Sunset Landscape and Maintenance Company - Unlicensed Contractor

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

20 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

1838 Evelyn Court
Santa Maria, CA 93454

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Care
  • Landscape
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.3
22 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    17
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2
Showing 1-10 of 22 results
4.0 Ahmed K. Morro Bay, CA
7/23/2023

na

5.0 Jennifer E. Morro Bay, CA
6/8/2023

Came right away and did a good job, but the cost was higher than I thought it should be. Part of that is my fault as we didnâ t talk about costs before the work was done.

5.0 Carol R. Grover Beach, CA
4/6/2023

great job

4.0 Richard G. Nipomo, CA
9/10/2022

Was on time. Stayed in touch about time of arrival. Located problem quickly and solved it.

5.0 Fernando R. Santa Maria, CA
6/30/2022

Very good and friendly and effective. New his job very well.

4.5 Jerry R. Santa Maria, CA
5/22/2022

They responded in a timely manner

1.0 Donna P. San Luis Obispo, CA
5/20/2022

They were here, 3 workers, for ONE HOUR and Charged me $350.!! The job was very sloppily done!!! Basically all they did is trim and rake!!! Nothing major or hard to do!!! Very disappointed and felt ripped off!!!!!

Response from Company:

Hi Ms. DONNA It me Tavo 1- we first meet so I could give you a bid for the job 2- you call me to do the job 3 we were the for almost 2 hours the total of almost 6 hours 4-we finish the job you where happy very happy 5-i took $100 off 6-I install a fence for your dog to not scape Please be honest of the things you write if you did not like the price you could have said NO!!!! I am Tavo owner of sunset Landscape and maintenance Company, anyone, with any questions please feel free to call me at 805-264-9383.

5.0 Marsha P. Los Osos, CA
4/3/2022

They did a great job. I will definitely use them in the future.

5.0 Thomas C. Grover Beach, CA
10/24/2021

Tavo was responsive and the work was done quickly and professionally. I recommend Sunset Landscape.

5.0 Don A. Los Olivos, CA
9/23/2021

Polite, professional. had the right solution for pipe leak and valve obstruction. Would use for future projects.

Photos

Sunset Landscape and Maintenance Company - Unlicensed Contractor

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.