Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design

4.21 |38 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design

4.21 | 38 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

301-866-0337

23415 Three Notch Road, Store 2030
California, MD 20619
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design


There's no place like home!

Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors & Design is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty, integrity and treats your place as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality remodeling and design services, at competitive pricing, and guarantee your satisfaction! So whether it's for your kitchen, bathroom, flooring, countertops or any other home improvement need, set up an appointment with us for a free estimate or design consultation.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Waldorf
  • Avenue
  • Barstow
  • Solomons
  • Mechanicsville
  • Dameron
  • Welcome
  • Helen
  • Lexington Park
  • Hughesville
  • Lusby
  • Morganza
  • Callaway
  • Piney Point
  • Port Tobacco
  • Bel Alton
  • White Plains
  • Pomfret
  • Benedict
  • Huntingtown
  • Dowell
  • Port Republic
  • Ridge
  • Scotland
  • Hollywood
  • Saint Inigoes
  • Prince Frederick
  • Bushwood
  • Tall Timbers
  • Clements
  • Valley Lee
  • Chesapeake Beach
  • Broomes Island
  • Leonardtown
  • Patuxent River
  • Saint Marys City
  • North Beach
  • California
  • Saint Leonard
  • Chaptico
  • La Plata
  • Charlotte Hall
  • Dunkirk
  • Abell
  • Owings
  • Park Hall
  • Compton
  • Great Mills
  • Loveville
  • Sunderland
  • Drayden
  • Coltons Point
  • Bryantown
  • See All >

Services Offered

Additions & Remodeling
  • Basement Remodel
  • Bathroom Remodel
  • Kitchen Remodel
  • Outdoor Kitchen - Build
Cabinets
  • Cabinet Reface
  • Built-In Furniture
  • Pre-Made Cabinets - Install
Carpenters
  • Build Closet
Disability Services
  • Disability Remodel
  • Disability Retrofit
Flooring & Carpet
  • Wood Flooring Refinish

Areas of Expertise

  • Remodels
  • Kitchens and Baths
  • Residential and Commercial
  • Flooring
  • Tile

Product Brands Used

  • American Standard
  • Barclay Products
  • Blanco
  • Broan NuTone Group
  • Delta - Cosella-D�rken Products, Inc.
  • Elkay
  • Grohe
  • Insinkerator
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kohler
  • Moen
  • Vent a Hood
  • Huntington Brass, Century Bathworks Shower, Taymor, Gerber, Swanstone, Medi-Tub Walk-in Tubs
  • Cambria
  • Ceasarstone
  • Elkay (Mastercraft, Medallion, Yorketown)
  • Kraftmaid
  • LaCava LLC
  • Wilsonart
  • Yorketown, Inc.
  • Cardell Cabinetry, Custom Cabinetry, Corian, Hanex
  • Anderson Hardwood Floors
  • Armstrong
  • Armstrong Holdings, Inc.
  • BR 111 Import & Export, Inc.
  • Bruce
  • Congoleum Corporation
  • Hartco
  • Mannington Mills, Inc.
  • Mohawk
  • Mohawk
  • Pergo
  • Shaw Industries Group, Inc.
  • Stainmaster
  • Stainmaster
  • Tarkett
  • Wilsonart
  • Oceanside Glass Tile Florida Tile, Armstrong Laminate, Bruce Park Ave Laminate, Questech Tile, Casa Italia Glass Tile, DuraCeramic by Congoleum
  • Schluter Systems
  • See All >

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2008
Memberships & Affiliations
  • National Kitchen and Bath Association (NKBA)
  • National Kitchen and Bath Association (NKBA)
  • Better Business Bureau
State Licensing
Trade: Home Improvement Contractor
License #: 100668
Expiration: 10-15-2019
Awards
  • Talk of the Town News Excellence in Customer Satisfaction in Kitchen & Bath Design and Installation
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Susan G Komen Race for the Cure

Habitat for Humanity

Donate services and materials to St. Andrew's Episcopal Church

Donate services and materials to St. Mary's Public Schools

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I love people!.

I love working in Southern Maryland because I love the challenges of remodeling homes and the happiness it brings our customers. .

