HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


7423 Varna Avenue
North Hollywood, CA 91605


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Long Distance Moving
    • Local Moving
    • Storage
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    25 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 25 results
    0.0 Tom B. La Mesa, CA


    0.0 Gabriella S. Playa Vista, CA

    Have not move yet will move this weekend.

    3.0 Van K. Los Angeles, CA

    The estimate for my move was far from accurate. And when I had to pay hundreds more, Schleppers would not work with me to lower their charges or to establish any sort of payment plan. I was forced to pay the much higher entire bill that day or the crew would not finish moving in my things. I felt very manipulated and taken advantage of.

    Response from Company:

    We did not provide an estimate for this move; the job was hourly, so we provided an hourly rate. To make the move go faster, and to save you money, we provided an extra mover at no charge. You gave a generous tip suggesting you were happy with the movers and their pace. We all appreciate that so thank you. You then asked that in addition to the extra mover we provided, we discount the move and provide a payment plan. This is not how it works and our payment terms are what they are and are standard in the industry. At the end of a job, we simply collected according to the terms of our agreement without renegotiating.

    4.5 Dean C. Santa Monica, CA

    Great company and a really top class experience overall with Hugo, Lupe Raoul, Christian and Jose all courteous, hard working and thorough. D

    5.0 Patricia S. Los Angeles, CA

    The movers were helpful, kind, friendly, efficient and took good care of all my furniture. I was totally satisfied. I am going to hire them again for the completion of my move this week. Review by Patricia S. in Los Angeles, CA

    5.0 Margo H. Glendale, CA

    Very professional. Took care of my fragile items and they all arrived safely. Quick and efficient, they were a pleasure to work with. They provides a website that helped me with changing my address and hooking up my new utilities! I would highly recommend them!

    5.0 Karen B. Los Angeles, CA

    The team was quick, efficient,with all furniture arriving in good shape. The move was completed much quicker than I expected. The price was as estimated with no surprises.

    5.0 Diane R. Agoura Hills, CA

    The team showed on time, were polite, wore masks, and were very efficient. They were careful with the furniture and my home. A perfect experience.

    5.0 Bryan B. Los Angeles, CA

    The team at Shleppers was responsive and communicative throughout the entire process - two things that are hard to come by. They were flexible and took time to make sure all of our needs were met. They asked for feedback to help improve our experience and sincerely took this into consideration during their work. It is rare to find an organization that communicates with and truly cares about its clients. 10/10 would recommend them to others.

    0.50 Nagi M. Jamaica, NY

    I have moved internationally over nine times and can easily say this is the worst inexperienced movers I have come across. To start, their crew were mainly loaders not packers, they did not know how to handle sensitive items or delicate furniture, the first thing they did was negotiate their tips. I paid over TWENTY THOUSAND Dollars for Professional packing and care, and what I got instead was a terrible job and bad attitude. The did not only break our irreplaceable china items, but they also scratched/broke my unique furniture, paintings, lamp shades and valuables. I had to guide their inexperienced crew on how to wrap and pack items and provided them with warping foam and wood packing crates to protect my items, yet the result was a disaster. To add pain to injury, the crew members insisted on their negotiated tip and the company claimed that they needed a bigger truck as the volume was larger than what they anticipated and asked for an extra amount of $1,650 on top what they received already. I was obliged to pay to release my shipment. When we received the shipment, I was shocked to see that they sent the wooden crates which I provided them for protection of my items EMPTY, we also received two boxes which belonged to another client and had missing items which they stated they could not locate. I sent them over 30 pictures of the broken/damaged items and their customer care person asked me to contact the insurance company as they could not help. No apologies No regrets but simply a careless attitude. We are literally in pain seeing our valuables which we owned for over 25 years and have been moving with them from country to country DAMAGED. I will NEVER RECOMMED

    Response from Company:

    Hello. We did not move you. We are located in California and do not service NY. This review is for the wrong branch as we service California.


    Shleppers Moving & Storage
    Downtown Pickup in LA
    Who Loves Shleppers!!!
    Shleppers at work
    West Hollywood
    Parking Lot
    Hollywood Hills
    Parking Lot

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.