Southern Roofing

4.6 |48 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Southern Roofing

4.6 | 48 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

318-295-4555

11049 Old Mansfield Road
Keithville, LA 71047
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Southern Roofing


If you are considering ways to improve the beauty, functionality, and energy efficiency of your home, you have come to the right place. With over 10years of experience, Southern Roofing has been helping homeowners to make the most of their most important investment. Give us a call today to set up a personalized appointment with one of our roofing specialists!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Shreveport
  • Bossier City
  • Princeton
  • Gilliam
  • Bethany
  • Frierson
  • Stonewall
  • Keithville
  • Greenwood
  • Mansfield
  • Haughton
  • Belcher
  • Elm Grove
  • Benton
  • Grand Cane
  • Hall Summit
  • Oil City
  • Rodessa
  • Gloster
  • Hosston
  • Barksdale AFB
  • Blanchard
  • Longstreet
  • Mooringsport
  • Ida
  • Keatchie
  • See All >

Services Offered

Roofing
  • Roof Sealant Application
  • Flat Foam / Single Ply Roof Repair
  • Traditional Tile Roof Repair
  • Asphalt Shingle Roof Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Gutters
  • Exterior Siding
  • Fences

Product Brands Used

  • CertainTeed (Bufftech)
  • Tamko
  • Malarkey

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2013
Memberships & Affiliations
  • CertainTeed Shingle Master
State Licensing
Trade: Home Improvement Contractor
License #: 557649
Expiration: 05-19-2019
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

We started in this industry in 1996.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

What makes Southern Roofing different?

We don't take short cuts on our work. We combine experience, quality products, and good pricing.

 

Photos
Southern Roofing


My Work
2 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Southern Roofing

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 48
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Shreveport, LA
I am so grateful to this company, the price was extremely reasonable. They went above and beyond what was expected. Will definitely call them when the roof need replacing. Were extremely efficient. ad I am so pleased.!!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Shreveport, LA
very professional and curtious
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
I do not see how they got this good of ratings. There were around 60 things I complained about after they replaced my roof and I have pictures. I ask to talk to the owner when the sales mans answer to the complaints was it won't leak and could have cared less what it looked like. The owner came out and fixed a few of the problems and sent someone (other than the crew that replaced the roof) out a few weeks later and fixed all but a couple of the things that were wrong with the roof but there were still a few things that were not fixed. Nobody ever followed up to see if the roof was fixed right. A couple weeks ago I repaved the fascia board at the back of the patio because all the banging from replacing the roof made it look bad (not blaming them for that) and when I removed the old board there was still paint on the felt and some wood on the roof that I feel should have been changed. Before signing the contract the salesman said that they would remove everything from the roof and inspect the wood and if there was any bad parts they would let me know and I could pay $35 per section for it to be replaced before installing the new roof. They must not have removed stuff to the wood and inspected it or the felt would not have had paint on it from were I painted 5 years ago. I emailed the salesman at that time and ask for them to come out and quote replacing the wood I feel should have been replaced when the roof was replaced and got no reply. I emailed the office a week ago and requested someone come talk to me about this problem and still got no reply. Their prices were competitive but I would never recommend these guys for any work. As to your response My Email never said I was happy, only thanked you for coming back out and that the things you did looked a lot better. I never had a problem with my original roof from when I bought the house 25 years ago or the one the fly by night place from Monroe put on 18 years ago. I'm pretty sure that the shingles around the edge of the house will come off when we have a storm and you will say it is an act of god (instead of your install). One thing for sure what you call unrealistic expectations and your standards are FAR from the same
Response by Southern Roofing: Thank you for sharing your reviews. Following the completion of your roof, your salesman told you that we need to wait a few weeks in in order for shingles to lay down so that we can see any high nails and all other shingles pointed out would have time to lay down. I went out and you gave me a list of 21 concerns (not 60). Of the legitimate concerns were the high nails, which we had already discussed fixing, and one short piece of metal that needed to be changed out. The remainder of the list concerned changing properly installed items on the roof. In an effort to make you happy, we sent a +30yr roofer out to make the changes that you desired. He spent a full day, largely altering portions of your roof that were properly installed when the job began (he didn't leave until you were satisfied). You followed up by sending an email saying that you want more work done. We went out and you were requesting that we make modifications that would have voided your manufacturer warranty and ultimately caused a leak. To appease you, we attempted to make the changes to the best of anyone's ability without voiding all warranties and causing you a leak. We are completely unsure who or what could have made you happy, however, we do appreciate the email stating that you are now happy.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Bossier City, LA
Very poor pride in the job. Only did the minimum work required with sloppy finish.
Response by Southern Roofing: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not find our services to be to your expectations. We are thankful that it has been almost a year to the day since we serviced your roof and you appear to have no new issues. Please keep in mind that you had some issues with your siding that we recommended you to address but our roof work has apparently performed properly. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Shreveport, LA
Until someone invents a silent shingles hammer and trains a crew in its use, you should consider Southern Roofing. Tops!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Bossier City, LA
prompt and thorough ... value
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Shreveport, LA
Project: Apply Roof Sealant- For Business
The guys at Southern Roofing my came out and quickly saw what my leak issue was. They have repaired it and now I just need it to rain to verify it solved the problem
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Shreveport, LA
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Shreveport, LA
The service call was one man for exactly one hour at $150, which I consider a bit high. On the other hand, I recognize travel time, etc.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Shreveport, LA
They were hired to repair leaks in my patio cover. The job was repaired with satisfactory results but only lasted a year before the problem reoccurred. Contacted them to repair leak and they came out and patched the leak. However, this did not remedy the problem. I contacted Southern Roofing again and they have not responded to my voice messages. Since then, I have contacted other roof professionals and they all agree that the roof was not repaired properly to begin with. Of course, they all could be stating that just to get my business.
Response by Southern Roofing: We thank you for reviewing us. When we came back out to look at your concerns, you acknowldged that you had some extensive work done to your patio that involved the undoing of our repair work. We offered to redo the work at a discounted rate since the leaks were not due to our errors, but to those of the contractors hired to alter the back patio area. In fact, you noted that we were the only company that had been able to repair your problems and those problems had held up until until you had someone make structural changes which involved removing everything that we had done. You requested when we came back out that we repair for free what

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 48
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required