HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details


720 N.E. 25th Ave, Unit 7
Cape Coral, FL 33909


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Hurricane Shutter Repair and Installation
    • Cleaning of Shutters
    • Motor repair/replace
    • Best Rates and warranties in the industry
    • Professional Design,Permit,Follow up
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    23 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 23 results
    5.0 Jeffrey J. North Fort Myers, FL

    iRepaired 20 year old PVC roll-up hurricane shutter no longer manufactured, Avoided cost of replacement with a repair that appears will last for an extended period of time,

    5.0 Phyllis G. Fort Myers, FL

    Very professional- I know that this is a very busy time for shutter repair - this company was great in their communication and their repair guys were awesome

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the glowing 5 star review!

    0.50 Terry G. Cape Coral, FL

    Good shutters. Did very well during the hurricane. Had some damage that I found out would cost out of pocket as much to repair a screw as what the shutter cost new. So much for full lifetime warranty !! I call that false advertising!

    Response from Company:

    Seriously Read your warranty!! Every shutter company has an act of God clause!! mine is in bold writing in the middle of the warranty! some companies hide it. There are no shutter companies covering Hurricane damage! that is what homeowners insurance is for. YOU HAVE A 100% LIFETIME WARRANTY for normal everyday use! please read your warranty. and in any case- your comment Repair a screw costing same as new makes no sense! I am covering cost of minor hurricane related things. up to 500$.(for our installs) /even though I do not have to. So if it is minor-there is no charge. other companies are not covering minor damage.

    5.0 Constance F. Naples, FL

    They showed up within the time window. They quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it within one hour. I was very pleased.

    1.0 Daniel J. Cape Coral, FL

    The install was great and over all service was good, but when they finished job on a friday at 2 pm they asked the wife to pay the full blance due. She told the installer the husband had to look at install first. I walked in the door at 5:15. The second I walked in the door I recieved a call from shutters 239. The woman on the phone said she was calling to collect final payment. I told her I just walked in the door and have not had time to check the shutters out. The woman got very nasty and demanded payment. I told her I would pay on monday and again she esculated again which put me in a spin. I hung up the phone and checked out job. The job was not completed. It still needed to pass inspection and then they could come back and install the trim. I recieved a call from owner at around 5:45. He was the salesperson for the joband was a nice guy. I thought he was calling to apolgise for how I was treated. But no, he was demanding payment and was upset about how I responded to his employee and when I told we would pay all but 2k he said no contract is full payment when job completed. I said job not complete you have to come back. I hung up after he started getting very rude. I got a third call from another office person he wanted full payment now and said the contract would only allow $500 to be withheld. I informed him it did not say that he called me a name and I hung up. The wife handled from there and we paid all but 2k on Monday. The job was inspected and it passed his guy was out same day finished cleaned and made sure all was good great guy and we paid ballance. I hate saying anything negative about this company job turned out great but just really was treated terrible by office so make sure you are covered on your contract and be ready for the office to call and demand money now now now

    Response from Company:

    Sir, It was 100% inappropriate for you to behave the way you did!! You screamed profanities at my office staff for doing their job. Then I call.. and before I can even say a word... you scream at me and continue to yell at me to "fire my #@#% of a female employee. how dare I have a $#& call and ask for $." wow. wow. sir. unbelievable. degrading.sexist. you must have had a horrible day and unprofessionally unapologetically took it out on my ops Mgr. and staff.. and me.!! This review is unprofessional and inappropriate. You really should apologize to my staff. and remove these untruths. I will honor your warranty regardless. I am a professional.

    5.0 Sandy N. Ashburn, VA

    Shutters 239 - Professional, Fantastic, Awesome Company!!! Receptionist is so helpful and pleasant to talk to! Josh and Rene our installers also amazing, Professional, polite sooo happy with them!!! They did a great great job!! (a little backround .....so the man who sold us our house screwed us in so many ways but in this case he broke off the screws in the walls for the hurricane shutters then stucco them shut and painted over them) Thank God for Josh and Renee they came over explained what needed to be done re-drilled all new holes and did a phenomenal job!! If you want the job done right, call Shutters 239 Cape Coral

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for this great review! We greatly appreciate our customers! Call again if you need anything.

    5.0 Jim M. Punta Gorda, FL

    Great office personal. The tech crew that came out for the repair were very professional and knowledgeable.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you. Always great to hear from our customers.l

    5.0 Mac M. Fort Myers, FL

    After trying numerous companies to come out at 530pm for an emergency situation, Shutter239 called me back and had service techs out to my location within the hour. They fixed the issue promptly for reasonable price.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you! Yes we are fortunate to have such a great staff.

    5.0 Michael B. Marco Island, FL


    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the review. Please let your friends/neighbors to contact us!

    4.0 Jan L. Cape Coral, FL

    Professional, called me while quoting the job as I live out of town. got the job done earlier than they scheduled it, tenant was happy.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the review. If you need anything. Let us know.


    various photos
    Roger and Vicki Bowe

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.