Superior Fence and Rail of North Florida, Inc.

4.59 |48 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Superior Fence and Rail of North Florida, Inc.

4.59 | 48 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


5470 Highway Avenue
Jacksonville, FL 32254
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Superior Fence and Rail of North Florida, Inc.

Where Quality Matters!

As Jacksonville's premier fence installation and fence retail company, we pride ourselves on providing excellent fence products and professional fence installations. All vinyl fence, aluminum fence, and wood fence products carry a lifetime warranty. We guarantee all fence installations with a three year workmanship warranty. Our ActiveYards Vinyl Fence and Aluminum Fence product warranties also cover labor! Superior Fence & Rail carries an A+ BBB record, and all of our employees pass a rigorous background check. With eight branch locations across Florida, Superior Fence & Rail is the largest fence company in Florida. Superior Fence & Rail is the fence company of choice for Home Depot, KB Homes, NASA, and many others! And as the exclusive ActiveYards Dealer in your Jacksonville, FL, we are proud to offer technologies such as Corigin, SolarGuard, GlideLock, and Cambium. More information is available at Call us today for a free consultation!


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Jacksonville
  • Saint Augustine
  • Orange Park
  • Ponte Vedra Beach
  • Ponte Vedra
  • Jacksonville Beach
  • Fleming Island
  • Yulee
  • Saint Johns
  • Middleburg
  • Atlantic Beach
  • Keystone Heights
  • Green Cove Springs
  • Bryceville
  • Fernandina Beach
  • Callahan
  • Lake Geneva
  • Elkton
  • Doctors Inlet
  • Hilliard
  • Hastings
  • Penney Farms
  • Neptune Beach
  • See All >

Services Offered

Areas of Expertise

  • Fence Installation
  • Vinyl Fence Sales and Installation
  • Aluminum Fence Sales and Installation
  • Wood Fence Sales and Installation
  • Chain-Link Sales and Installation

Product Brands Used

  • ActiveYards - GlideLock Vinyl Fence; Cambium Vinyl Fence, Corigin Aluminum Fence; EcoLife Pressure Treated Pine Lumber; Nationwide Industries Hardware

Quick Facts

Business Hours
--:-- to 5:00 PM
--:-- to 5:00 PM
--:-- to 5:00 PM
--:-- to 5:00 PM
--:-- to 5:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Materials
  • Warranty Description: Three-Year Workmanship Warranty, Lifetime Product Warranty on all Wood, Vinyl, and Aluminum Fences
  • Credit Cards Accepted


In Business Since: 2001
Memberships & Affiliations
  • American Fence Association (AFA)
  • ActiveYards Dealer Network
  • Better Business Bureau (BBB), Northeast Florida Builder's Association, Florida Homebuilder's Association, National Association of Homebuilder's
Green Certifications
  • EcoLife Wood Fence Installation
  • Over 5 Million Feet of Fence Installed
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

West Point Society of North Florida

Northeast Florida Builders Association

How We Got Started

I love working in Jacksonville and Duval County because friends and family, and construction is great because you constantly get to see a professional finished project that you know you worked hard on..

We started in this industry in 2001.

We describe our business as Well established


Superior Fence and Rail of North Florida, Inc.

My Work
9 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Superior Fence and Rail of North Florida, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 48
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Excellent work would hire again
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Orange Park, FL
The Superior team were excellent to work with and the quality of the work appears to be excellent. They guys building the fence were very nice and experienced at what they did. The fence looks great!
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  02-02-2018
Review by Patsy P. in Jacksonville, FL
After hiring them last year to fix their shoddy work. (they charged me) This year the fence is actually leaning over. Another company I hired to fix it showed me that Superior did not put enough concrete in deep enough. He just said straight out,"They did a really bad job"
Response by Superior Fence and Rail of North Florida, Inc.: Both of your fence repairs were a result of Hurricane's Matthew and Irma. We repaired the fence after Matthew for 25% of what you paid your handyman, and if you had additional concerns about the installation after Irma we would have been happy to meet with you. Your handyman was just building up the issue to be larger than it was so that he could justify charging you over $500 for $30 of concrete and his time.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  12-14-2017
Review by Mary B. in Jacksonville, FL
Look for a CUSTOM Fence somewhere else! Superior Fence and Rail is not a Custom Fence Business. I wanted a custom wood fence for the backyard. It was difficult finding a company to do the custom fence and Superior Fence has good ratings so I talked to John Gorski about the fence I wanted. I should have know when Mr. Gorski had zero knowledge of the materials used by the company to build the fence and told me that there was no custom work done (that the ex-military man in charge of construction made all fences exactly the same and would not consider any customization), but that they are the number one company and ALL the other buyers were satisfied. I thought no fence company in Jacksonville would build my ideal fence, So I made a big mistake, compromised, and signed the papers. After talking to a yard specialist a week later I found a wonderful company with an owner who knows all the company's materials, listened to my request, answered my question, gave me knowledgeable choices. This took me several weeks since I wasn't looking for a new company, I just got very lucky. After nasty emails from Superior they agree to cancel my contract but will charge 15% of the cost of the fence. A big chunk of money. If I had delayed the work on the fence, changed the installation date or there was some logical reason for the 15% penalty I would ignore Superior Fence and John Gorski's attitude, but there is none. Superior Fence has no cost loss and no reason to charge this fee except a nasty attitude. BEWARE - they are not a custom fence company and definitely not the best fence company in Jacksonville.
Response by Superior Fence and Rail of North Florida, Inc.: Your fence installation deposit was refunded in full last week. The check should have gone out in the mail Thursday or Friday. I?m not sure what conversation you had with John but it was never our intent to collect a cancellation fee. We only do so in the rare instance a customer cancels after we have ordered non-returnable materials. We?ve reviewed this with John. I apologize for any miscommunication on our part. With regards to John's knowledge of our products, it's true that John has worked in the fence industry for less than six months. I'm sure business owners in every industry would love to be blessed with a workforce with 20 years of experience, but in our economy and our industry that is simply not feasible. If you asked him a question and he did not have an immediate response, I'm sure that he found out the answer and got back to you. With regards to your fence, the initial fence you purchased from us was a custom wood fence. After you refused to schedule the installation and wanted to change the type of fence you wanted, we sent you a change order per your request. You then refused to communicate effectively and ultimately expressed that you wanted to cancel your contract. We refunded your money after your request. If you had simply let us know in the week after you signed the contract that you had found someone else we would have been happy to refund your money. But you didn't let us know until almost a month later that you wanted to change the fence and then that you really wanted to cancel. We realize that some companies will install whatever type of fence you want, but due to the nature of our business we offer a few options that most other companies don't, but we will not customize a fence to your exact specification nor do we advertise as such. I?m happy to address any additional concerns you may have. If you forward me the nasty emails you received I'll be sure to address them.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
No Comment
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
it looks wonderful, the kept all of their appointments, the arrived to work at 8 in the morning, initially the project supposed to take just a day it extended to two because of the rain, over all satisfied, very respectful and knowledgeable people
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Jacksonville, FL
Highly professional. On time and completed in one day.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Not only were they here when they said they would be, they were very professional and polite. A very pleasant experience all around. My specialists were Sophath and Errol. Kudos to them and Superior Fence and Rail of North Florida. You have my reccomendation!!!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Orange Park, FL
I received friendly service at a great price and I highly encourage anyone needing a truly good fence to contact Superior Fence & Rail, Inc. I have had my fence since 2013 and while my neighbors fences have not held up my fence is in pristine condition and has outlast them all regardless of weather and every attempt by the lawn service to test it's stability.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 48
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.