HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

49 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Roofing
    • Siding
    • Sun Rooms
    • Patio Covers
    • Windows
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get 32 Point Home Inspection free when In Home R ...

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.5
    67 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      53
    • 4
      8
    • 3
      3
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    Showing 1-10 of 67 results
    0.50 Pete L. Spanaway, WA
    7/28/2021

    Terible

    Response from Company:

    Sorry Pete L. You are not our customer. Please remove your bogus review as we take our work and reputation most seriously. Please consider this a serious request. Thank You, Ampro Builders llc

    5.0 Karen H. Olympia, WA
    6/18/2021

    The crew finished our roof in 10 hours. We have a 2000 sq ft house with a two car garage attached. We met with Leo and he explained the type of roofing available and what they would need to do from the plywood, ice and water membrane, underlayment, vented ridges, flashing and matching ridge cap. They replaced 4 skylights and installed our gutter covers. This crew was so efficient. They each new what their jobs were and from the moment their feet hit the ground they never stopped working. They put down protective tarps and cleaned up area around house when they were finished. The roof looks great. We chose a more expensive roofing but the basic bid was comparable to 4 other estimates we received. Couldn't be happier. What we thought would be a two or three day job only one day. Everything on time. Even received a senior discount.

    5.0 Susan R. Allyn, WA
    5/8/2021

    Ampro Builders converted my covered deck into a beautiful windowed sunroom. It is absolutely beautiful and I couldn't be happier with the quality of workmanship and materials. Rob, Mike, Ryan....thank you!

    5.0 Jeff M. Federal Way, WA
    3/17/2021

    Hi Leo, Your team just left. Your foreman was extremely nice, and kept me informed. The whole crew were nice and hard working. Roof looks great, my yard looks better now, than when they got here. Great job! Thanks again!

    3.5 Michael S. Bremerton, WA
    9/5/2020

    I submitted an estimate with a payment plan to just cover costs easier for my family. The quote went well and we decided to let Ampro take care of us. After a financial inquiry we were approved and signed paperwork. A month later after the project was completed I was then informed that my finances had not been approved and I got roped into a terrible interest/financing charge killing loan. Not what I signed up for, also on top of that the project manager overcharged me. He called back apologizing and had to wait another 2 weeks to get my refund via check. All in all satisfied with the product but the customer service was lackluster.

    Response from Company:

    Dear Michael, your job started at the peak and start of the worldwide pandemic. Your financing was approved before the United States shut down. Most lenders suspended all lending operations due to the capital markets shutting down. Foundation Finance refused to fund your loan even though you had signed documents. We agree that this was not expected and very disappointing for both you and Ampro. We were able to draw upon our reputation and experience to place your loan with another excellent lender. Your loan does not have an early payoff penalty which allows you to pay it off with another lender of your choice or with your cash. Ampro arranges loans for customer convenience and Ampro is not the lender. Your refund concern is surprising. Ampro performs and audit of all files when closed. During a routine audit, Ampro found that you were due a small refund. Ampro notified you. You did not notify Ampro. Ampro just did what was right. We take all negative comments as constructive and we are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Business is very difficult during pandemic times. We are glad you like the Ampro quality. Thank you again for your review. Ampro Management.

    5.0 Karen R. Tacoma, WA
    6/1/2020

    We took our time and got many estimates for our Queen Anne Victorian home, garage and cottage. Not your ordinary style of roofing project. We have had bad experiences in the past with contractors however by far, this company went above and beyond our expectations. The experience was exceptional thanks to Leo from start to finish. No high pressure sales tactics ,honest,kind,patient and understanding person. All of his crew very professional, quality work, clean up and responsiveness. Not to mention the owner Rob who is involved during the project. Top notch honest family company ! The roofs are beautiful I would absolutely recommend Ampro Builders and Leo's team to anyone who asks. Thank you Ampro team for bringing me peace of mind.

    5.0 Kimberly O. Graham, WA
    4/26/2020

    Ampro replaced the roof on my house,pavilion, and shed. The bid was very reasonable, the job was done quickly and professionally. From the moment we had gotten the quote for the job to completion they were very nice and caring. I was very impressed with it all.

    5.0 Kori C. Puyallup, WA
    12/1/2018

    Leo was very communicative and they were able to get to the job fast which was much needed dince the roof had leaks. They also do gutter installation so I'll be having them do that as well so I don't have to spend more time to find someone else.

    5.0 Page J. Federal Way, WA
    5/18/2018

    5.0 Judy G. Puyallup, WA
    4/23/2018

    They were very prompt and professional. The project was completed beautifully and cleanup was above what I expected. We are enjoying our patio cover everyday.

    Photos

    Ampro Builders, LLC
    27
    Roofing Windows Siding
    12
    Ampro Roofing Vinyl Sun Rooms

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.