HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

5555 South East Street
Indianapolis, IN 46227
http://www.tagexteriors.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Gutters
  • Siding
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
26 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    22
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 26 results
0.50 Timothy B. Indianapolis, IN
4/23/2021

For paying $1000 For less than 2 hours of caulking with no guarantee of their work, I was ripped off and disappointed that Angi would recommend this business.

Response from Company:

Mr. Timothy B. had window issues and needed someone immediately to come to his house to diagnose his problem, we originally set up for the next day, but a little later in the morning we had a slot open up and we got to his house before noon the same day he called. When we came out we found that the previous work he had done to his house was causing the issue, we explained that this repair would need to have a window specialist come out and take care of the issues to make sure any repair needed was done properly. We told him that it would be $1050 to be fixed, but we could do it in the next couple of days. He agreed and signed our paperwork. The day before we were to go do the work he called us and told us he wanted his money back bc he found someone cheaper. I told him that I WOULD refund his money, but I asked if the person he was considering was a window specialist or just some guy doing some caulk. He said he wasn't a window specialist and that he wanted us to do the job, and I said are you sure? Because we are very busy and I can send him to other projects and if he wanted his money back I would do that, but he insisted we come to do the work. We came out, found and fixed the issue, caulked all the windows, and go on our way. When we went to collect the final payment he was upset about the exact issue we had gone over on the phone the day before, so we gave him a discount that he said he would be good with. Then we get this review. I called Mr. Timothy B. to ask about the review, I asked him, as a business owner, next time what should I do differently? When a client isn't happy with the price we discuss and we explain why the costs were what they were, offer to refund their money so they can find someone else to do the work, but decides they want us to do it and then claim I am a rip-off. He stated that it's his right to have that opinion, and he's right, he does have that right regardless of whether we agree or not. But we also have a right to let our version of the matter be told, we are not trying to rip anyone off we are professional and we do great work. If my company or any other company for that matter gives you a price you don't like, don't sign up with them to do the work, We are a Licensed, Insured & Bonded General Contractor that does large scale projects with our average job costing over $12,000, $1000 repair jobs are not what we do as a main source of income, we do repairs because we know what we're doing and we fix problems when people call. Our main goal in repairs is to gain new customers so when they want something else done to their house, they call us first. They know the type of work we provide and like what we did for them before. We may not be the cheapest solution however, we truly believe we are the solution. If you want things fixed the proper way the first time, give us a call.

3.5 Luke M. Indianapolis, IN
3/28/2021

Good work but a bad paint match.

5.0 Lucy M. Whiteland, IN
12/18/2020

TAG repaired issues resulting from a leaking roof in my motherâ s vacant home. The damage extended to the attic and interior ceiling. TAG also arranged for an interior paint job. EVERYONE involved in the project promptly returned phone calls, answered questions, explained the repairs and did outstanding work - immediately! A very professional but friendly company. Turned a stressful situation into a positive experience.

5.0 Kyle A. Indianapolis, IN
4/26/2020

Excellent all around. I appreciated the professionalism, quick job, and quality work. Santiago did a good job explaining the issues and took before and after photos.

5.0 Andy D. Indianapolis, IN
4/18/2020

Jason responded quickly to my request for a quote and the work was performed in a focused, high quality fashion. I highly recommend these guys. Santiago did my actual repair and he really knows what he is doing.

5.0 Alex R. Fishers, IN
4/13/2020

Great experience! Gutters were put up really fast, and everyone was easy to work with!

3.0 William G. Fishers, IN
3/11/2020

$700. it to much for half hour work putting two pieces of siding back on. especially when i had the piec6and on additional work was required.

5.0 Sue S. Camby, IN
3/7/2020

I had vinyl siding, custom windows and and a roof replaced with TAG Exteriors. I highly recommend TAG! Pricing was fair. Great customer service. I will definitely be contacting TAG for phase 2!

2/26/2020

They did a great job and did very well in cleaning up all the debris from the demolition phase.

5.0 Deanna N. Martinsville, IN
2/24/2020

During a storm late last year, my husband and I experienced multiple leaks in our ceiling. After extensive research into exterior contractors, we chose TAG Exteriors. After contacting TAG, we were made aware that our area had gone through 16 hail storms within the year. The entire roof as well as all of the siding, fascia, soffit, and gutters needed to be replaced. Needless to say, we were intimidated by the enormity of the project, but TAG handled the entire process, including all of the dealings with our insurance company. We were informed every step of the way regarding the information obtained from the insurance company as well as everything and everyone involved with replacing and updating the outside of our house. At the beginning of all of this, we found that our insurance coverage had dwindled in the years due to it being sold and resold to parent agencies. We were dismayed to learn that we were not as covered as we thought we were when we first bought the policy 15 years ago. The coverage was inadequate and would not pay for everything that we needed completed, at least thatâ s how it appeared, until Jason used his knowledge and negotiating skills to get us where we needed to be to get the job done. TAG handled EVERYTHING! We did not have to deal with price negotiations, contractors, building supply storesâ ¦ nothing. It was so easy and hassle-free and we got the repairs we needed as well as a total upgrade of our outdated siding. Basically, it looks like we got a brand new house thanks to TAG. The contractors that came to our house were courteous and professional and the entire house, literally from top to bottom, was completed to EXCEED our satisfaction and was done faster than we thought possible. If ever we need them, we WILL contact TAG Exteriors for all of our housing repair needs.

Photos

TAG Exteriors

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.