HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


1389 Northeast Keyport Hills Drive
Poulsbo, WA 98370


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


59 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 59 results
5.0 Barbara G.

Do the job right, and take care of the situation and the warranty.

5.0 Paul T. Seabeck, WA

Aloha painted the entire exterior of our new house in Seabeck. Their cost beat out every other bidder by a significant amount AND the quality of this paint job is OUTSTANDING. Hire them. You won't be disappointed.

4.0 Paul A. Port Orchard, WA

Great Job. Quality workmanship. Painted interior plus kitchen and laundry cabinets.

2.0 Erin B. Fox Island, WA

I have only given stars for the actual crew that was at my house, because they were wonderful. The owner is the rudest and most disrespectful contractor I have ever dealt with in my entire home remodel. The owner was not only rude to myself, the homeowner, but to contacts our family has worked with in a paint shop for 30 years. I approached the owner about this and told him how disappointed I was, and I was ignored every single time. Not once did the owner address my concerns with his level of blatant disrespect. He delayed our project again and again, and never acknowledged me when I expressed frustration over the repeated delays. Fortunately, the crew that painted my house was wonderful, and we really enjoyed having them at our home to finish our project, and we asked that we not have to deal with the owner ever again.

Response from Company:

I'm sorry you feel this way. My intent was to provide education on an equivalent product that is $20 a galllon less than the product the local hardware store employee talked you into. It was never intended to offend. The Sherwin Williams product that was agreed to on the signed contract before the job had started was recommended because it is formulated specifically for the Northwest and carries a lifetime warranty. Against my better judgement, I rewrote the contract to use the paint you requested. But not after doing my due diligence by researching the product the hardware store recommended. After 40 plus years in the paint industry, several of which I worked in research and development laboratories for Kelly-Moore and Fuller O' Brien Paints, I know the color could be matched in the more cost effective Sherwin Williams paint we agreed to in the signed initial contract. I discounted the contracted amount I would have spent on the Sherwin-Williams paint and you paid and provided the C2 paint. This, in turn, delayed the project almost a week because the hardware store didn't stock the quantities needed to complete the project. All along, my intent was to provide a cost effective, readily available, equivalent product. If providing notification of negative reviews from other professional painters that had used C2 paint, education from myself, a seasoned veteran in the industry, and rewriting the contract at the expense of a project delay was considered rude and disrespectful, I can honestly say that won't change. My job is to deliver the best product and craftsmanship I can for my customer on timely basis.

5.0 Barbara S. Port Ludlow, WA

Great customer service. Did a great job painting the inside of my house.

4.5 Johnnie M. Seabeck, WA

Easy to work with Customer orientated The painters were very skillful I have a few small rework items to take care of. Very happy overall .

5.0 Michael D. Gig Harbor, WA

The crew was fantastic. They were very helpful in tackling what we thought would be a difficult job. Will hire them in the future.

5.0 Bremerton, WA

Very professional and courteous. Aloha Painting did an excellent job and my house looks great. I would highly recommend Aloha Painting.

5.0 Duane H. Seabeck, WA

Aloha Painting thoroughly cleaned all exterior surfaces of home and decking, the painting and staining was skillfully completed, the work space was always neat and organized, their recommendations for accent color worked perfectly, and their pride in the work done was absolutely apparent. The project took 4 days to complete! Will definitely use this Aloha Painting for future painting projects!

5.0 Bonnie C. Port Ludlow, WA

Very good paint job. He cleaned up and covered the floors so no paint was on anything that it was not suppose to be. He was prompt and kept me informed. I would highly recommend this company.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.