HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

82% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

See Phone Number
312 Southeast 8th Avenue
Deerfield, FL 33441

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Landscaping
    • Lawn Care
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.3
    11 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      9
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    9/27/2020

    Clay and Tommy were extremely professional. Landscaped my front yard and worked extremely hard as I had over abundance of bushes,and overgrown plants in my yard that had gotten the better of me in my senior years. I am extremely thankful for their immediate and professional services. God Bless them! They went full force!

    1.0 Kevin H. Boca Raton, FL
    5/25/2020

    If you want Jeff Spicoli to manage your lawn service and routinely miss scheduled services and provide landscaping work that requires constant oversight and follow up then T and C landscaping is your one-stop-shop for all of these enjoyable services. If you select the VIP pizza and Cuba learning package, you might be lucky enough to have him break your hurricane window with a weed wacker then when you settle up with him on repair costs he forgets that he did that then bills you for the balance all while never calling you or showing up but happily collects his monthly service payments. In short million lawn services out there save yourself the headache and avoid Clay Patten.

    5.0 Wing L. Boca Raton, FL
    10/22/2019

    We are a construction company in east Boca Raton FL. T&C Landscapes, Clay, is the best in town.

    5.0 Marsha C. Deerfield Beach, FL
    10/3/2019

    They showed up on time,got the work done, we had a couple of problems that were fixed immediately. Two young men run the business, they were professional and we were very happy with them and hope to use them in the future. They also helped my neighbor with removing a tree and she was very pleased. Marsha cassady

    2.0 Barry M. Pompano Beach, FL
    5/3/2019

    They might be good at cutting grass but avoid them for sprinkler or sod work. They make promises they don't keep. Had to come back more than once to correct mistakes. Not very reliable or professional!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the review. As I recall, I was in Utah when you called me about a leaky pipe close to the water main. I could not do anything about it while I was there. However I got right on it the day I flew into town. Thanks again for your business!

    5.0 Michael J. Pompano Beach, FL
    4/5/2019

    Very happy.

    1/31/2019

    Went the extra distance!

    12/18/2018

    They provided great work at a fair price.

    5.0 Michael J. Pompano Beach, FL
    10/20/2018

    Very professional.

    5.0 Taylor S. Boca Raton, FL
    10/4/2018

    They have been doing a great job on my lawn. I am very happy with their service.

    Showing 1-10 of 11 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.