HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Drywall - Repair
  • Handyman for Multiple Small Projects
  • Weatherstripping - Install or Replace
  • Interior or Exterior Painting or Staining
  • carpentry, plumbing and electrical
View All Offerings and Cities Served


71 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 71 results
1.0 Michael K. Boca Raton, FL

Poorly handled and would not hire them again.

Response from Company:

I'm sorry for the delay. May I ask if the job was completed to a high standard? Arnu who came, initially thought it was a prehung door. He didn't have the router needed to do the hinge cuts Ulysses came and did an excellent job. Your issue was a delay, not inferior work

5.0 Henry st G. Pompano Beach, FL

this company is the best....Howard and his team are number 1

5.0 Paul P. Wellington, FL

Great service great pricing

0.50 Kenneth M.

Very poor communication, unable to obtain permits for the work required. Lengthy process for the application where no one seems to be in charge. Im dealing with 3 people, I do not know how they are related to one another none of them are returning my calls specially Howard S, the person whose name was in the contract. If I don't get a prompt resolution I would like to cancel the entire project and any permit or applications that have been made should be cancelled they cannot perform the work in a timely matter. the work should be completed in 1 week and it has been 1 month already into the second week of July. There seems to be no coordination between parties involved.

Response from Company:

Ken I do apologize for the delays when I started with this project, you did not tell me licenses were required. After we started, then you told me. I worked with a general contractor to get the necessary permits. the city of Pompano is very short handed and only works 4 days a week. we also encountered the 4 day 4th of July holiday. I did the work I could do timely. that included demo, relocating the drain and debris removal. I delivered the materials ahead of time. Handyman do not have a license. the communication issue was with the contractor who was handling the permits. I am refunding the balance of your deposit.

2.0 Jennifer S. Pompano Beach, FL

Assistants of the owner of the company who came to do the work were very unprofessional, arguing with each other in front of me about which way was the best to tackle certain things, etc. I also did not request to have 2 people sent out for the small list of simple jobs that I needed, yet 2 guys came out and the owner charged me double the labor time because of it. The guys went to Lowes to get 4 simple items that were needed and were gone for about an hour and a half, which I thought was a long period of time for simple things, especially when the property location is only 6 mins away from the Lowes they went to. After returning with the items, they discovered they had bought the wrong toilet handles (no reason for this since they had the old one with them,) so then had to go back and get the correct ones. The main guy in charge admitted to me that it was his mistake. I had no problem with any of this, except for the fact that after I received the invoice, I realized I was paying for the mistake in the form of all the extra time and also the incorrect supplies. I had asked the guy if he could just return it to Lowe's when he went back for the correct parts, but he said they would not take it back since it had already been opened-which I find hard to believe, especially when this kind of thing obviously happens frequently in the contracting business, so I am sure that Lowes would have accepted the return, especially since they still had the receipt. It was not a lot of extra money, but on principle, I should not have been charged for his mistake. Owner seemed very irritated that I even called to ask a question regarding the invoice, so the last thing I was going to do was get into a battle with him regarding the whole experience, so I'm telling all of you instead. Hopefully, he will see this review and understand why I would not use his services again, and also perhaps to help improve his protocol and services for the future, so someone else can receive better service than I did.

Response from Company:

I am not sure where to start. The ASSISANTS OF THE owner Is incorrect. One was a weekend part timer, who on his own brought additional help. They came as two to ensure the list was completed so you could list the condo for sale.. You NEVER told me about any issues in all of our texts. You avoided 4 attempts to contact you for payment which is due at the time of completion. As of the writing, 6 days later and still no funds have been received. I work EXTREMLY hard to exceed my clients expectations. My charges were quoted per man hour. That is what you where charged for Going to a big box store for materials is a part of many jobs and is always billable. I will end with a comment about being irritated. When I make repeated attempts to get paid, and have been avoided, I do get upset.

5.0 Joanne D. Boca Raton, FL

Excellent. Painter was helpful and knowledgeable. Executed was I wanted done.

5.0 Carolyn S. Boynton Beach, FL

Had my previous handyman for over 20 years until he retired. I didnâ t hold out much hope for a replacement who could take his place. What a pleasant surprise. when this company showed up on time, ready to work, and completed the job and very little time to my complete satisfaction. Thank you guys, I will be calling you again, and recommending you to all who ask.

5.0 Jody D. Pompano Beach, FL

Sean worked at condo. Easy to work with. Excellent craftsmanship. I will use him again

5.0 Rosemary F. Delray Beach, FL

They were Very Friendly and explained what they were going to do. All questions were asked. They cleaned up everything. .They sure went those extra steps to make sure that I was totally happy with the results. I would hire them again for sure.

5.0 Rosemary F. Delray Beach, FL

Mike is a very Friendly, nice guy. I would hire him for any projects that come about.


Steve B The Handyman

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.