HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

97% Recommended

33 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Contact

See Phone Number
42 Fisher Street, Ste 4
North Attleboro, MA 02760
Shermaninspection.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • professional Home Inspection Services
  • Title 5 Inspection Services/Septic Systems
  • Water test/ quality and quantity
  • Radon Gas Testing
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get pest inspection free when with booking of a ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.8
468 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    404
  • 4
    47
  • 3
    9
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    4

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 468 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Karen B. Sharon, MA
12/6/2020

Very professional and helpful.

4.5 Gene L. Norton, MA
11/24/2020

Inspections are never cheap, but Steve did a thorough job and was patient enough tho explain all his findings. I would hire again.

5.0 Jameson C. Abington, MA
7/15/2020

Prompt. Informative. Thorough.

5.0 Laurell A. Brockton, MA
6/24/2020

5.0 Tim H. Upton, MA
6/19/2020

Excellent

5.0 Nancy R. Wareham, MA
6/4/2020

When I originally spoke with him, I was told the inspection should take about 3 hours. It was completely done in half that time. I would love a job that pays 395 dollars for an hour and quarter work.

Response from Company:

Nancy thank you for the 5-star rating, however, I would like to comment on the time frame of the inspection. I believe I had said 3 hours on the phone during the booking, and by what was described to me. Home Inspections can sometimes take less time due to many factors, such as, a vacant house, not much wrong, which means not much to explain, whether or not, I have a lot to discuss with the buyers Etc. I'm sorry, you felt it should have taken longer. I had checked the client sheet that was signed, and it stated that the inspection took 2 hours. Steve

3.5 Dawn H. Webster, MA
6/2/2020

Scheduling was a bit of a cat and mouse game, and two hours before inspection he wanted to move it up.

Response from Company:

Dawn Sorry you were not satisfied with scheduling part of my business. Sometimes, in home inspection, things have to be moved around and sometimes, it takes a while to get back to a potential client, as it does in any business. I, trust you were happy with the inspection, and its quality. Steve

5.0 Courtney M. Orange, MA
5/29/2020

Steve was just terrific! Made me feel well-informed about my prospective home. He is personable and took time to explain different aspects of the home, how things work, etc. You will not be disappointed if you hire him!

4.0 Periandro V. Taunton, MA
5/21/2020

Very responsive, showed up on time.

4.0 Gary M. Tiverton, RI
5/6/2020

Steve was on time and very personable. He answered all my questions and made suggestions on how to repair some of the small little things that were noticed during the walk through inspection. Over all I am happy with the service he provided.

Photos

Sherman Inspection, Inc.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.