HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Interior Decorating
    • Kitchen Renovation
    • Bathroom Renovation
    • Flooring
    • Window Treatments
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    21 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 21 results
    5.0 Matthew H. Tulsa, OK

    "The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!"

    5.0 Mindi P. Owasso, OK

    Terri is great! She is knowledgeable, creative, and responsive. She coordinated a crew of painters, cabinet makers, an electrician and had crown molding added throughout our home. She took the time to help me pick out new lighting in my kitchen and guided me on paint colors. She made sure our house was cleaned and we were happy with the final project. She didnâ t shy away from any problems and she always responded promptly. Would recommend and use again.

    4.0 Juanita H. Tulsa, OK

    The designer and workers listened and worked with me to provide what I requested.

    5.0 Larry M. Tulsa, OK

    Excellent work! Very cooperative staff and workers! Would absolutely use and recommend again! Wow!

    5.0 Sandhya K. Broken Arrow, OK

    Terri came up with a design plan for our new home interior decor and we loved it

    4.0 Myrna E. Broken Arrow, OK

    This was my first time hiring an interior decorator. The experience was not as -easy- as I assumed it would be. Everything turned out pretty good.

    0.50 Cary S. Sand Springs, OK

    I hired them to build a custom china cabinet, remove a door header, install 2 handicap rails and replace a floor tile. I had the materials for everything but the cabinet. We received the cabinet and it wasn't anything like I designed. There was no way to fix it and I rejected it. She took the cabinet and was never seen again! Her carpenter did come back and rebuilt the 6' wall. However, it was not restored it to it's original condition. There's no paint, or wainscot, and there is a 12" piece of trim missing. Because I paid her 1/2 of the job, (about $1800), I asked for $800 back. After all, all they had done so far was labor. She said no, then said she would refund $400. After deliberations, she agreed to $600. Said she was waiting to be paid on another job but the check should be issued on that Friday. It's been over a month and I still don"t have my refund. She doesn't respond to calls or texts to resolve the problems. I would never hire her again! She's not trustworthy and shows very shady business practices.

    Response from Company:

    We were very disappointed that the clients were not satisfied. They DID hire us the build and install a CUSTOM CHINA CABINET and to Remove a Header in the Kitchen Doorway. All other work done was requested as EXTRA ?while we were there?. My Cabinet Maker met with the client 3 times, the last visit he was accompanied by the Cabinet Installer to insure that ?everyone? was on the same page, and the Cabinet would be built and installed as specified. During preparation for installing the Cabinet we discovered the wall behind the cabinet was wet, and the drywall was mold soaked. We removed all damaged drywall (extra work), also removing Header

    2.0 Lavon S. Sand Springs, OK

    I was not satisfied with the kitchen work but I accepted it and paid them. When I realized they had not hooked up the bathroom faucet properly or caulked the back splash, I call them three times. They did not return my calls and did not fix the issues!

    Response from Company:

    I am very surprised with Mr S[Consumer name withheld at their request]s review. We have been out to his home numerous times for touch ups. On the last day of the kitchen installation I was on the Jobsite with the Craftsmen. We walked thru ALL of the completed work (kitchen, 2 bathrooms, patio door) and he said he was satisfied with everything. He did have some concerns with the dishwasher, but I walked thru the Instruction Manual with him, and he said he was ?good to go?. I am truly disappointed with his opinion of our work, and will reach out to see what we can do to satisfy his concerns. Terri Kerschen owner ?tlk Interiors?

    5.0 Mark L. Collinsville, OK

    Terri, and the entire Crew of TLK Interiors are very professional and Top Notch Craftsmen. We did a total Home Makeover, top to bottom, gutted the whole house, knocked out a wall, Terri designed it all, we kinda knew what we wanted, but Terri helped us pick all colors, lighting, and everything else. New kitchen, baths and no more popcorn ceilings. The attention to detail is very important to the whole crew. I can be a very picky person when it comes to detail, but the Crew did an outstanding Job. We have a whole new Home and couldn't be Happier. Thanks Guys and Gals !!

    0.50 Linda B. Tulsa, OK

    She cannot be trusted. They lied about everything, made excuses and did not return calls. It was all about her. I was over the top patient with this woman, but I finally realized that she did not want to finish my job. In her own service agreement, the planned duration was two weeks. It was supposed to be finished in April and it is now June and I do not have even one closet door. Buyer beware.


    TLK Interiors

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.