learning) spent a very long time on prep work taping , sometimes a whole day. But he spray painted the ceilings the paint goes on so thin that way , I had come in the house Shane said i just finished the ceiling what to see !? Of course yes, I was disappointed I pointed out how areas were bleeding through several places. So I had him repaint until it was all white. Then before he came of course I washed walls and baseboards ,I missed one baseboard and I saw his son painting it , I said oh wait I must have missed that one and Shane said it is fine cover it with paint you never see it i do it all the time!! Totally unexcepectable in my book. I have not painted this room in 10 years. I washed it, it got banged and bumped no chips , no peeling. I have to keep touching up my walls because the paint was put on so thin. It cost me a lot of money for this paint job and I am not happy. I did not want to complain to much while he was here because some was his son learning he would tell him to do something and he had never done before then be upset it was not done right. I do have a positive about Shane he did some repair work to a wall that was a mess and did a great job.

    Response from Company:

    It isn't clear why this customer chose to write a negative review without ever contacting us about her unhappiness. Especially since she has a 1 year warranty and the job was completed a couple of months ago. The paint used was supplied by the customer and we noticed right away that the paint was thin. This concern was communicated to the customer but the customer wanted it to be used. Our contract called for 2 coats of paint which we applied. We sprayed the ceilings and trim and painted the walls with brush and roller. Because of the thinness of the paint, we ended up applying 4-5 coats of paint (including primer) in order to cover the bleeding through on the ceiling. This review seems to be more of a personal attack than a legitimate review of our workmanship.

    5.0 Sarah J. Taftville, CT

    Shane replaced vinyl siding on our home that blew off in a windstorm. He was professional and reliable. He provided a reasonable estimate in a short amount of time. He completed the work as soon as weather would allow. He was punctual and it is evident he takes pride in his work. We will be recommending him to our friends and family.

    5.0 Erik H. Moosup, CT

    Great communication. Very reasonably priced. Dedbwould recommend.

    5.0 Richard I. Plainfield, CT

    prompt and quick work

    4.5 Kathy H. Plainfield, CT

    They are very professional and friendly. They showed up on time and placed me on their schedule as a regular customer. I m very happy with them.

    0.50 Mark V. Scotland, CT

    This contractor was hired to put a tarp on a garage should have returned the money to the customer because he does not know what he is doing and should have put the new tarp on at no cost.

    Response from Company:

    A tarp on a roof is a temporary measure. There is no warranty on a tarped roof, especially when winds 40 - 50 mph rip the tarp off. The tarp survived 6 months including the entire summer when the sun damages the integrity of the tarp. Despite all of these facts, this customer has received a full refund of the return trip to attempt to reattach the tarp in said winds.

    5.0 Walter W. Danielson, CT

    Shane did good work.

    5.0 Erica W. Norwich, CT

    does quality work.. you will be very happy with his service

    Showing 1-10 of 13 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2


    Shane O'Brien Enterprises, LLC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.