HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Roofing
    • Gutters
    • Exterior Siding
    • Fences
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.6
    54 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      43
    • 4
      8
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      2
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 54 results
    5.0 Michael M. Bossier City, LA
    1/18/2023

    Good communication with Thomas and the rest of the staff. So far no more leaks. Very happy with their professionalism.

    5.0 Jane M. Shreveport, LA
    12/28/2022

    Thomas was very professional and knowledgeable. His associate was also very knowledgeable. The work was done in a timely manner.

    4.0 Alex B. Bossier City, LA
    8/24/2022

    Roof patching job done on consultation. Price seems a little steep for the work performed.

    5.0 Susan M. Shreveport, LA
    2/16/2022

    I live in Texas so finding a reputable company site unseen was very important. I listed on Home Advisor and Thomas responded immediately. After interviewing three companies by phone, I chose Southern Roofing and have been extremely satisfied with their service. First, the price was extremely reasonable yet competitive. Secondly, after reviewing his website, he took the time to answer all my questions and offered more details about my roof; he went above and beyond what was expected. Thirdly, the work was done quickly and efficiently to meet the requirements of my insurance company, which complimented him on the quality of the workmanship. Lastly, I felt so at ease when communicating with his office staff to make the electronic payment for services rendered. I could not be more pleased and would give him 10 stars.

    4.5 Gary J. Benton, LA
    11/27/2018

    Professional

    5.0 John C. Bossier, LA
    11/27/2018

    i dont know much about roof work cost but they got it done quick and well

    5.0 Mamie B. Shreveport, LA
    9/25/2018

    I am so grateful to this company, the price was extremely reasonable. They went above and beyond what was expected. Will definitely call them when the roof need replacing. Were extremely efficient. ad I am so pleased.!!!

    5.0 Nancy M. Shreveport, LA
    9/14/2018

    very professional and curtious

    2.0 Richard F. Bossier City, LA
    9/6/2018

    I do not see how they got this good of ratings. There were around 60 things I complained about after they replaced my roof and I have pictures. I ask to talk to the owner when the sales mans answer to the complaints was it won't leak and could have cared less what it looked like. The owner came out and fixed a few of the problems and sent someone (other than the crew that replaced the roof) out a few weeks later and fixed all but a couple of the things that were wrong with the roof but there were still a few things that were not fixed. Nobody ever followed up to see if the roof was fixed right. A couple weeks ago I repaved the fascia board at the back of the patio because all the banging from replacing the roof made it look bad (not blaming them for that) and when I removed the old board there was still paint on the felt and some wood on the roof that I feel should have been changed. Before signing the contract the salesman said that they would remove everything from the roof and inspect the wood and if there was any bad parts they would let me know and I could pay $35 per section for it to be replaced before installing the new roof. They must not have removed stuff to the wood and inspected it or the felt would not have had paint on it from were I painted 5 years ago. I emailed the salesman at that time and ask for them to come out and quote replacing the wood I feel should have been replaced when the roof was replaced and got no reply. I emailed the office a week ago and requested someone come talk to me about this problem and still got no reply. Their prices were competitive but I would never recommend these guys for any work. As to your response My Email never said I was happy, only thanked you for coming back out and that the things you did looked a lot better. I never had a problem with my original roof from when I bought the house 25 years ago or the one the fly by night place from Monroe put on 18 years ago. I'm pretty sure that the shingles around the edge of the house will come off when we have a storm and you will say it is an act of god (instead of your install). One thing for sure what you call unrealistic expectations and your standards are FAR from the same

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for sharing your reviews. Following the completion of your roof, your salesman told you that we need to wait a few weeks in in order for shingles to lay down so that we can see any high nails and all other shingles pointed out would have time to lay down. I went out and you gave me a list of 21 concerns (not 60). Of the legitimate concerns were the high nails, which we had already discussed fixing, and one short piece of metal that needed to be changed out. The remainder of the list concerned changing properly installed items on the roof. In an effort to make you happy, we sent a +30yr roofer out to make the changes that you desired. He spent a full day, largely altering portions of your roof that were properly installed when the job began (he didn't leave until you were satisfied). You followed up by sending an email saying that you want more work done. We went out and you were requesting that we make modifications that would have voided your manufacturer warranty and ultimately caused a leak. To appease you, we attempted to make the changes to the best of anyone's ability without voiding all warranties and causing you a leak. We are completely unsure who or what could have made you happy, however, we do appreciate the email stating that you are now happy.

    3.0 Derrick B. Bossier City, LA
    7/28/2018

    Very poor pride in the job. Only did the minimum work required with sloppy finish.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not find our services to be to your expectations. We are thankful that it has been almost a year to the day since we serviced your roof and you appear to have no new issues. Please keep in mind that you had some issues with your siding that we recommended you to address but our roof work has apparently performed properly. Thank you again.

    Photos

    Southern Roofing and Contracting, LLC
    6
    Problem roofs now fixed
    5
    Recent re-roofs

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.