Staffords Painting and Home Improvements, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details


1073 Westmoreland Road, Unit 4
Colorado Springs, CO 80907


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting
  • Sheetrock
  • Fence
  • Flooring
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


15 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 15 results

Good quality work done in a very timely manner. Kept us informed on materials and arrivals times.

5.0 D'anne G. Colorado Springs, CO

Josh and Jesse Stafford were amazing! Not only did they do a beautiful job on painting our house, they went above and beyond by helping us with a few other items as we prepared our house to sell. If I ever need painting or remodeling in the future, I will be sure to call them.

5.0 Douglas D. Fountain, CO

Joshua was a very polite man who did quality work

Response from Company:

Thank you sir, and God bless you. I enjoyed working with you.


I am so happy I found Joshua with Staffords Painting and Home Designs. He was very easy to work with. My yard was overgrown with weeds. Joshua was able to pull and spray my weeds as applicable. My yard was transformed in a day. It was night and day difference when the job was complete. I highly recommend this company. Joshua was a good communicator and even provided pictures when the job was completed. He is a hard worker and you can see when the job is complete, he takes pride in what he does.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much and we look forward to working with you in the future


Stafford came in and did a bathroom remodel, price was half what others was asking. His work speaks for itself. I will hire them for all my bathroom remodels. This company is amazing and I will be passing the card to everybody I know. This is how you should feel after a company does a job for you. ( happy, excited, and feel like I definitely got my moneys worth) thank you Stafford for the unbelievable job you have done for us.

Response from Company:

We enjoyed the job and the company you provided. if you ever need anything do not hesitate to call. thank you, sir. Stafford thank you from the bottom of our whole hearts.


Joshua and his team were hard workers and made my house look brand new. I was very impressed by his great communication which made it so I knew what was happening at all times and so I could make sure the color selection and quality was what I expected. I highly recommend this company. I already hired them for a second job.

Response from Company:

Stafford's thanks you very much we enjoyed working for you. It was all our pleasure. hope to do more work with you in the future thank you again

0.50 Shermika T. Colorado Springs, CO

I do not recommend this company because to many people are trying to handle things. One person will say something and then as time goes on you know they are not going to complete the work because someone else will come on and say something totally different. It has been the most unprofessional experience I have ever had. I never agreed to material being dropped at my home without work being done. The flooring was opened and damaged and not enough to even complete the job. I asked for my refund and for them to come get their flooring out my garage and that s when the wife got real unprofessional and made it sound like I was contacting them to much. I just would not like anyone else to ever feel that. The only thing I want is my refund because I don t think they was ever planning on completing this job I think they was trying to just dump damaged flooring off on someone. But I won t stand for it, I just don t wang to do anymore business with Stanford painting and Home improvement LLC. THE WIFE UNPROFESSIONALISM DID IT FOR ME, the job not being completed and the damaged flooring is too much! REFUND ONLY no future business from me or anyone I know! They shouldn t even be on the recommendation list!

Response from Company:

I am so sorry u felt that way. When we came and dropped off the floor all the furniture was still on carpet TVs, coffee table, rug 2 couches, 2 recliners, and a table... Just down Stairs. Upstairs were beds, clothes everywhere belongings everywhere. I am sorry we are not movers. We agreed to do your floor, not move your house in full. And for the materials you paid for the materials we were picking up at Lowe's. the material you picked out and gave budget for. I am sorry you did not have a great experience but all you have to do is, move things off the floor. That is not or job and it states that in the contract.


Punctual, flexible, professional and timely.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much. I enjoyed working for you.


Joshua Stafford came to our house to finish a door that was installed 2 years ago, just not very pretty. Joshua completed the project in good time and the door looks great. While he was there we asked him about our deck. It needed some repair work on under side. Joshua found faulty locations and stabilized the deck support and pressure washed it so that the deck is safe and looks great. The cost for both jobs was very reasonable and I will call Joshua again the next time I need construction assistance around my home. G Tunnell

Response from Company:

I enjoyed working with you and your husband. Yall have such a beautiful home and personality. I look forward to the next time. Thank you so much.


Josh installed laminate on my stairs, which were originally carpet. The stairs look great, but we were waiting on the tread to arrive in the mail so he could come back and finish the job. He was a no-show twice and then did not respond to my text messages or calls for a week. We are now moving forward with a different company.

Response from Company:

I can add a pic of where you loved the job and stated you ordered lips for stairs u showed them to me and you said( my husband is gonna install) then he could not. we closed out the job u paid then he couldn't do it u expected me to come back and do it for free... I can post the text to prove my side. I finished my job and company's get NOWHERE doing free work. call another contractor cause free isn't in my vocabulary. sry but you are completely wrong and this is just nonsense. But I hope you find someone to complete your stair and I bet you will have to pay them in the end as well. completely wrong you are.


Staffords Painting and Home Improvements, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.