San Diego Tile & Grout Restoration

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


PO Box 16131
San Diego, CA 92176


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Re-Caulking Showers / Sinks / Counters
  • Tile & Grout Cleaning & Sealing
  • Grout Coloring
  • Re-Grouting non-sanded Showers / Counters
  • Mold and Mildew treated in showers and re-caulked. Color matching available
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


74 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 74 results
5.0 Theresa L. San Diego, CA

Reliable and helpful technician.

5.0 Richard david M. San Diego, CA

Did a great job, shower looks new, would highly recommend this company for their quality work, ð

5.0 Bob L. Chula Vista, CA

We had approximately 1000 sqft of tile cleaned and grout lines recolored. It took 2 Grout members approximately 14 staff hours to complete the project. The Grout Medic San Diego did and exceptional job. The floor turned out beautiful. Absolutely no need to spend $12,000 on a new floor.

5.0 Rick P. San Diego, CA

On time, on budget. Great attention to detail.

0.50 Maria M. Chula Vista, CA

Went they arrive: **sorry I only have 10 minutes to check your project**. And then asked me and 2 more people in the house if we were vaccinated? Not at all professional, never.

Response from Company:

We are sorry that you are unhappy. We had our mask on the entire time. We asked if at 6 feet apart you would mind if we took our mask off. We asked if everyone was vaccinated for YOUR safety and we got an ear full and decided we should leave. Making it harder on businesses to conduct business and stay safe. We wish you well.

0.50 Marie K. San Diego, CA

I had an appointment scheduled for today and no one came out. so I called and left a message and they rescheduled for later today. They kept pushing the time when someone would come out. when they finnaly showed they was unhappy with the parking arrangement at my condo. I paid for the estimate, they lady refused to give it to me and said she would send it to me from her car. I then get a message that said we would not be a good fit because of the parking, she was rude the whole time, and never identified her self.

Response from Company:

Hi Marie, We are sorry that you were unhappy. We gladly returned your $3 for the estimate. We had to decline your job due to your particular building had no parking available for our technicians or our estimator. Yes, the meter was up and the estimator had to go. We are sorry that greatly upset you and we kindly let you know that unfortunately the technicians with all of their equipment needed in-building parking and not the paid parking down the street. We are so sorry that we could not be or more help.

4.0 Jordan P. Vista, CA

Good company. Responsive.

5.0 Bonnie F. San Diego, CA

We had a leaking shower pan. The Grout Medic came out, looked it over gave us a quote to re-grout and re-seal the shower. We hired them, they came out in 3 days to complete the work. Work was done in just under 3 hours. The repairman was friendly, neat, and thorough. The work was well done and my shower looks great!

5.0 Christopher R. Chula Visa, CA

Donna is a former building inspector, so she knows her stuff!

5.0 Karol N. Poway, CA

Donna and her team were the best on my job. They came in repaired tile installed incorrectly by another vendor I hired. They did such a great job they made my day because I was so upset about what the prior vendor had done. Her team were just great people, good attitudes, worked quickly and efficiently, left a messy job clean and beautiful. I will remember all they did on my bathroom tile every time I look at it. I wish I remembered the team member names, but I do thank Donna and her entire team.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.