HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Camera And Locate
    • Water heaters/ Tankless water heaters
    • Repipes
    • Drains
    • Water leaks
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    354 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 354 results
    5.0 Marty E. Charlotte, NC

    Wow, I can’t say enough about this company. Personal, yes, no call center just personal customer service and friendly but most importantly, they recognized my issue & had someone out the same day!! Our Pro, Michael, was friendly & very informative!! Friendly and polite. You have to use this company for all your plumbing needs!! Stephanie & Teresa, you are the BEST!! 10 thumbs up!!

    5.0 Patricia R. Charlotte, NC

    It was a great experience. Job done right in a timely manner. Technician, Zach was very polite, pleasant and knowledgeable. He explained the problem and every step of the repair. After the job was completed, Zach did a great clean up. Thanks Superior for the top notch service. Will use again if the need arises.

    5.0 Phyllis L. Charlotte, NC

    Quick with no issues.

    0.50 Paul R. Charlotte, NC

    Highly unprofessional and ridiculous cost for repair services. They wanted to charge me $450 to change out a gasket on a leaky faucet.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you, Paul, for bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our repair services. We understand your frustration with the cost quoted for replacing the gasket on your leaky faucet. In an effort to rectify the situation, we provided a full refund. Additionally, we want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously. Our pricing structure is designed to ensure that we provide superior service using high-quality materials and offering a comprehensive warranty. However, we recognize the occasional need to reassess our flat-rate pricing for specific jobs to ensure they are fair and remain competitive. Please rest assured that we are actively addressing your other concerns as well. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we are committed to resolving this matter to your satisfaction. We hope that if future plumbing issues do arise, you will give us the opportunity to provide the Superior service we are dedicated to give to each customer every time. Thank you for your understanding and for giving us the opportunity to improve our services.

    5.0 Tim H. Charlotte, NC

    Their sales tech guy was an experienced plumber who knew exactly what needed to be done. The firm's quote price was slightly lower than the average, but their expertise and ability to communicate what needed to be done was superb. They came when they promised & worked all day to complete the main water line replacement. Their 24 hr help line was staffed by people who understood plumbing (not just an answering service). They were responsive to every call. Their sales tech was also the working supervisor, with a helper. The two worked all day to finish. They cleaned up, seeded and spread hay over the yard line cut. THERE WAS ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEM WITH ANYTHING! My broken main water main line was a pretty stressful event. I've read several horror stories and I dreaded this. Superior Plumbing's reasonable pricing & competent team eliminated all these worries. I COULDNT BE HAPPIER WITH THE FIRM AND THEIR WORK!

    5.0 Theresa M. Charlotte, NC

    I expected to pay about $200 or so to fix my slow draining sink. The plumber arrived quickly, took a look at the sink and the draining issue, fixed the problem in less than 10 minutes. Professional, quality work, reasonably priced!

    5.0 Robert R. Charlotte, NC


    5.0 Deidra J. Charlotte, NC

    I've used this company several times and I'm always pleased with the service, knowledge and professionalism of the staff. Nick was the best!! He explained everything he would be doing to clear my drain and did an excellent job. Thank you Nick for a job well done Deidra Jennings

    5.0 William G. Charlotte, NC

    Good customer service

    5.0 Lalla D. Charlotte, NC

    My experience with Superior Plumbing is the best I have ever had with a plumbing service. Scheduling was easy, the estimate was free, and the repair was quick and effective. Armin was very thorough in his inspection of our leaky faucets and shower head. He did extensive research on an obscure and discontinued brand of faucet to find the correct part. He let me know that one of the repairs was delicate and could result in a broken part, and shared the cost and extent of the alternate repair. In the end the part did not break, and I believe it was due to his knowledge of the situation and commitment to being gentle with the part. In addition to taking care of all three faucets on my request, he also took care of a broken pipe we had just discovered that morning. In summary, Armin was knowledgeable, professional, and accomodating.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for the great review and kind words. We appreciate your business!


    Superior Plumbing and Drains
    General Plumbing Photos 2
    Bathroom Remodel
    Water main leak
    new water line from well
    comerical sink
    start on repair

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.