Out of Network

Spotlight Home Inspection, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

22 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

59 Derbes Drive
Gretna, LA 70139
http://spotlighthomeinspection.net

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

5.0
16 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    16
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 16 results
5.0 Angelle T. Terrytown, LA
9/2/2019

Mike is thorough, communicates well, and provides an informed home inspection. He reviewed his findings verbally and provided a detailed written report in a timely manner.

5.0 Arianne B. New Orleans, LA
3/31/2019

Mike is great!! As a real estate, we go through our fair share of inspectors until you find the right one to confidently recommend to your clients. I can say I recommend Spotlight to AL, my clients. I have also hired Mike to inspect personal properties as well as I was equally satisfied. His response turn around is quick, the reports are thorough, understandable and well worth the fee. Again. if you are looking for great service and someone who won not cut corners and sugarcoat I highly recommend Mike for the job.

5.0 Monica F. New Orleans, LA
11/7/2018

Mike called right away and he was able to come out when I needed him. I told him of my apprehensions when hiring an inspector because I've seen some pretty bad ones. He assured me he would be thorough, that he has been doing this for years and that he understands New Orleans houses. He was very personable and his report was comprehensive. His photos helped me understand the report also. I will use Spotlight from now on when buying property.

5.0 Elise N. Metairie, LA
9/27/2018

Extremely pleased with or experience with Spotlight! Mike went over things with us and went in to detail on anything we didn’t understand right away. He was very personable and thorough. Highly recommend!

5.0 Charles H. Metairie, LA
4/26/2018

Mike did a great job on my home inspection. He was very thorough and informative and very helpful throughout the whole process. He even set up the plumbing video inspection and the termite inspection appointments for me at the same time. I will definitely be using him again for my next home purchase!!

5.0 Sandra C. New Orleans, LA
4/19/2018

Mike was very informative and professional. He provided a report timely and it was very detailed and listed those items that needed to be addressed immediately. I would highly recommend him and would not hesitate to call him again if needed in the future.

5.0 Aaron L. Slidell, LA
3/27/2018

5.0 Kenner, LA
2/23/2018

Would highly recommend

5.0 Nelson O. Gretna, LA
2/17/2018

Mike was great from beginning to end.He showed up early to get a head start, did a very thorough job and the report at the end was very detailed.He did not miss a thing, he noted everything no matter how small. He did a great job and would defiantly recommend him ti anyone looking for a home inspector.

5.0 Lance L. New Orleans, LA
1/22/2018

You couldn't ask for a more knowledgeable, observant, friendly person to come perform your home inspection. Mike found every last detail I should know about the home and walked me through each major issue personally. The report I received after the inspection was exceptionally thorough and included pictures, descriptions, and recommendations about how to handle each item. I feel much more confident moving forward in the purchasing process now that I have this wealth of information at my disposal. I would highly recommend Spotlight to anyone in need of a home inspection. I can say with confidence that you will not be disappointed!

Photos

Spotlight Home Inspection, LLC
6
Home Inspection
2
inspecting a crawlspace

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.