HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

22 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Fertilization / Weed Control Applications
  • Sprinkler System Installations and Repairs
  • Lawn Care and Maintenance
  • Landcaping & Landcape Maintenance
  • Snow Removal & Ice Management - HOAs, Commercial, Residential
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
5.0 Dan L. Taylorsville, UT

I hired them to replace all of my sprinkler valves and trench a new line for one of the circuits. The valve work and new circuit was done very well. I was disappointed with the way the grass was replaced at the valve box. I notified them with my concern and they sent a crew member out and corrected the issue quickly and to my complete satisfaction. I will use them again should I experience any issues with my system. I highly recommend this business.

5.0 Bonnie B. Salt Lake City, UT

Did a great job! Easy to get a hold of, no delay in communication. Bid was honest and fair compared to so many other unreasonable ones I've had for this project. Will definitely be calling them back!

5.0 Steve C. South Jordan, UT

Danny is outstanding, easy to work with, honest and professional!

5.0 Steve C. South Jordan, UT

Danny is outstanding, honest, reasonably priced and pleasant to work with.

1.0 Janet W. West Jordan, UT

Owner came on a Monday, texted me the bid ($1044.00). I accepted. Work was to be done Thursday, it rained so work needed to be pushed to Monday. Sunday I texted owner to see what time workers were expected. On Monday morning he texted telling me he had to charge an EXTRA THREE HUNDRED dollars because the weeds had grown. Asked if I wanted the job done, knew my hands were tied because he would have cancelled the job entirely. Then he seemed irritated when I asked if workers were covered with insurance. Kyle and David showed up and worked their butts off and did an excellent job. I worked with them. I told them if they were doing the work the owner needed to split the extra $300 between them, they knew I was beyond angry at the owner. They refused the $40 tip I offered each of them and told me they would tell the owner how long they had used the equipment. He decided not to charge me the extra $300. Guess the weeds did not grow that much over three days. I called Angi and complained. This is the first time I used them and probably the last.

Response from Company:

I was surprised to hear how upset Janet was until I read this review. But to be clear our exchanges didn't indicate this type of anger and I thought she understood the circumstances surrounding the potential increase from the original bid. I use the word "potential" because I made it clear that I "May" need to raise the original bid by 300.00 if the conditions (weed growth) at the job site had substantially changed since my initial visit and subsequent original bid.. As it was , I didn't end up charging her the extra 300.00 because the conditions at the job site did not cause my crew to change their approach in doing the job.

3.5 Michael B. Murray City,ut., UT

very good job. did everything we wanted done. we will hire them again when we need them.

4.0 Jerry G. Murray, UT

Gets the job done, has the resources for extra help. Good guy with good people.

5.0 Carol G. Salt Lake City, UT


5.0 Cottonwood Heights, UT

Danny is an absolute PROFESSIONAL offering SUPERIOR service. Contacted him early of a week-day morning. Within 18 minutes he had returned my call. He had prior appointment until 10am but promised a follow up. He called right at 10 and we made plans for a personal visit to help with SNOW REMOVAL. Within 20 minutes he was at my house in Cottonwood Heights. His service charge was more than fair and resulting work was excellent. Bottom line - I would be pleased and happy to utilize Danny's services again and encourage anyone else to make Danny the FIRST person you call to help you with your project. Thanks for the opportunity to review Danny @ Take It Easy.

5.0 Draper, UT

Danny gave me a call and was very personable. He has since followed up about other recommendations. Great work for a fair price.


Take It Easy
Landscape Renovation
Commercial Properties
Drip System
Install Sprinkler System
Landscape Care
Residential Lawn Care

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.