We started in this industry in 2002.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design


My Work
5 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 38
  Page 1 of 4
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
0.5   |  11-08-2018
Review by Olga D. in Great Mills, MD
Project: Install Wood or Stone Laminate Flooring
Dealing with this company was one of the worst experiences that I've had in a long time. It all started the day prior to the installation date. I had taken the day off to be at the job site to let the workers in. Since I had not gotten any calls regarding the time they would be arriving, I called the company, just to find out that they would not be doing the work at the scheduled date, since they hadn't been able to get the material (treads and risers). I was very unhappy, not only because the work wouldn't be done when I was told, but also because I took a day off from work, which I shouldn't have had to. They said that they would be able to do it the following week. When the day came, I had a friend going to the place to open the door for them. They sent a message saying that they were running late because their installer meeting ran a little long. Later that day I found out that they had not done any work. I never got a phone call to inform me of anything. When I called them, I was told that the work hasn't been done because they had the wrong size material. A new date was set, when they AGAIN!!! had the wrong material. At that point I was already very upset and frustrated. The person who had sold me the product/service Anthony would not answer my calls anymore. Every time I called trying to get some information, the lady would tell me that she would call me back, which never happened. Sometimes I had to call from a phone other than mine, or hide my number, and then they would answer right away. When I'd finally get a hold of them, they would transfer me to a "project manager" whom usually had no idea of what was going on. First Steve was the project manager; then it was it was someone else, and so on. When the job was finally finished (the FOURTH scheduled date) after all the money I had put into it, they didn't even have the decency to bring treads and risers that would at least match a little better. I felt as if they had taken leftover from another job site and used it at my place. During the installation, they broke a piece of one of the treads; they just mended it and left it there, as if nobody would notice it. They had to come back a fifth time to fix the broken part and caulk the steps properly. STRESS, STRESS, STRESS, I would NEVER use that company again!!! I had never been so disrespected as a costumer, or treated so poorly! STAY AWAY, if you want peace of mind!!!
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Waldorf, MD
.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Lexington Park, MD
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
They are true professionals, everyone from the showroom floor to the workers that come to your house. Very friendly and personable. They take great pride in doing the best job. Worth every penny. Will not get a better price for the craftsmanship.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Saint Leonard, MD
Work included replacing over 50 sq.ft. of counter tops with man made stone, new kitchen sink, and new tile back splash. Job was a nightmare. My experience? During design, multiple attempts made to "upgrade" to more expensive materials. One of four "clips" holding the under mount sink fell out within 48 hours. Counter tops scarred by tile guy cutting backslash tile on them. Sink bottom scarred by tile guy raking unused grout across the sink to the drain when cleaning up. Glass tiles in backslash cracked / broken in multiple places. Multiple calls to customer service resulted in them dissolving customer service department because they were getting too many complaints. Eventually, after multiple calls, someone would come out to "fix" the problem, and often leave it worse than before. Two employees told me "things had changed" since an employee bought the company from original owners. (Company was recommended to me by a neighbor who had work done before change in ownership.) FYI, in my opinion they are resting on the reputation of the previous owners and looking to make money. For us, neither quality nor customer service was of any concern.
Response by Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design: Dear Larry, Thank you for your review. Please note that we have not "dissolved our customer service department." We still, as you can see, reply to our clients and we have had the same owners since 2009. It is unfortunate that those things happened and we definitely tried our best to correct any issues you may have had. Additionally, we credited you the cost of the stainless steel sink that you were unhappy with despite letting you keep it. We have not heard any issues since you signed the repair completion form late June of 2017 and I presume you are enjoying your countertops and kitchen that we have completed. I have also reached out and left you and Mr. S.[Consumer name withheld at their request] a voicemail on your phone to see if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Anthony President/COO Southern MD Kitchen, Bath, Floors & Design
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in La Plata, MD
Excellent service
Response by Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design: Thank you for your review!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in La Plata, MD
Excellent service worth the money spent.
Response by Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design: Thank you for your review!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Saint Leonard, MD
Very good job on time and very good communication about the install
Response by Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design: Thank you for your review, Joe!
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Valley Lee, MD
.
Response by Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design: Thank you for your review, Martin!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Huntingtown, MD
Response by Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design: Thank you for your review!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Waldorf, MD
My entire experience was great. The team was professional and courteous. I visited the showroom to select my options which was a good choice for me due to all the variations. I was also able to schedule during a sale so that helped with the low pricing. The work was completed ahead of schedule which was also wonderful. I would recommend them to my friends and use them again for other projects in my home.
Response by Southern Maryland Kitchen, Bath, Floors and Design: Thank you for your review, Jennifer!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 38
  Page 1 of 4

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required