HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


3305 Bayshore Rd #5
North Cape May, NJ 08204


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing
  • faucets, sinks
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


30 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 30 results
5.0 Tim N. Wildwood Crest, NJ

Awesome, professional and extremely trustworthy. I would recommend them to anyone. You can get any plumber or you can get Kevin. You won't be disappointed. Satisfied Customer

Response from Company:

May I just take the time to thank you kindly. I could not agree with you more, I am the secretary and customer of SJC, I have not met a more trustworthy soul as Kevin and the men he has working for him! They don't just do the work but they care. Thank you again for taking the time to acknowledge us and Kevin!!

3.5 Joseph C. Rio Grande, NJ

The job took a bit longer than expected but was otherwise done well.

Response from Company:

We will work on our timing in the future, thank you for your review!!!

5.0 Molly S. Northfield, NJ

Very friendly and knowledgeable - provided the best pricing for the project and completed the install quickly. Will absolutely recommend to others and use in the future.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind review!

0.50 Doug R. Villas, NJ

My experience working with SJC and Kevin has been horrible. In October, the electric water heater in my vacation house in Villas stopped working. After getting the runaround from another plumber, I found SJC through Home Advisor and Kevin came out to check it out. He recommended that I replace it with a gas water heater, which necessitated having a gas line run to the house. This took about two months. Kevin assured me that they could do the work when the gas line work was finished. I arranged to have the water heater installed on January 18th. When I called the day before, I was told that it had not been put on the work schedule and it was rescheduled for the following Friday. I confirmed the day before and was told a technician would be there by 8:30. I took a vacation day and drove 2 hours to get there on Thursday evening. On Friday morning, no one showed up at 8:30. At about 10:00, I called to see when they would arrive. I was told that there was some sort of problem. She couldnt contact Kevin and the technician didnt know where the job was. At around 1:00 pm, I got a call back saying they werent coming (Kevin lost his phone, truck broke down). The next time I would be available was February 15th so we rescheduled and I was assured that it was a firm commitment on their part. I called again the day before and was assured everything was on schedule. Once again, I took a day off work and drove the two hours to Villas. Friday morning, I got a phone call saying Kevin was in an accident earlier in the week and they couldnt come to do the job. So, two vacation days used, two days wasted sitting around waiting for them to show up. I left a key with my next door neighbor to allow them access to the house and I was assured that the job would be done the following Friday. Friday morning my neighbor told me that the key was collected, but she didnt see any sign of activity. I received no phone call from SJC and no one answered the phone when I tried to call them. Monday morning, I got a hold of Kevin and the excuse this time was that they started the installation but they found out they needed to order a part (they didn't realize this in the 3 months they had to plan the job). I was assured once again that the job would be completed by the end of the week. I called Thursday to get some sort of confirmation and apparently Kevin left the country with my key and the technician couldn't get inside to finish the job. So, in desperation, I agreed to come down on Saturday March 9th when they promised once again to do the installation. The installation was finally done by Mike. The installed unit was not the unit that had been quoted (less expensive model). Mike said he needed to come back the following week to install flashing on the roof for the vent pipe. This never happened. A few weeks later the unit stopped working. An alarm and error message indicated a water leak was detected. I tried contacting Kevin by phone (cell and office), email, and text and got no response. I called Monday morning and finally got through the main office number. I was told Kevin would get back to me as soon as possible. He never did, but the office did call to say he would go there in the afternoon. Kevin said the problem with condensation and he would come back the next day and install a drain line, which of course, he never did. The real problem turned out to be water leaking in around the un-flashed vent pipe when it rained. Because I have never been able to get anyone from SJC to finish the job, I have contacted another contractor to install the flashing. Just when I though the nightmare was over, I got a call from the gas company. Apparently, Mike hooked up the gas meter backwards and failed to properly support the feed line under the house. My advice - do not hire SJC to do any plumbing work more complicated than a leaky faucet. Th...

Response from Company:

This was a very big misfortune. We still feel bad about the job and that we had such a hard time at the time of your job. We did not plan on any of the wrong things to happen and hope that you receive are deepest apologies! We have looked at the mistakes made and corrected them for the future. We appreciate all comments because as we all understand, no one is perfect. We welcome it because it gives us the room to grow and learn!

0.50 Bill D. Cape May Court House, NJ

Paid a deposit on April 10th, have not heard from them since then.

Response from Company:

We were very happy to work with you and to finish the job. We apologize again for the misunderstanding with the timing and weather. Thanks again, Bill!

4.5 Peggy R. Villas, NJ


Response from Company:

Thank you for your review!!! We do our best to leave your home in as clean state as possible.

3.0 Dennis V. Cape May Court House, NJ

Don't expect pretty uniforms, cute little booties on their shoes or clean hands. You're gonna get plumbers, which for me is a good thing. As to quality of work, time will tell. Initial install is good, and the contact person Kathleen is really, really nice! We will use them again if needed.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much for your honest review. I think we will keep Cathleen, ;) we are here to help in any way we can, from the beginning of contact to the finishing of the job. Please let us know how things are going and we will be happy to help you with any problem.

5.0 Andrew M. Stone Harbor, NJ

Kevin was great. He came and explained all the options for my problem and made suggestions. He also quoted me prices for each way to make the repairs. Due to hospitalization, I had to wait about a month to get the work done. When the time came, Kevin's crew arrived on time, did an excellent job, under terrible, cold and rainy weather conditions (most of the work was in a crawl space under the house), and they took care of every detail. They are experienced and knowledgeable guys. I highly recommend SJC Plumbing for all your needs. Oh yes, they did not charge a penny more than the original quote. You can trust Kevin.

Response from Company:

We do our best to meet everyone's needs. Thank you for going with us!!! We are also glad you are doing better!

5.0 Frederic A. Rio Grande, NJ

Polite, knowledgeable, efficient and friendly.

Response from Company:

All feed back is welcome! Thank you for taking the time to review us!!!

5.0 Nancy P. Cape May Court House, NJ

Kevin is a pure joy! Polite, knowledgeable, timely! Everything works perfectly. Would recommend any day!

Response from Company:

Thank very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you!

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.