HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

34 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Sealing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    50 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 50 results

    The company setup a day and time for the estimate and they showed up. They set a day for the job and showed up. The work was excellent and I will recommend them to family and friends. 6-16-21

    5.0 Gerry G. Glen Rock, NJ

    Some nitwit from Angies List offered the job for $500.00 with a 20% discount for joining Angies. I knew from experience it was at most a $250.00 job. I dont have a favorable opinion of Angies List but I do have a favorable opinion of Superior Asphalt! God Bless

    Response from Company:

    It was a pleasure working with you.We look forward to assisting you in the future.

    4.0 Nil P. Wayne, NJ

    Pam at Superior Asphalt was always professional and customer centric. The estimator showed up right away and gave a competitive quote. The day of the job the estimator was also the technician. The only issue I had was there was a miscommunication with the up charge for some additional material. This up charge would have put the originally discussed fee at the highest competitively. I wish the the technician would have inspected the driveway a little better prior to the estimate. This way a surprise up charge would not be needed. Most people have a budget and when that changes last minute it makes for a difficult conflict to resolve. I tried to avoid conflict as it was late and paid the up charge but I did not see the value. Pam and I did speak the next day and she dropped off the additional amount. I would highly recommend to make sure they set a cost prior to the service. Be clear with additional costs so the clients are not surprised. The competition is very fair around here and most people set prices on the average. Overall the product was put down and I can’t speak on longevity but the first 72 hours it looks good. Some spots do look like it needs more material and some spots need less but I think it looks acceptable. Most likely the next year will cover the voids more. Thanks!

    Response from Company:

    We appreciate your business. We were very happy to hear that you were pleased with your end result and would like to use our company again.

    5.0 Mary ann H. Montville, NJ

    Very pleasant staff, neat and high quality job done on our driveway. We searched our past bills to call them bask for sealant after 3 years.

    Response from Company:

    It was a pleasure working with you again.

    5.0 Cheryl M. Saddle River, NJ

    Extremely professional, timely, neat and overall a great experience

    Response from Company:

    We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.

    5.0 Colleen K. Midland Park, NJ

    Incredibly fast customer service. Had a quote within hours.

    5.0 John M. Totowa, NJ

    They were everything I expected them to be at a good value. I have already solicited them for other jobs.

    5.0 Rich B. Nutley, NJ

    Easy to do business. Work was on schedule and on budget.

    5.0 Nick C. Nutley, NJ

    They were very timely, professional and courteous. I will definitely use them again.

    5.0 Eileen N. Kinnelon, NJ


    Superior Asphalt
    Seal Coating
    Seal Coating

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.